arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5075 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5075 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

LEE J.
Taiwan
November 12, 2013
pretty good!
good service and location
this is my first time staying Cityview hotel, after i get off the airport express Kowlong, there is a shuttle bus to Cityview hotel which i think is quite convenient for me. when you enter the hotel, the staff is running to you and picking up the luggage for you, very good!

WEI T.
Singapore
November 11, 2013
Value for money hotel
1)less than 3 mintues walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. 2)Plenty of food around the area. 3)Very value for money based on Hong Kong standards
Reached the hotel about an hour earlier than the 2pm check-in timing but was allowed to check-in as there were rooms available. I booked 2 rooms and was given a upgrade to executive rooms with connecting door. Staff are polite and helpful. I paid for the breakfast for 1 of the morning. It was about HKD$98. I think it's also very value for money as the variety of food is quite wide. Overall very satisfied with the hotel and will definitely be my choice the next time when i'm planning to visit Hong Kong again.

WEI T.
Singapore
November 11, 2013
Value for money
1)Easy to access as MTR station is less than 3 minutes walk.

KIM N.
Malaysia
November 10, 2013
Convenient hotel to stay in Hong Kong
Clean, friendly staff and convenient location
Love the short distance from Yau Ma Tei MTR station to hotel.

YOON L.
Singapore
November 10, 2013
Excellent location, clean room, good value.
Location near MTR, food and shopping, airport shuttle bus, free wifi.
Very happy with our stay here. Good access to food, shopping and MTR and airport shuttle bus. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free wifi Internet too. Staff were very helpful. Will definitely come back to this hotel n refer friends to stay here.

Campbell D.
New Zealand
November 09, 2013
Clean Tidy and Appropriate
Location, Shopping, Pool
We had a good stay here. The staff were nice and friendly and the food was of a good quality

Iqbal A.
Singapore
November 08, 2013
Great stay as always
Location, room size and airport shuttle
Second time staying at Cityview. Staffs are always friendly. Book the hotel primarily for the Airport Express shuttle and the big room for 3 persons stay. As we travel with our elderly in the group.

Gary A.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Nice experience of the hotel
Internet, cleanliness & easy to access the MTR
Overall it was a nice stay in the hotel, will consider going back again.

Theresa L.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Nice comfortable stay
Ease of MTR, food and English Speaking staff
Been staying in this hotel each time I visit HK. The typical hootel room is small and small queen size bed. Dont expect fantastic facilities but the location is the attractive point

Peiqi W.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Centralised hotel
Location, Price and Staff
Decent hotel, value for money. Room a little small & the bed was quite uncomfortable but no complaints for price paid