Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5138 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

hassain M.
Australia
December 14, 2013
very old hotel
really nothing
I really didn't enjoy my stay .the hotel looks very nice from the lobby.and we u get to ur room its so old and the bathroom is so prehistoric. Its needs a major face lift.i wouldn't recommend it to no one.and I also asked for a double bed not 2 singles put togther.no for me

Karine Y.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
comfortable and convenient
1. friendly staff 2. location: airport shuttle (k5) stops directly outside hotel and Subway just 1min away from hotel 3. convenience stores across the road
Good experience overall although the room booked for 3 had only amenities for 2. The double bed(queen-sized) was too small for my elderly parents. Other than that, the front desk staff were great, especially the doorman who helped to lift my heavy luggages onto the airport shuttle.

Ian K.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Worthwile deal
Affordable, Clean room, good attitude
The room is clean and centrally located. Near to MTR. 5 ins walk. In the city for shopping.

Yen T.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
Excellent value for short leisure trip
Clean room, good location to shopping areas and local food easily available near to hotel
We had an enjoyable stay at The Cityview Hotel which was near to good local food and shopping.

Wimke K.
Netherlands
December 13, 2013
Rooms not 4 stars
Nice Breakfast , polite porters, Nice bar area
Stay was fine and room clean. However not 4 stars! 3 at the most. Room looked Old. When wanting to open a window...the lock broke. Bathroom had a dangerous step. I am sure many hurt themselves at night when wanting to go to toilet at night

WEI T.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
good
location, size, price
It is excellent. Location is right in middle of TST. Nothing to complain.

Kym L.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
Conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei Station
Conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei Station, shopping and eateries just round the corner and free wifi.
We booked the Deluxe room from 5 Dec to 9 Dec 2013. We chose the hotel for the location as the MTR is just 3 mins walk across the street (exit A2) and free Airport Express Shuttle Bus Service is available between hotel and Kowloon Station. The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance to popular shopping and tourist attractions including Ladies’ Market, Sports Street and Temple Street as well as eateries. The free internet wifi connection is fast and stable. The room we stayed were quite old but the room size were decent and large considering Hong Kong standard. The staff are friendly and courteous. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.

wong F.
Malaysia
December 11, 2013
big room ,near by mrt
high building, big room , nice place
gd service , can early check in, next by mrt only 100 meter only

Jessica T.
Singapore
December 09, 2013
only stay here when we go to HK
location, large rooms n shopping/dining
love this hotel n I have lost count the number of times we stayed there. will continue to stay there. location is great w shopping n dining everywhere. very safe area. rooms are clean n large esp by HK standards. there is a mrt just across the hotel n right at the entrance of the station is this shop that sells the most awesome curry fish balls. n if you walk About ten mins u come to this huge shopping area that closes really late at night n u can walk back very safely after twelve n there will be plenty of pplp around still. that place never zzzz....

Anthony T.
Singapore
December 09, 2013
nil
inl