or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3551 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3551)
Sort by:
Yong T. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2012
Great Location

Good service
9
This is the second time we have stayed for our HK trip. The main reason that we have chosen this hotel is the close proximity to mrt station which is just situated opposite the hotel. In addition, there are many eating places in the surrounding areas. We especially like the dim sum restaurant which is 3 to 5 mins walk from the hotel.
Satoko K. Solo travelers Japan, May 29, 2012
clean

clean and stuff is good
8.3
This hotel is very clean and i like it. I always use this hotel. Cheaper and convinient. Stuff attitude is very good and kind. Very near from Mtr station or bus stops.
Zi W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Small rooms in great location

near mtr station
7.7
rooms & beds are very small, but very clean. hotel in great location, close to nathan rd and yau ma tei mtr station. definitely recommend.
Jessica S. Families with young children Singapore, May 28, 2012
Clean hotel with good size rooms in a great locale

Room size, location, clean
9
Stayed in the same hotel prob more then 8 times! Yes, we love this hotel, for the price, the rooms are very good sized. Rooms are clean and it's right next to the mtr! The hotel staff are very helpful and nice. We will continue to stay in this hotel whenever we go to to Homg Kong for holidays which is at least twice a year.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is just 15 mins walk away where u will find all major brands represented as well as the local brands. There is a night market not too far away but you can give it a miss as its sells touristy cheesy stuff. Lotsa food places too, try the local restaurants for their roast meats, they are divine.
Joseph W. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Hope to go back

MTR just across the street, surrounded by shopping areas, lots of restaurants nearby
8.7
Lam X. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Great location but old room

Location
6
Great location but old room. There is only 1 type of pillow in the hotel, so if you require a harder pillow, they can't help. Do note that there is no free wifi in the room and even in the  hotel lobby. There is just 2 computers with free Internet connection in the lobby. 
Evitha B. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2012
Comfy beds, good housekeeping, friendly staff

Location just around MtR station and the night market
6.7
booked the deluxe rooms but for some reason we were given premier rooms instead. also the hotel is called cityview but we were given a room without a window. no view at all.. boo for having no free wifi. cheap hostels have wifi.
Evitha B. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2012
Good location with friendly staff

good location. just around mtr station and the temple street night market. clean rooms
7
what i disliked the most is that there is no free wifi. my previous visit in hk, i stayed in a cheap hostel, and they have free wifi access. also we paid for double bed rooms, but we were provided with a room with two single beds (which is cheaper than what i paid) , but we did not complain anymore to avoid the hassle
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2012
excellent location to town centre and scenic spots

Close to MTR station and clean room
8
cityview is close to MTR station within 3 minutes walking distance. Location of hotel is close to hot spot for shopping centre of Tsim Sha Tsui and Mong Kok. Shopping of expensive and popular items are convenient espically Mong Kok is within walking distance and night shopping can save day time for sightseeing. The hotel has three restraunat including chinese restraunat and both local food and western food is available.
Wirot A. Couples Thailand, May 24, 2012
Great Location with good service

near Mongkok
7.3
Premier room is ok, lower than this is not. But if you have more money Executive room is nice to stay For those who like Mongkok, this hotel is recommend. And for the collectors and modellers, this hotel is recommend too. It's near many toys shop building. Such as in's point building, sino center, ctma center and BB gun road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04