My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Han L. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2012
Great location

very near to the famous temple street and fa yuen street with good shopping. also just a few steps away from the mtr.
8.3
experience was a rather good one and the service is reasonable good. english speaking is no problem, the people there is able to communicate with good english. as we have three person to a room and we only need to inform the room service personnel once that we need three towels and there are three towels for the rest of our stay there.
Patrizio B. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Great location but old room

Location is great
7
i'm overall satisfied with my stay but mainly because of the location. it's in fact meters away from the underground and next to a main road full of shops and restaurants. room was large but old while toilet was pretty small. there isn't wifi internet connection in the room (only at the reception), not even at a price which was disappointing. check in and check out was fast and overall the staff was ok.
Restaurant Tip: We were pleasantly impressed by the Chinese restaurant at the Hotel, food was good and not too pricey as we initially thought.
Agnes D. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2012
"CityView without a view"

The lobby is modern and spacious
5.7
the room is too small as well as the bathroom. there was no bathtub. the interior design of the room is not modern compared to the lobby.
Tan J. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Good hotel worth staying

Friednly staff, clean room, near train station
10
Ive went hong kong a few times and this is my first staying in cityview and I'm really satisfied with my 6 days there. The room is quite big as compared to the previous hotel I stayed and 2 luggages can be opened at the same time. The hotel staff will not fail to greet us with a smile. The hotel is located next to the mtr within 5mins walking distance. And it is also near to ladies street with many shopping centers nearby. I'll definitely return again.
Frederick Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 6, 2012
Superb location with wonderful service

location, price
9
the hotel is only a 5 mins walk from the yau ma tei mtr and has a free airport express service right at its lobby for convenience. all the staff are able to english and have encountered great service from them. rooms are bigger compared to other hotels in the same area and price point. i will definitely stay here again for my future visits to hong kong.
Restaurant Tip: There is a shop selling great porridge just right across the back entrance of the hotel.
Jerrine H. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2012
Hotel with great location

great locations to everything
8
our usual hotel stay whenever we are in hong kong. near to our relatives, shopping, eateries. their new wing after renovation is much better than the other, so always as for the new renoovated room. space is small but it is common in hk so overall still not bad.
May W. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2012
Very professional and helpful staffs

Near to MTR and eateries
8.7
Very helpful staffs who are always ready to help. As we are travelling in a 3 person group and arrived at the hotel early morning before check-in hours, the staff readily assisted us to a early check-in and upgraded my room booking for a more comfortable stay. The concierge staffs are also very helpful in giving directions and helping with our luggages at the lobby. Even the helpers cleaning the rooms are very friendly and courteous. Will definitely recommend this to friends.
Liaw S. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Great location but with small rooms

Great location
7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile plus great location.Easy acess to any of the popular shopping area.
Chern L. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Tidy Room. Excellent Front Desk. Helpful

Service by front desk was excellent, walking distance to MRT Station. Lots of foods nearby.. Near temple street. Went there last 2 nites
8.7
Will stay again in Cityview. Spacious room compare to previous stay in HK. Clean room. We can walk to MRT like few mins away. Alot of restaurant around and also famous restaurant you can find it there.
Restaurant Tip: Dim sum restaurant just 5 mins walking distance. Ask the front desk and they would be helpful enough to let you know
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Service is good

Nice located
6.7
the hotel is in good location. near MTR. about 10 minutes from temple night market. but the hotel is small. i requested a 30 sqft before i check in but my room i think just 15 sqft. overall is just ok.
Shopping Tip: near temple night market and jade street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07