or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3484 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3484)
Sort by:
Agnes D. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2012
"CityView without a view"

The lobby is modern and spacious
5.7
the room is too small as well as the bathroom. there was no bathtub. the interior design of the room is not modern compared to the lobby.
Tan J. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Good hotel worth staying

Friednly staff, clean room, near train station
10
Ive went hong kong a few times and this is my first staying in cityview and I'm really satisfied with my 6 days there. The room is quite big as compared to the previous hotel I stayed and 2 luggages can be opened at the same time. The hotel staff will not fail to greet us with a smile. The hotel is located next to the mtr within 5mins walking distance. And it is also near to ladies street with many shopping centers nearby. I'll definitely return again.
Frederick Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 6, 2012
Superb location with wonderful service

location, price
9
the hotel is only a 5 mins walk from the yau ma tei mtr and has a free airport express service right at its lobby for convenience. all the staff are able to english and have encountered great service from them. rooms are bigger compared to other hotels in the same area and price point. i will definitely stay here again for my future visits to hong kong.
Restaurant Tip: There is a shop selling great porridge just right across the back entrance of the hotel.
Jerrine H. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2012
Hotel with great location

great locations to everything
8
our usual hotel stay whenever we are in hong kong. near to our relatives, shopping, eateries. their new wing after renovation is much better than the other, so always as for the new renoovated room. space is small but it is common in hk so overall still not bad.
May W. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2012
Very professional and helpful staffs

Near to MTR and eateries
8.7
Very helpful staffs who are always ready to help. As we are travelling in a 3 person group and arrived at the hotel early morning before check-in hours, the staff readily assisted us to a early check-in and upgraded my room booking for a more comfortable stay. The concierge staffs are also very helpful in giving directions and helping with our luggages at the lobby. Even the helpers cleaning the rooms are very friendly and courteous. Will definitely recommend this to friends.
Liaw S. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Great location but with small rooms

Great location
7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile plus great location.Easy acess to any of the popular shopping area.
Chern L. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Tidy Room. Excellent Front Desk. Helpful

Service by front desk was excellent, walking distance to MRT Station. Lots of foods nearby.. Near temple street. Went there last 2 nites
8.7
Will stay again in Cityview. Spacious room compare to previous stay in HK. Clean room. We can walk to MRT like few mins away. Alot of restaurant around and also famous restaurant you can find it there.
Restaurant Tip: Dim sum restaurant just 5 mins walking distance. Ask the front desk and they would be helpful enough to let you know
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Service is good

Nice located
6.7
the hotel is in good location. near MTR. about 10 minutes from temple night market. but the hotel is small. i requested a 30 sqft before i check in but my room i think just 15 sqft. overall is just ok.
Shopping Tip: near temple night market and jade street
Alex W. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2012
Great Location but small room

very near to shopping center. just near the mtr station. easier to plan for the visit around hk.
7.3
CityView hotel is one of the destination that airport express shuttle bus stop. Although the rooms are small but we are ok with it.
Simon K. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2012
I felt the room prices were higher than appropriat

location, staff speak good english, cleanliness of room,
6.3
this was my third stay at cityview within a month. i have been choosing this hotel because of its location and because i am familiar with it (how to get there etc) and its great early checkin service. after getting premier last time, i went for executive again - free brekky/lunch coupons and drink coupon but i only had brekky once and i threw the rest of the coupons out...not the most variety and the ham/bacon looks boiled and the eggs are watery and the waffles are dry. the bit that hurt about this stay was it cost me us$653 for 2 nights. the free internet that comes with this bundle internet was superslow and although i didn't use any of the hotels additional services (i am not actually aware of any additional services, if they provide them, they do little to make them known - apart from shhuttle bus.)i have a charge pending on my credit card from my stay. i will have to chase that up. over for the convienience of the location and the early checkin. my advice - if it is cheap stay here and just go to the hotel to sleep, if it rooms are over a night on agoda, look at some of the other options in the area. i could have stayed at a 5 star hotel down the road for the same number of nights and it would have been cheaper through agoda. also, this was my third stay in a month and my second with the executive bundle - the hotel doesn't seem to recognise this or offer any kind of loyalty perks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03