or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3734 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3734)
Sort by:
Poh H. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2012
Good location, good service but room looks old

Good location, good services,clean room
6
Hotel is located very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR and Mongkok shopping area. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean although it looks quite old. To our surprise, the hotel doesn't provide free WiFi for guests and their usage rate is quite expensive.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
Conveniently Located along Nathan Road

Very good location, next to Yau Mai Tai station. Shopping at your door step. Many places for food.
7.7
Hotel's location is very good, situated next to Yau Mai Tai station, along the main shopping belt, Nathan Road. Customers have very easy access to shops and small eateries and restaurants. Some disadvantages: the room is a little small, the toilet is certainly very small. Above all, you have to pay for internet access. Most customers expect free internet access at hotel lobby as a minimum.
Travel tip: Good convenient location to stay for a few days due to easy access to MTR transport and food.
Keng S. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
2 mins to MTR station, good service

2 mins to MTR, gym facilities and Jacuzzi
6.3
Hotel location is great. Only 2mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Hotel shared gym and swimming pool with YMCA club. Facilities are not exclusive to only hotel guests. But Jacuzzi in gym is useful to soothe away the aches after a day of shopping.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel is nearby a Michelin 1-star dim sum restaurant, which has super long queue but worth the wait.
Chin S. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2012
Well located hotel

Friendly staff and good location
9
this hotel is well located near the mtr. the rooms are clean and staff friendly.
Aaron C. Business travelers Canada, September 14, 2012
Average Hotel

Good for the price
7.7
Location is little bit far from the downtown, but the price is ok and the room and service was average. This is my second time staying this Hotel and don't have any regret. I may be stay here again next time I visit HK.
Cindy H. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2012
Great location near to Mongkok n MTR

Location is good
7.7
the basin tap water pressure is low. as such the water flow is less, it take longer time to wash hand n face. overall, the hotel is good
Shopping Tip: outside hotel got bakery shop, beef noodle n 7 eleven. near to mtr station. is very convenience. take around 20 mins walk to mongkok. there are a lot of eating shop and shopping in mongkok.
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2012
great location, very accessible to mtr

location and service
7.7
spend four nights in this hotel which was a truly pleasant experience. the staffs were very polite and attended to our requests promptly. hotel is highly acessible and is situated in a good location with nearby mtr station and nice restaurants. would return to this hotel if i am travelling to hong kong again.
Alex F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2012
simple and effective hotel

rooms are of good size by HK standards
8
The stay on the whole was pleasant. The room size is large by HK standards and the maintenance is good. Also everything is running smoothly and I have not complaints. I had a meal at the Chinese restaurant . The food they serve is good although the price is not cheap.
Ting T. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Fantastic location with friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, clean environment, fantastic location
8.3
The hotel is situated right beside Yau Ma Tei MTR station exit A2. You will find famous street like Temple St, Ladies Street, Fa Yuen etc all within minutes of walking distance. Fantastic location! Staff were friendly and helpful too. It was pouring on our first day, hotel staff approaches and offered umbrella (free). On our last day, even advised us that we can send check in our luggage at Kowloon Station before heading to Disneyland. To sweeten the deal, we also had an upgrade of the room to deluxe, which is relatively spacious in Hong Kong context and with bathtub (not sure if this is a standard feature). Hotel is recommended especially if you tend to shop till late.
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Only good thing is the location ..

Walking distance to the MTR and It's clean
7.3
Well, the only thing good about this hotel is its close proximity to the MTR ( less then 5 mins walk ) and the rooms are very clean... However, the walls are very thin, we are often been woken up by our neighbor slamming the doors when they leave their room in the morning... it was unbearably loud. In addition, I was given the smoking room as they ran out of non smoking rooms and the room stinks of smoke at night... So reminder to indicate in your booking for non smoking room if you are very particular. And worse of all, THERE IS NO FREE WIFI .. very unacceptable for a 3 star hotel and they actually charged for local calls! Overall, the stay was disappointing. if you plan to stay here... please prepare your itinerary before hand.. or check out all the place with free wifi around..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03