or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3493 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3493)
Sort by:
Chau K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 18, 2012
good location but small room. Looks cheep.

close to the subway station
7.3
only twin-bed rooms were available. the bed was too small.
Hotel Feature Tip: remark in twin-bed or signle bed
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, February 18, 2012
nice clean, modern hotel

value for money
7
Hotel offers good value for money. Location in Kowloon is good, close to big shopping streets and just a short drive to the harbor where you can take the ferry to HK Island. Rooms are fresh and clean. Staff offers ok service. I would stay here again if I would stay at Kowloon side.
Piyanuch T. Groups Thailand, February 18, 2012
Cleaning

Near MTR walk 1 minute from Yau Ma Tei. To hotel
8
I like because near MTR near convenience store. The room is ok.
Nightlife Tip: Near lady market Narthan rd.
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel but no free wifi and local calls

nice clean room, friendly staff and good location.
9
my friends and i enjoyed our stay there.it would be nice if wifi is available for guests, at least for 1 hr /day. i wanted to call my friend in hk but found out that every call costs hkd 5.i don't know if that is normal for hotels in hk, in other countries,local calls are usually without charge.other than that,i was happy with my choice. very near to mtr station,food and shopping. i would go back to this hotel again my next trip.
Lee S. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2012
Great location with nice buffet breakfast

Ambience n layout is nice
9
Room a bit small but cozy.location is great n walking distance to all the night market.will recommend to my friends and come back to stay again.
Chan M. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service but small rooms

Location, service, affordable for solo travelers
9
the cityview is very well located near the train station with many eateries just a street away. location wise is perfect. less than 15 min cab ride from kowloon airport express too. seems like the free airport express shuttle passes by there too since we saw the bus alighting people off at the hotel lobby. room and toilet were small, good for asians or solo travelers with not too many huge luggage. rooms were very clean though. receptionists could all speak a little english fairly well and fluent too. a pleasant stay overall!
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is just within walking distance. Thus, good for late night movies/shopping or even supper!
Lii N. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Great location for First-timer to Hong Kong

Location
8.3
have seens lots of good review about this hotel, decided to try this hotel on my fourth visit to hong kong. it does not disappoint, would be staying here again on future trips. selling point of this hotel is its location, which is located a minute away from ymt mtr exit b1, its also minutes away from the shopping action at fa yuen street and such. recommend this hotel for first-timer to hong kong . hotel has a professional feel to it, nothing shady. price is resonable and room size is acceptable. only con would be the need to pay for internet access, it would be great to allow free wifi access.
Shopping Tip: located just infront of the hotel drop off porch, inn's point that faces nathan road has 2 level of shops that sells toys, mainly gundam, macross, starwards and lego. also after taking the escalator up to the 2nd level, turn left, head towards the corner and you will find jenny's bakery that sells delicious homemade butter cookies.
Frederick H. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2012
great location with easy access to mtr

for those who wants the convenience of a mtr at your door step
8.3
had an enjoyable stary. would recommend for those who wants the convenience of mtr & airport express shuttle. the nearby shops also provide good & affordable hk-style breakfast. could shop & drop stuff at hotel room before the next shopping stop.
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2012
Great Location, good service

the room is pretty comfort
8.3
The location is great - close to MTR(Yau Ma Te). There are many restaurant nearby.
Shopping Tip: walking distance MongKok.
Simon K. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2012
Less impressed with my 2nd stay. Still great locat

Good location, early checkin is a winner everytime,
6.3
was less impressed with my second stay, i thought i'd try the premier instead of the executive bundle to save a few bucks. the room described in the premier bundle sounds like the executive room but it isn't - don't make that mistake. the non-executive rooms are the older rooms that haven't been as recently renovated. the premier bundle doesn't get breakfasts inlcuded which is fine because i did not like the breakfast they laid out last time. you also dont get internet but you can get access to wifi internet and get it charged to your room. i took the shuttle from the airport to hotel - all in all it took 2 1/2 hours this time. the charge for the shuttle was more than a taxi would cost. the staff were all friendly and their english was good. i came back a second time because of the location.
Hotel Feature Tip: get an octopus card from the 7 11 store and use the railway that is only one minute away from the front door of the hotel. this mode of travel is very fast and i preferred it to taking taxis everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01