arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5079 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5079 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ng J.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Better then Expected
Proximity to MTR (3min walk), Near Food and Shopping District(10min walk),Attentative Staff
The room was bigger then expected and could comfortably fit 2 adults and 2 kids of age 6 and 8 (Asian Size). Location was really great due to close walking distance to YueMaTi MTR (3min away), Ladies St (10min) and Temple St(15min).A 7-11 convenience store opp of the side entrance with Local food stall just enroute to MTR.

Tan F.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Just normal
Close to centre, easy to find MTR, user friendly
we after some facility in the hotel but no services when we stayin

Seah H.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Great location near mtr
Location and the new wing room were great
The bathroom has a stench of mould smell. This is maybe due to the shower curtain. Internet was very slow and weak

KEE C.
Malaysia
January 05, 2014
Overall is good with a bit disappointment
Few steps away from MTR station, right in the midst of several shopping area and tourist attractions, mixed conditions of rooms
we have booked a Deluxe room for 2 nights. we were expecting a better experience than a standard superior room but were a bit disappointed when we got a room looks old with the problematic wafer heater. After the first night, we found out that our 3 years old daughter's face had some itchy red spots, but both me and my wife are fine. We are not sure if this is due to the bed linen is not clean or other factor, anyway we complaint to the reception the next day and requested to change to another room. We were given another room at another block. This new room is so much different from the first room. The renovation looks pretty new and modern, and the water heater works perfectly, the shower is equipped with glass door with a rain shower. The second night experience is superb. If we were given the second room since the first day, our stay at the Cityview hotel would have been perfect. The first room condition is abit let down.

Emily K.
Singapore
January 05, 2014
Great, excellent hotel.
Centralized, affordable n safe.
Good. Hotel is very near to MTR station.....less than 1 minute. And a lot of shops n foods just a stone throw from hotel.

Teck T.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
Comfortable, clean and ease of access.
Just beside Yau Ma Tei MTR, beside Mongkok shopping area, very central located.

Tan E.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
easy location around hong kong
location central, supper available and smoking available
location central, supper available and smoking available, shopping district close by

KIT F.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2014
good location, goid food, good service
good location, goid food, good service

WILLIAM C.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
comfortable
near shopping , mtr and food
Hotel stuff very helpful.Have a great time in the stay.

TieJun Z.
China
January 02, 2014
nice location
good price