Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3545 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3545)
Sort by:
Klarinda G. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2012
Great location and good price

Near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, laundry shop, restaurants, market. Nice view. Cheaper price compared to Tsim Tsa Shui area.
9.7
good location: - less than 1 minute to yau ma tei mtr. the bad thing is that all yau ma tei exits don't have lift or escalator, so we need to fold/unfold the baby stroller. - opposite the hotel is laundry shop (charge by kg). - near to k-mart, seven eleven, restaurants (but most of the restaurants don't have english menu) - walking distance to ladies market and temple street night market. also walking distance to mongkok. room: - we upgraded to premier room. it's on 23rd floor and it has nice view of the city. price: - cheaper price compared to tsim tsa shui.
Jeannie N. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2012
Great Location, Great Service

Excellent location and MTR accessible.
9.3
The rooms were very clean and the location was within 50 steps to Yau Ma Tei A2 exit. The concierge staff were very helpful and gave us useful tips. Have stayed at the Cityview whenever I visited HK. Would definitely recommend it. The downside is that there was no free WiFi.
Lee H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious room for family

Strategic location for underground train station, buses and taxi / cab.
6.7
Hotel room is very spacious .. Just the flooring is a carpet-flooring .... it is so dusty !! Make sure your kids don't run on it otherwise you will feel it so dusty.
Shopping Tip: Short walking distance to underground train station. I love this hotel location !
Sue B. Groups Australia, March 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Friendly helpful staff, cleanliness, Atrium, Breakfasts.
9.7
thoroughly enjoyed our stay but next time would like a room on the other side of the hotel where cousin stayed in 2010, it seemed a lot brighter and larger.
Shopping Tip: So close to Ladies and Temple Street markets. Ferry and bus trip to Stanley for the day. Wonderful for shopping.
Andrew L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2012
No regrets

Strategic location, clean rooms, great service
8
Room and toilet were really small but clean. TV was small. basic amenities are all equipped. Fairly reasonable for that price. Service was really attentive and great. Credits to reception, concierge and housekeeping. Cabs are easily available. Burger king and KFC is just across the street. Lobby has a comfortable waiting area and decent looking bar & restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Maxim Dim Sum in central Kum Wah Pineapple Bun in Mongkok Australian Dairy Co. in Jordon Mui Kee Food Stall in Tsim Sha Tsui
Han L. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2012
Great location

very near to the famous temple street and fa yuen street with good shopping. also just a few steps away from the mtr.
8.3
experience was a rather good one and the service is reasonable good. english speaking is no problem, the people there is able to communicate with good english. as we have three person to a room and we only need to inform the room service personnel once that we need three towels and there are three towels for the rest of our stay there.
Patrizio B. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Great location but old room

Location is great
7
i'm overall satisfied with my stay but mainly because of the location. it's in fact meters away from the underground and next to a main road full of shops and restaurants. room was large but old while toilet was pretty small. there isn't wifi internet connection in the room (only at the reception), not even at a price which was disappointing. check in and check out was fast and overall the staff was ok.
Restaurant Tip: We were pleasantly impressed by the Chinese restaurant at the Hotel, food was good and not too pricey as we initially thought.
Agnes D. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2012
"CityView without a view"

The lobby is modern and spacious
5.7
the room is too small as well as the bathroom. there was no bathtub. the interior design of the room is not modern compared to the lobby.
Tan J. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Good hotel worth staying

Friednly staff, clean room, near train station
10
Ive went hong kong a few times and this is my first staying in cityview and I'm really satisfied with my 6 days there. The room is quite big as compared to the previous hotel I stayed and 2 luggages can be opened at the same time. The hotel staff will not fail to greet us with a smile. The hotel is located next to the mtr within 5mins walking distance. And it is also near to ladies street with many shopping centers nearby. I'll definitely return again.
Frederick Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 6, 2012
Superb location with wonderful service

location, price
9
the hotel is only a 5 mins walk from the yau ma tei mtr and has a free airport express service right at its lobby for convenience. all the staff are able to english and have encountered great service from them. rooms are bigger compared to other hotels in the same area and price point. i will definitely stay here again for my future visits to hong kong.
Restaurant Tip: There is a shop selling great porridge just right across the back entrance of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08