Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4257 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4257)
Sort by:
Xue H. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
It was a pleasant stay with our needs sastisfied.

The best things are the location, free airport shuttle and the friendly staff.
7.3
Mikhal D. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient

very convenient location (right in the shopping district); easy access to transportation; clean, comfortable rooms
7.7
Kokkorn A. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2013
staff helpful and give more infomation

good location nare MTR
8.3
i stayed here for second time. hotel staff good service and give more information to you. room is good and suit for 1 person. staff said free upgrade for my room. bathtub is too small (i don't like). hotel is good location only 1-2 min to MTR and only 5 min to market. i used free shuttle airport, pick up at hotel every 20 min and drop at Kowloon station. easy to the airport. i would like to recommend this hotel.
Kokkorn A. Groups Thailand, March 8, 2013
good staff and more helpful

good location
8
i stayed here for second time. hotel staff good service and give more information to you. room is good and suit for 1 person. staff said free upgrade for my room. bathtub is too small (i don't like). hotel is good location only 1-2 min to MTR and only 5 min to market. i used free shuttle airport, pick up at hotel every 20 min and drop at Kowloon station. easy to the airport. i would like to recommend this hotel.
Matthias L. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2013
Rooms were clean and comfortable

cleanliness, near to yau ma tei mtr, women street nearby
9
Rooms were fantastic for the price we paid, friendly staffs and even recommended us where to go for good local delicacies. Rooms are clean with all the essential facilities. Very near to Yau Ma Tei Mtr, less then 5 minutes walk.
Lin C. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2013
I had a really good time!

Great location, near to the MTR, as well as the bus services, including A21 which brings you straight to the airport. It is also near to some of the best eateries around.
8.7
The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Initially, we were given a room with 2 single beds, but when asked for a double, they immediately changed it for me without much fuss. I have faced this problem in different hotels before, and they were not as accommodating. We were tired out in the middle of our trip, and the wife was also feeling under the weather and so we did not leave the room for almost the whole day. The staff were very kind and even asked if we required the room to be cleaned, and when asked just for a change of towels and more complimentary water, our requests were met very fast. Great service in a good hotel in an excellent location. Will definitely consider this hotel in my next trip back to Hong Kong.
Yiu K. Families with older children Singapore, March 8, 2013
Good

Clean, assessible and comfortable
8
Wai F. Families with older children Canada, March 7, 2013
good service hotel , good location.

Very clean.Location is very close by the subway .
9
My stay at the hotel was good. I find it a bit pricy , but may be this is noraml in Hong Kong. Breakfast at the hotel is not recommendated because of the limited choice of dishes, but there are plenty of restaurents and eatery just minutes from the hotel.
Melissa A. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2013
great location

near mtr
7.3
Great location. Just few step away from yau ma tei station. 7 eleven just beside the hotel. Room is small, but environment is clean. Will surely come stay at here again on my next trip. Suitable for shooping, there's a shortcut walk thought to wongkok.where there are many shopping spot and many restaurant selling nice food.
Kuang H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2013
comfortable and affordable

staff is friendly
7
i enjot mt stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05