or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Elizabeth H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Very small rooms

Close to train station and shopping
5
Rooms were quite small and the heating did not work despite it being 15 degrees outside. Staff service was ok, some were quite abrupt when we asked them questions which I found to be quite rude. It was good value for money but would reconsider if I were to stay next time.
Antonio A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 8, 2012
Hotel with good location

Location and this hotel is included in the Airport express train bus route
7
My room was better and I find value for money in this hotel
Roberto A. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2012
Average place to stay.

Clean, good service, friendly staff.
8.3
the hotel's location is very convenient. it's close to the mtr station which takes you everywhere. around the vicinity of the hotel,there are small food shops and a 7-eleven store so when you feel hungry or want something just go down to these shops.
Antonio A. Business travelers Philippines, January 6, 2012
Practical hotel

Very good Location
7.3
This hotel is located within the few step away from MRT station and is also service by Airport Express so it is very convenient for business traveler. My only complain is could hear plumbing noises but no leaks. Could hear water flowing to the drain pipes. I had a much better room on the 1/07/2012 1/08/2012. No more plumbing noise problem and room was much better.
Kin C. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Convenient but small

Its convience
7.3
Stayed during winter, aircon not working... freezing like hell. I'm 5'10, I can touch the ceiling without tip toeing. Shower hot water inconsistently changing temperatures.
Choo L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2012
Great Location But Small Rooms

Greate Location Near MTR station, clean and good services
7.3
The hotel location is a very great location is very near by MTR station , is just 5 min walk. Near by hotel also have many place for visit and also have a lot of food restaurant near by.
Phua W. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2012
Great hotel, great location!

Located just few steps from MRT!
8
Will be back next time for stay whenever I visit HK
Hotel Feature Tip: I think the hair dryer unit is really damn old. Appreciate if the hotel can change to a new set. That would make the whole room ideal!
John L. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2012
Location not too bad but room look old

Staff are friendly
5
the room look old does not look the same as the pic shown and the toilet is so small. it doesn't look like a 4star hotel to me. the location is not to bad is near a mtr. staff are friendly
Yoke L. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2012
Good service,staff very friendly

Location very convenient
7.3
Happy with the stay,will visit again and recommend to friends
Maggie H. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

loaction
6.7
The cityview is in a great location just one street behind Nathan road and close to all the night markets. The foyer is really nice but the rooms are small and bathroom very basic. I was however very disappointed when i arrived to find that my room had 2 single beds instead of the queen bed i had specifically requested when i bought the accommodation. When i spoke to the staff about it they were not happy to help me and could not find me another room. We therefore spent the rest of our holiday with the 2 single beds pushed together. We will not be staying there again. If your looking for a cheap hotel close to the action this place is great but anything more that that i would pay a little more and get a nicer hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07