or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2012
Great location, 1 min walk to MTR

super near to MTR & lots of good food around
9
Had a great & pleasant stay at Cityview Hotel... a min away from MTR & good foods around... near to temple street, claypot there was nice... Staff are helpful when we ask places we are not sure of... room is enough for the 2 of us to stay & bathroom is big... will visit this hotel again if im heading back...
Shopping Tip: Just at the main road, alot of shophouses for u to shop & eat at the same time.
Yuxian R. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2012
Hotel is clean and with good service

Location is good
7.7
The location is good and convenient and their services were friendly.
Restaurant Tip: The famous dim sum is around the corner
Yuxian R. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2012
Hotel with good location

Food and location
7.7
the hotel is at good location and is convenient. their services were great on the overall.
Restaurant Tip: The famous dim sum michelin restaurant is around the corner of the hote.
Priscilia C. Families with older children Singapore, January 17, 2012
Great Location

Clean Room
8
location is great, near to mtr station. temple street and a21 aiport busstop is within walking distance. the rooms are bright and clean. enjoy my stay.
Richard K. Business travelers Philippines, January 14, 2012
great location best for shoppers

friendly staff
7.7
the whole experiance was nice the only problem i see is small rooms and no free wifi and request for non adjacent rooms because you can literally hear the snoring in the other room but i have a wonderfull experiance on staying
Lee H. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2012
Great location just next to MTR station.

Location, location and location.
8.7
We had an upgrade of our rooms which was a good surprise. Good service from the staff.
Kyu K. Groups Australia, January 12, 2012
Great location, nice room but average service

Great location and spacious room
7.7
The hotel location is very convenient to travel around city just by MTR. It located just near MTR station. The room is clean and neat with simple but modern design. Room is quite spacious even compared to some 4 stars hotel. Will definitely choose this place again for my next trip to HK. :)
Loh M. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2012
Great Location

Superb location, friendly customer service
9.3
very good location as it is less than 5 mins walk to yau mai teh mtr station... hotel is also few mins walk away from ladies market and all the toy shops at nathan rd / mongkok area.... but room is abit small and doesnt come with bathtub.. i stayed at the new wing and the condition of the room is like brand new.....
Nevine S. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2012
lovely hotel; good location

heart of Kowloon and tourist spots
8.3
our family of four enjoyed our stay at hotel. we received a warm welcome and we were able to have our rooms ready early in the morning and were accommodated to have a late departure at no extra cost. we were impressed with this. the location of the hotel is good; close to tourist spots, buses and train station; breakfast was of good value and had variety. by hong kong standards, our rooms were of relatively reasonable size. thank to the staff for making our stay pleasant.
Pankaj S. Solo travelers India, January 8, 2012
great location but small room

location,connectivity to mtr
4.7
service is poor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03