My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3135 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3135)
Sort by:
Ann C. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
not a really pleasant stay

uncomfortable, too small
5.3
average stay. although staff did help to upgrade our room to a triple share due to unavailability of double bed. The room is acceptable but not too pleasant. location of hotel is very convenient though.
Tan L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
Super small superior Room

Location, Staffs
8.3
I usually choose The Cityview Hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong. There are our favourite food around the corner. Cheap and nice. Walking distance from the hotel to Mongkok the shopping area. However this time when I choose to stay in the superior room, I was quite disturbed by the noise early in the room as the staffs are doing housekeeping. Overall, I am still ok with the hotel. I will still choose The Cityview Hotel in the future.
Tricia Y. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
Fantastic location. Comfortable, decent rooms.

1. Location - 2 minutes walk from the MTR Yau Ma Tei, convenience store, local eateries
8
Sze H. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
conveniently located but room furnishing old

Location and accessibility
7.3
Location of hotel is good but should change the furnitures/carpets in the room as it looks relatively old.
Gary T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
Comfortable Stay and near to MTR

Highly convenience, friendly staff and cleanliness
9.3
Initially wasn't happy because we requested for non-smoking room, but the room does have smokey after smell. Request to change room and the staff compiled. After which, our stay is awesome. Clean and comfortable room. Probably decent size quite due the fact that most hotel room in HK is very small. Extremely convenience because the hotel is just beside MTR and afew shopping centers. Overall, I'm very happy with my stay.
Lydia K. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Satisfied with our 4 nights stay

Clean, convenient, value for money
8
We are returning guests to this hotel. Satisfied with our 4 nights stay. Staffs were generally helpful and friendly. Only a negative point, they are overly strict on checkout time. No room for negiotiation even our flight is at 8pm and we request for late checkout at 3pm.
Lydia K. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Value for money and good location

airport shuttle to doorstep, walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR, walking distance to street markets
8
Satisfied with 4 nights stay. Room is clean, staffs are friendly. Staffs abit rigid on checkout time.
Anthony C. Groups Philippines, January 13, 2014
Excellent hotel; will be coming back for sure.

good location, mid-sized room, easy airport access.
8.3
I was travelling with a group, and we had a comfortable stay. Checking-in was hassle-free, and the rooms were generously sized (for Hong Kong standards). The the best thing here is the hotel's strategic location -- its just a few minutes walk from the Yau Ma Tei MTR. There is also a free shuttle from the Airport Express Kowloon station. This is the first time I have been here, but I will be back for sure.
Ivan C. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Okay good

The room is not small but costly.
7.3
Bonnie C. Families with older children Canada, January 11, 2014
great location and great value

great location in Kowloon, easy walking distance to night markets and Nathan Road, clean and bright accomodation
9.7
Cityview Hotel provided a great accommodation for our family while in HK. It was centrally located in Kowloon, within easy walking distance to street shopping, night time markets and food vendors. Also, adjacent to Nathan Road, easy transport to waterfront and access to Star Ferry and MTRs. Reasonably priced for adult family of 3 during prime season. Staff were very good, concierge could have been a little more helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05