Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5138 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5138 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Juan A. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
As good as usual
Location, proximity to MTR, Squash courts (YMCA)
It was good as usual. Very convenient hotel to get MTR and get into anywhere in HK relatively fast. YMCA facilities are available for guest which is an add on advantages for the hotel. Breakfast is good and varied, including local dumplings and fresh fruit. Staff could be more friendly but they are correct, although sometimes reception is not very efficient.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

LINDA K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great location, within walking distance from MTR.
Friendly efficient service from front desk. Housekeeping is also commendable.
Good. I never thought my stay will be so pleasant.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Anthony C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent hotel; will be coming back for sure.
good location, mid-sized room, easy airport access.
I was travelling with a group, and we had a comfortable stay. Checking-in was hassle-free, and the rooms were generously sized (for Hong Kong standards). The the best thing here is the hotel's strategic location -- its just a few minutes walk from the Yau Ma Tei MTR. There is also a free shuttle from the Airport Express Kowloon station. This is the first time I have been here, but I will be back for sure.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lydia K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Value for money and good location
airport shuttle to doorstep, walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR, walking distance to street markets
Satisfied with 4 nights stay. Room is clean, staffs are friendly. Staffs abit rigid on checkout time.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lydia K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Satisfied with our 4 nights stay
Clean, convenient, value for money
We are returning guests to this hotel. Satisfied with our 4 nights stay. Staffs were generally helpful and friendly. Only a negative point, they are overly strict on checkout time. No room for negiotiation even our flight is at 8pm and we request for late checkout at 3pm.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

CHOW S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good location
location, room clean
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Ivan C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Okay good
The room is not small but costly.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

TAN L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Comfortable hotel
nice .clean,location good
staff very friendly,the location is easy to anywhere
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Apaporn S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Near night market
Location ,Near MRT,near Night market
Request for highest floor but the official front is not interest for request.There are more 20 floor.She arranged to Floor 10th.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Bonnie C. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
great location and great value
great location in Kowloon, easy walking distance to night markets and Nathan Road, clean and bright accomodation
Cityview Hotel provided a great accommodation for our family while in HK. It was centrally located in Kowloon, within easy walking distance to street shopping, night time markets and food vendors. Also, adjacent to Nathan Road, easy transport to waterfront and access to Star Ferry and MTRs. Reasonably priced for adult family of 3 during prime season. Staff were very good, concierge could have been a little more helpful.
Reviewed January 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: