My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3387 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3387)
Sort by:
Pimchanok T. Families with older children Thailand, February 26, 2012
Nice clean and great service

clean room and close to mtr
9.3
hotel staff are so nice and the room is very clean and comfortable. especailly hotel is located on the nathan road that very close to mtr and easy to travel in many places.
Michelle N. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Great location!

Location, convenient, clean and good price.
8.3
as a tourist this hotel has a great location. it's within walking distance of tsim sha tsui and 2 minutes walk away from the yau ma tei mtr station. within walking distance to the famous ladies market in mongkok, numerous other markets and cheap eating places. on arrival to hk we took the mtr from the airport to kowloon station and the free shuttle service (bus k5 or 4 - please check!) from kowloon station takes you to the cityview hotel (first stop). also used the shuttle service when we left hk, and was quite timely - the shuttle service stops at a few other hotels so it took approx 30mins to get from the cityview hotel to kowloon station. room was clean and a good size. bathroom was small but didn't spend much time in the hotel so it didn't matter. tried to sign up for a tour with the hotel that would take us to the peak but the weather/visibility was quite bad so the concierge advised us against it - honest and helpful staff.
Hoo W. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2012
Good Stay

Location
8.7
Check in was fast. Location good for shopping . Close to MTR. Food choices was plenty. Area very safe even late at night. Bus available to and from hotel to airport express.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of markets and small food joints.Ladies Market, Temple St Market.
Joey Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Great location and clean rooms.

Room was small and cable TV was not clear.
8
Great location (near to MTR) with friendly staff who are conversant with chinese and english languages. It was close to shopping areas and really good food. The weather was gloomy and a little rain and we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel staff were ready to offer us hotel umbrellas. This was really a nice gesture. Other than that, we also really liked that the hotel amenities were well maintained and rooms were clean, something you would really like to come back to after a long and tiring day.
Annie Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Great location but room too small

Good services
5.7
great location..nearby tourist attraction like night markets.. mrt nearby...easy to look for something to eat..
Shopping Tip: Night market..
Ka A. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6
very good location. near mtr and michelin restaurant. near the famous woman street. however the room is very small. as i am a fat guy, the toilet can barely accommodate me. old room, small tv, small bed. and the rates are not that cheap.
Restaurant Tip: near a michelin tim sum restaurant
Chau K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 18, 2012
good location but small room. Looks cheep.

close to the subway station
7.3
only twin-bed rooms were available. the bed was too small.
Hotel Feature Tip: remark in twin-bed or signle bed
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, February 18, 2012
nice clean, modern hotel

value for money
7
Hotel offers good value for money. Location in Kowloon is good, close to big shopping streets and just a short drive to the harbor where you can take the ferry to HK Island. Rooms are fresh and clean. Staff offers ok service. I would stay here again if I would stay at Kowloon side.
Piyanuch T. Groups Thailand, February 18, 2012
Cleaning

Near MTR walk 1 minute from Yau Ma Tei. To hotel
8
I like because near MTR near convenience store. The room is ok.
Nightlife Tip: Near lady market Narthan rd.
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel but no free wifi and local calls

nice clean room, friendly staff and good location.
9
my friends and i enjoyed our stay there.it would be nice if wifi is available for guests, at least for 1 hr /day. i wanted to call my friend in hk but found out that every call costs hkd 5.i don't know if that is normal for hotels in hk, in other countries,local calls are usually without charge.other than that,i was happy with my choice. very near to mtr station,food and shopping. i would go back to this hotel again my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08