Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5124 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Pit S.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
Good location
Location, location, location
I booked this room on behalf of my boyfriend. The location of hotel was strategic. However, the room was relatively small compared to the previous two hotel that we stay last year (he took a photo to show me the room). Moreover, with three guys sharing one room, it is very cramped and little space for walking.

winonah D.
Philippines
January 10, 2014
fantastic!
accessible. clean, friendly staff
'twas great! we enjoyed the breakfast! the place is near the shopping malls/centers. and going to MRT takes only less than a minute. that is why we did not find it hard to go to disneyland, ngong ping and oceanpark :D

Jaymee Y.
Philippines
January 10, 2014
The Best
Value for Money, Location and Room
This was by far one of the hotels in Hong Kong that would cater to all needed.

Jaymee Y.
Philippines
January 10, 2014
Good Location
Location, Internet & Room
The hotel was in a very good location. We had 7 eleven just across the hotel. A lot of food kiosks that are very affordable. The room was spacious and staffs were very accommodating.

Siew C.
Singapore
January 09, 2014
convenient
free wifi, airport shuttle service, close to mtr station and local popular shopping street
I am glad that the hotel managed to get me a room at 10.30am (before the check in time). This is the 3rd time I m staying here, this hotel is near to mtr station, ladies street, mongkok, temple street. There is a well known congee local restaurant opposite the hotel. This hotel provide free wifi and airport airport shuttle service to kowloon airport express station.

Chua H.
Singapore
January 09, 2014
Great hotel considering the price we pay...
Good location, near to MRT, just 5 min walk and lots of local food around, Quiet surrounding as there are no nightlife surrounding the building,
First of all, we didnt have to wait for long for the check-in although we reached slightly earlier than the normally 3pm check-in. We reach at 1.45pm and was able to get our 2 rooms room in less than 10 mins. There are 2 "Cha Chan Tengs" just beside the hotel which has great breakfast and porridge as well which we tried on our 1st and 3rd day. Location-wise, it is definately one of the best as it is near to the Yau Ma Tei MRT exit which is just a 5 min walk across the street. There is a DBS bank with ATM further down as well, maybe less than 10 min walk. For the price we are paying for, the location of this hotel is one of the best. However, the hotel interior seems to be abit worn out although i heard from their staff that they just had a renovation 2 years back. Comfy rooms and quiet surroundings without much disturbance to our sleep is another plus point. Will consider to return to stay for the next visit to HK.

Kia N.
Singapore
January 08, 2014
Centrally located with lots of shopping places.
2min walk to YMT MTR, easily accessibility to Temple street, ladies street and lots of cheap dining area
Staff basically knows how to speak in Mandrain, English and of coz Canto. Place was really centrally located.

Jason T.
Hong Kong
January 08, 2014
Convenient, clean and value for money
Convenient, free wifi, value for money

Wan T.
Singapore
January 08, 2014
Enjoyable stay
location, service, cleanliness
This is not the first time I stayed in Cityview. The location is great for me, just a short distance walk to the MTR. Nice place for porridge across the street. I can walk to many places from the hotel.

Jenny C.
Singapore
January 08, 2014
Hotel not suitable for family with kids
Brightly lit bathroom as recently renovated
If families are travelling with kids, it is advisable to book premier room as the other rooms were all too small (except for premier room) if budget does not permit booking of other better hotels. The bathroom was recently renovated and brightly lit, tiny though and not ideal when travelling with kids. The bed is old and in-room aircon can't be adjusted despite having individual control.