Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5136 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Chua H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great hotel considering the price we pay...
Good location, near to MRT, just 5 min walk and lots of local food around, Quiet surrounding as there are no nightlife surrounding the building,
First of all, we didnt have to wait for long for the check-in although we reached slightly earlier than the normally 3pm check-in. We reach at 1.45pm and was able to get our 2 rooms room in less than 10 mins. There are 2 "Cha Chan Tengs" just beside the hotel which has great breakfast and porridge as well which we tried on our 1st and 3rd day. Location-wise, it is definately one of the best as it is near to the Yau Ma Tei MRT exit which is just a 5 min walk across the street. There is a DBS bank with ATM further down as well, maybe less than 10 min walk. For the price we are paying for, the location of this hotel is one of the best. However, the hotel interior seems to be abit worn out although i heard from their staff that they just had a renovation 2 years back. Comfy rooms and quiet surroundings without much disturbance to our sleep is another plus point. Will consider to return to stay for the next visit to HK.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Kia N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Centrally located with lots of shopping places.
2min walk to YMT MTR, easily accessibility to Temple street, ladies street and lots of cheap dining area
Staff basically knows how to speak in Mandrain, English and of coz Canto. Place was really centrally located.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Jason T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Convenient, clean and value for money
Convenient, free wifi, value for money
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Wan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Enjoyable stay
location, service, cleanliness
This is not the first time I stayed in Cityview. The location is great for me, just a short distance walk to the MTR. Nice place for porridge across the street. I can walk to many places from the hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Jenny C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Hotel not suitable for family with kids
Brightly lit bathroom as recently renovated
If families are travelling with kids, it is advisable to book premier room as the other rooms were all too small (except for premier room) if budget does not permit booking of other better hotels. The bathroom was recently renovated and brightly lit, tiny though and not ideal when travelling with kids. The bed is old and in-room aircon can't be adjusted despite having individual control.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

YEE W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Food & shopping
Location, promixity to shopping area, good service
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Kok L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
hotel near at central , clean and comfortable .
hotel near at central , clean and comfortable . staff are friendly .
hotel near at central , clean and comfortable . staff are friendly .
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Treeluck R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, Convenient, near MTR Yao ma tai
Comfortable, Convenient, near MTR Yao ma tai
This hotel very near MTR Station (Yau ma tei Exit A) But i would like to tell you if u wanna go this hotel by subway from hongkong or kowloon station not good la especially you carry big lugguge because exit A no lift !! you have to walk! it better way if u take the taxi or take shuttle bus go to hotel the room very nice i like restroom , separate shower& toiet bed very comfortable
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Balasubramaniyan J. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
centrally located, value for money
location,clean room, friendly staff
Centrally located,easy access to public transport.buffet breakfast was ok.Average. Food quality is good.lot of eateries nearby. Good value for money.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Ng J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Better then Expected
Proximity to MTR (3min walk), Near Food and Shopping District(10min walk),Attentative Staff
The room was bigger then expected and could comfortably fit 2 adults and 2 kids of age 6 and 8 (Asian Size). Location was really great due to close walking distance to YueMaTi MTR (3min away), Ladies St (10min) and Temple St(15min).A 7-11 convenience store opp of the side entrance with Local food stall just enroute to MTR.
Reviewed January 06, 2014