My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3121 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Yu F. Families with older children China, October 4, 2011
Spacious room & ideal location

Friendly & helpful staff
7.7
Easily accessible! Friendly staff with nice service by receptionist during check in /out, by concierge during left lugage; Rooms are clean & tidy, sufficient amenities, spacious & quiet! Minute walk to city hub for food and shopping, located in city with convenient transport yet tranquil surroundings!
Shopping Tip: Nearby shopping centres for wide varities of East & West fashions, luxury goods..
Lai C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Fantastic location but small rooms

Great location and excellent service
9.3
It's situated in a fantastic location for business and shopping travelers. It's less than 5 minutes walking distance from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. It is also very close to most shopping destinations like "Ladies Street". Restaurants and convenience stores are abundance near hotel. Great service and friendly staff are also a plus point. Rooms are clean and new. The only setback were room size. Maybe might try their deluxe rooms on my next visit. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my stay there.
Farhat Y. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Good hotel

Close to the underground train
7.7
A very nice hotel. Rooms were clean though a bit small. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Kevin O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
worst hotel i've stayed in in Koowloon

Nothing comes to mind
2
I stopped for 3 nights and found the room so small it was unbelievable, no mini bar ,no free water,no iron literally a very basic room with bed and certainly no view from this room to write home about. this was the worst hotel by far i stayed in the 4 weeks i was over there. Staff were not friendly and certainly didn't seem to have time to help with request for sightseeing.
Denise D. Groups United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
great location, rooms are adequate,

air conditioning was fantastic, staff were very attentive
8.3
despite having booked 2 delux rooms, they tried to put us in 2 very small rooms with connecting doors, one of the rooms was like a cell with no window. we complained and were given much bigger rooms. after this poor start we really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very attentive, the lounge area was comfortable and the position of the hotel(next to the metro) was superb.
Morten S. Solo travelers Norway, September 22, 2011
Okey hotel, small rooms and decent facilities

Restaurant and location
7
Overall a decent hotel when it comes to value for money. Located next to Nathan road, and very close to MTR. The staff is ok, but I have experienced better. Room is pretty small, but with great aircon.
Luis G. Business travelers Brazil, September 22, 2011
Good option

Location, nice lobby
7
The hotel seems very nice at the front and lobby, but rooms are nothing much, really JUST OK.
Lee C. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2011
Good Location & Great Service

Hotel very near to MTR. All the staffs very polite.
9
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and asked for inter-connecting rooms. They immediately upgrade up to premier room. Rooms were very clean & comfortable. All the staffs very polite & helpful towards every little thing.
Boon H. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2011
Great location and service, helpful staff

Location
8.3
Fantastic location. The hotel is only 5 minute away from the YMT train station, very convenient. There is a 7-11 just near to the hotel. The Temple street and the Ladies' street are just minutes away. We keep ourselves busy eating and shopping along the street before returning to the hotel. The staff are helpful. We arrived earlier than our scheduled time but they allow us to check in early; and they gave us guides when we asked them for an orientation of the area. Overall, great experience with the hotel stay.
Nightlife Tip: explore the Temple Street which is near the hotel
Puey C. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2011
Good location which very near MTR

Near shopping areas
7.3
1. the room is clean and big but a bit old. 2. no problem to get food around hotel areas, such as convenience store like 7/11, famous congee restaurant oppsite city view hotel. 3. many shopping centres are near the city view hotel. 4. good location which near to mtr, need only 5 minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01