Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3540 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3540)
Sort by:
Man H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
excellent location for shopping and sightseeing

Qiuet and close to town centre
8
the hotel is located next to nathan road and is surrounded by local shops good for local food. mongkok is within 10 minutes walking distance and shopping up to midnighe is possible and is great for busy traveller. for travel to central of island or causeway bay is only four stops within twenty minutes. even go to peak via peak tram is convenient and can save a lot of time as travel by mtr will help to reach famous scenic spots.
Wai Y. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
Good loctation and service

now with wifi
8.3
good location and services . just renovation rooms with wi-fi.
Poh W. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Better than expected

great location, friendly staffs, convenient
8.3
hotel staffs were helpful and friendly. the hotel located in a very convenient location where it’s about 2 minutes’ walk to yau ma tei mtr station (exit a2 and d) and there is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel lobby. walking distance to night markets, we do not have to worry about the timing for last train. the hotel is upgrading to be equipped with full wifi in all rooms. however, the wifi only covers lobby and certain rooms and there was still no wifi in my room during my stay. room is big and spacious compared to similar ranged hotel that i stayed in hong kong before. the room is clean though the hotel was not new.
Shopping Tip: Night market (Ladies' Market) is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Shops are open till late night. We had time to get back to hotel and refresh before dinner and night shopping.
Sing E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Great location
7
has been staying this hotel many times. choose it because the location is very good.
Shopping Tip: Will be best if provide free wifi.
Dave T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
nice hotel near shopping area

good location...if u like shopping
7.7
Toilet a bit small. Other than that, everything else are fine. Trains, cafe, shopping area are within walking distance. Quite a few cafe nearby to try out local food. Eat out all the times...so not sure how is the food in hotel
Tony K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Great location to naton road with swimming pool and work out room
9
this hotel is my second time to use them,i find their location is very easy to naton road ,mta and all the shopping area. sevrice is very friendly and i like they have a swimming pool even though you have to walk to another building and a workout room.although the room is not too roomy but it is very clean.the only complain i have is if they can offer the free internet service for everyone.
Andrea K. Couples Germany, May 4, 2012
Good central location! Very close to Nathan Road

Service in lobby good
8
It was great that the hotel had the additional service of a tour operator with whom we booked a tour organised by the Hong Kong tourist board, which was a good day out
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Time permitting, we can recommend a trip to one of the islands from one of the piers on Hong Kong island, an excellent day out, we sailed to Cheung Chau where no cars are allowed and loved the swim out to the rafts on a beach with life guards, good free showers + changing rooms. Also good food and interesting alleyways on that island
Yap L. Solo travelers May 4, 2012
Great Location but small room

Comfortable bed, good service and great location.
7.7
great location, near the mtr exit and within walking distance of attractions/famous tim-sum. room size is a tad bit small but clean, well-kept and the bed and quilt cover is very comfortable. there’s even a small bath tub. friendly and helpful staff. a good, value for money choice.
Restaurant Tip: Recommended tim-sum restaurant "Tim Ho Wan" at Kwong Wa St within short walking distance from hotel. Opens at 10am but queue starts as early as 9am. Go early!
Wei T. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
Lovely Service and decent-size rooms

Very good service from staff as they were able to provide very good directions
7.7
good location as near to mtr, but no escalator from mtr to ground surface, so be prepared to carry your luggage. the staff are friendly and can speak good english. however my room was a little old, especially the toilet. hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport express station, so it was a plus for me.
Leonides U. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2012
Great location

Very good location. Efficient staff.
7
the hotel has one of the best locations. its less than 50 meters from nathan road and the mtr station. burger king and kfc outlets are also nearby if you are tired of hotel food. you can also walk to other bargain areas like the ladies market. the rooms are a little small and the toilets need some repair but are generally clean. all in all, our stay was a pleasant experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07