or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4098 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4098)
Sort by:
Miew F. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location but not very big rooms available

Location is the best. A stone throw away from Yau Ma Tei MTR
9.3
Best thing about the hotel is the location. A stone throw away from the MTR and Lady Market, Temple Street, Jade Street are all within walking distance. Another great thing about this hotel is that Airport Express provide free shuttle service from the MTR station straight to the hotel, ensuring hassle free transfer and of course, no extra cost. Rooms are small though we receive a free upgrade for 3 rooms to the premium rooms. Great service.
Cheong H. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location for a hotel

Shopping activities are all nearby
9.3
Great location with free shuttle from MTR to hotel (Airport Express). MTR (Yau Ma Tei) is only a strong throw away and the only michelin star Dim Sum in HK is also within walking distance. Google that to get the location. (Go during off peak hours though). Crazy small and crowded. Received free room upgrades and hotel staff are always pleasant and polite. All in all, a good stay.
Mario D. Families with older children Philippines, December 21, 2012
Great hotel! Worth every penny

the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were great as well as the bathroom. their location is very accessible to the mtr, just a few steps and you're there already.
10
their service was great as well as the rooms. the hotel even had a shuttle service going to kowloon station for the advance check in of luggages.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very quaint congee restaurant in front of the hotel, as well as a stall that serves a burrito-like roll made up of rice, bread and pig floss. They even sell great coffee and milk tea. So breakfast is taken cared of even if you don't avail the free breakfast in the hotel, if you're traveling on a budget. :)
Kok K. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

The main selling point of the hotel is its location
8.3
We find the hotel decent in size and clean, and had a pleasant stay for 3 nights. The hotel is clean and the bathroom is decent in size. The only bad point of the hotel is that we can hear our neighbours conversation in the morning and late at night when the noise level is the lowest. Since we spent most of our time out shopping, I personally would go for something cheaper around the block. But if you are with your partner/children this would give a comfortable sleep.
Shopping Tip: Theres Temple street and Ladies Market just around the corner.
Bernard S. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Very closely located to mtr... small rooms..

great location
6.7
Albert T. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
nices places to stay

near train station
8
Great thanks
Yoonghin C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great location for shopping and food lovers .

Clean and courteous staff
10
My family stayed 4 nights and we encounter no shortage of staff courteous service. Facilities is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: Best location for Tim Sum
Teh T. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Rooms, facilities clean, Staff cheerful, smiley

Location convenient, staff conversant w English. Friendly
9.3
The staff from cityview were very accommodating with our Requests, and we got very cheerful staff at e reception and concierge. They were fluent in English, mandarin and Cantonese, and I had no probs Communicating with them. Concierge was courteous and friendly, and They were very efficient in helping us find directions, food and places. On the whole, we enjoyed our stay at cityview.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantau island big Buddha and fishing can get very chilly in the winter Seasons, bring warmer clothes, and temperature in hkg can drop drastically. To save on finances, know the buses around the hotel, post office and police station are very close to the hotel 5-10min walk.
Yee P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

Great location, near to MRT station.
7.3
The hotel is just next to You Ma Tei's MTR station, great location and convenient to travel everywhere. It is near to the night market, getting food is not a problem at all as many restaurants are just nearby. There is free WIFI in the room.
Yee P. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

Great location, near to MRT station.
7.3
The hotel is just next to You Ma Tei's MTR station, great location and convenient to travel everywhere. It is near to the night market, getting food is not a problem at all as many restaurants are just nearby. There is free WIFI in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05