Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4324 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4324)
Sort by:
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2013
nice and worth the stay

easy to transport to everywhere, easy to good dining
7.7
Definitely will come back to stay on the next visit to Hong Kong, especially like the free wifi that are easy to lock into, only that it is not secured With good dinning just around the area, would recommend to friends whom are planning to visit Hong Kong
Report this review
Piaf K. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Fantastic location for shopping.

Location, location, location
5.3
Report this review
Chalerm U. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2013
My second stay was up-graded to suit room

staff friendliness, location, price
7.3
During my second stay in this hotel, my room was up-graded to Suit Room, that was much bigger than my first stay, the bath room is a bit larger and we could have a bath tub. An additional bed of 440 HKD was reasonable and we felt like sleeping in two rooms as my son could have his own bed added in the living room. Bell boy staffs were very responsible for luggage security.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
Standard hotel and room

Pretty spacious room, free internet, convenient public transport
7
It is a very standard hotel. The room is considered spacious for Hong Kong hotels. Standard queen bed, bathroom amenities. Don't expect any view or scenery. The internet is complimentary, but pretty slow. Easy access to public transport. There is a good porridge/noodle shop just opposite the hotel. Must try.
Report this review
Sharon Y. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Location, friendly staff and near to shopping area

Comfortable room and bed and excellent location
8.7
This is my second time staying in this hotel because of the excellent location, 2 min walk to bus-stop and 1 min to the MTR station. It saves me money catching the bus to and fro from the airport, only $33 HK dollars. Staff remembers that I stayed here 18 mths - excellent storage of hotel guests' info.
Report this review
Wenda L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
larger room than i expected, quiet environment

quiet,clean,near to temple street
7.3
Report this review
Kui F. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2013
Centrally located and close to MTR exit

Great location, spacious & clean room with free internet
8.7
It was a great stay for the four nights at the hotel. It was raining during our stay and we appreciated very much that the hotel had provided umbrella for their room guests to go out for shopping.
Report this review
Anne L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
Great location hotel

Good location, English speaking staffs, travel agent
8.7
Report this review
Xuewei F. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
comfortable clean friendly staff

comfortable clean friendly staff
8
I realy enjoyed my stay at the Cityview, it is an older hotel, but still affordable for the price and the room is bigger than a more expensive hotel I stayed at in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ker S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2013
Good location & near MRT exit

Good location, near to MRT exit, friendly and helpful staffs
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08