or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3430 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3430)
Sort by:
Lanang T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2012
A hidden gem in busy HK

Location, location, location
8.7
i stayed in cityview hk for 5d/4n back in 28 jan - 1 feb & find it a very pleasant stay. hotel rooms are big & spacious for its class and ofcourse by hk standard. my son (2yr 7mo) was still able to run around the room. the room decor was very average, but we do not mind. the bed was good, we joined 2 single beds and made a queen size bed. bathroom was also good, with bath tub and all the amenities, including hair dryer, although the hairdryer was not very hot. the best thing about this hotel is the location. this hotel is in the heart of kowloon. just 2 minutes walk to yau ma tei mrt station, 2 minutes walk to bus stop, 5-7 minutes walk to ladies market. plenty of restaurants nearby, such as burger king, kfc, mcd, yoshinoya, etc. the bottom line is i highly recommend cityview hk.
Travel tip: Buy octopus card while you are in HK. It makes life a whole lot easier.
Gary L. Couples Afghanistan, January 31, 2012
Great location, small but clean rooms

Good location, Easy to find food
7.3
Very friendly and helpful staff ! Rooms were a tad small but it seems to b the same all ard the aread @ this kinda price
Simon K. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2012
In the heart of mongkok, love the early check-in

Early check-in has been a life saver. Prices for executive room during new year were great.
7
this hotel is in a good location, the executive rooms are nice and the front desk staff speak good english. the breakfasts are quite shabby, room service orders stop at 11pm and the list of food is quite limited.i did not eat a lunch or dinner at this hotel as the restuarant did not look that special. the room was very clean. back to location, a short walk to nathan rd and 5 mins to get to the ladies markets.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the bakery on Pitt St for breakfast, this area has a lot of fast food outlets but not too many restuarants. The bakery does some amazing snackery.
Thanh N. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
great hotel with a great location

large hotel, rooms were cleaned every day, great location close to main shopping district in mongkok and very close to train station
9
small rooms at first but very cosy, would stay again, the cleaners were very friendly, highly recommended would definately stay again the only con was sometimes the temp changed on the shower.
Shopping Tip: Found street markets to be pricey. There are alot of shops that are off the night markets in buildings. I found locals seemed to shop there and night markets are only a tourist attraction. Just explore, now we know where to shop for bargains :)
See B. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2012
Good location near Mongkok MTR

Hotel is neat and staffs are friendly
7.3
Overall the hotel is good environment and staffs are friendly.
Shopping Tip: Sightseeing and shopping
Zhiji H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2012
Small rooms

Location
7.7
good hotel, but rooms are tiny. that said, smaller rooms are typical of hong kong. very close to the subway station, which makes access easy. also within walking distance of airport express shuttle a21.
Wang W. Families with older children January 26, 2012
Good location but rooms are too small

near mtr
6.3
the hotel is located near yau ma tei mtr which is only within 5 mins walk. the hotel staffs are friendly and provide good service. but the room and bathroom are too small and don't look like a 4 star hotel room (more like a 3 star). in addition, the room warmer is not working that is extremely tormenting when the weather is freezing cold at night.
Huai E. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2012
great location, clean room but slightly small &...

location which is very near to mtr
7
overall the location and room is ok. however, as we went there during winter, the weather is very cold and no heater is provided, only until we made several complaints, the lady came with the heater but very unfriendly.
Reena Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
worth to stay!

very convienient hotel
8.7
this is the second time i been in this hotel. i still choose the same hotel since my kids love the shops around...there are many shops that is suitable for kids..like the gun shop,toy shop,computer game, clothes for youngers....many many more... normally they can walk around n go back to the hotel by themself. the staff is freindly as well since my flight is in the evening. i can extended my stay till 2pm without any charges. staffs are helpful too. and the mrt station just 50steps away from the hotel! i will go there agian.
Joanne H. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
Comfortable rooms and great location

Free upgrade to executive room and good location
7.7
cityview has a great location with you mai tie met exit 1 minute away and 5 mins from ladies market. stayed here for 6 nights, rooms was clean, comfortable but small. however had issues with getting the air condition working and a shame that this hotel does not offer free wireless. cost us about $5 to use hotel internet and print 2 pages. overall i would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02