My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3412 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3412)
Sort by:
Serena F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Nice and neat room, but small room

Neat and comfortable room.
7
Room type being upgraded from superior to executive room, but the so call executive room has no different with others and room without window. Others is fine.
Joanne L. Families with young children February 10, 2012
Great Location, lovely service with a smile.

great location, near mrt
8
Will always book this hotel, due to its location, very near to MRT. Service is also good, with smile on their face. The only thing is... Felt that their rates getting higher and higher, more and more expensive. Sooner or later, I need to look for other hotel to take over... :(
Shopping Tip: HK @ MongKok is a good place to shop!
Rop P. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2012
Good Location to Stay!!!

affordable price & close to mtr yau ma tei, good service
8
Good as usual & Will try to stay here every time for visiting Hong Kong
Shopping Tip: There are many Hobby & Toys Shops in this area.
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Lovely location

Close to mtr, convenience stores and shops.
7.7
stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. genuinely surprised me with the size of the rooms as hk hotels are renowned to be small. was very decent sized and comfortable. location was fantastic by being a 2 min walk to the mtr station. however when i wanted to add a guest name to the room, hotel was unwilling to assist. luckily agoda had very a very friendly service team and everything was done smoothly. would definitely recommend this hotel for yau ma tei area
Mary R. Couples Ireland, February 4, 2012
Very nice hotel with really helpful and nice staff

Space and Comfort
9
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel except for one huge drawback - the noise from the street and traffic! now,we understand that there seem to be no laws in the u.s.a. (that we are aware of) which limit the noise pollution of motor vechicles. if the huge number of decibels being generated by unmuffled autos,trucks, /harley davidsons, fire trucks, ambulances (all of which seemed to be outside the window of the hotel,night and day) are permitted by police, then the hotel can do little except install sound deadning glass units. we loved the hotel but could never stay there again for the reason given, unless we could be guaranteed a room with no noise problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring earplugs or just do not go!
Lanang T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2012
A hidden gem in busy HK

Location, location, location
8.7
i stayed in cityview hk for 5d/4n back in 28 jan - 1 feb & find it a very pleasant stay. hotel rooms are big & spacious for its class and ofcourse by hk standard. my son (2yr 7mo) was still able to run around the room. the room decor was very average, but we do not mind. the bed was good, we joined 2 single beds and made a queen size bed. bathroom was also good, with bath tub and all the amenities, including hair dryer, although the hairdryer was not very hot. the best thing about this hotel is the location. this hotel is in the heart of kowloon. just 2 minutes walk to yau ma tei mrt station, 2 minutes walk to bus stop, 5-7 minutes walk to ladies market. plenty of restaurants nearby, such as burger king, kfc, mcd, yoshinoya, etc. the bottom line is i highly recommend cityview hk.
Travel tip: Buy octopus card while you are in HK. It makes life a whole lot easier.
Gary L. Couples Afghanistan, January 31, 2012
Great location, small but clean rooms

Good location, Easy to find food
7.3
Very friendly and helpful staff ! Rooms were a tad small but it seems to b the same all ard the aread @ this kinda price
Simon K. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2012
In the heart of mongkok, love the early check-in

Early check-in has been a life saver. Prices for executive room during new year were great.
7
this hotel is in a good location, the executive rooms are nice and the front desk staff speak good english. the breakfasts are quite shabby, room service orders stop at 11pm and the list of food is quite limited.i did not eat a lunch or dinner at this hotel as the restuarant did not look that special. the room was very clean. back to location, a short walk to nathan rd and 5 mins to get to the ladies markets.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the bakery on Pitt St for breakfast, this area has a lot of fast food outlets but not too many restuarants. The bakery does some amazing snackery.
Thanh N. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
great hotel with a great location

large hotel, rooms were cleaned every day, great location close to main shopping district in mongkok and very close to train station
9
small rooms at first but very cosy, would stay again, the cleaners were very friendly, highly recommended would definately stay again the only con was sometimes the temp changed on the shower.
Shopping Tip: Found street markets to be pricey. There are alot of shops that are off the night markets in buildings. I found locals seemed to shop there and night markets are only a tourist attraction. Just explore, now we know where to shop for bargains :)
See B. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2012
Good location near Mongkok MTR

Hotel is neat and staffs are friendly
7.3
Overall the hotel is good environment and staffs are friendly.
Shopping Tip: Sightseeing and shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05