Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4267 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4267)
Sort by:
Chia C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
hotel with free wifi

free wifi
7
the hotel is great. it is very near to malls, shopping stalls. very convenient to go shop around. it is also located within 5 min to the yao mah teh underground train. the underground train can connect to almost every tourist points that most people would visit. very near to lui yan kai, mongkok...etc. hotel outlook is nice, spacious and comfortable. the attractive part is that it provides free wifi too!
Chen F. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
It was nice and cosy.

Clean, convenient location, easy access to shopping area
7.7
Gillian K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Convenient location, reasonable service

At the top of the golden mile and easy to get to the waterfront
7.7
Friendly service but not very efficient - they failed to mention i had free internet in the deal for 2 days, are very poor at giving directions, and also at explaining the meal deals, such as the good value breakfast voucher system. So you need to be very proactive in asking about things. Rooms are good, well equipped and clean, tourist desk also helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ladies market and jade market very close by, frequent buses to waterfront pass right by the hotel door.
Nor S. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Very convenient and comfortable hotel

walking distance (1 minute) to the mtr station & ladies market (10 minutes), free shuttle to the hotel and airport, spacious room!
9.3
stayed here for our honeymoon. superior room for 2 is very spacious. bath tub in the toilet. i think this hotel offers among the largest(affordable) room in town. from the research we made some say take higher level to avoid the noise from the road. we got the room facing the church (if i'm not mistaken)on the 6th floor. hardly hear anything from the road ;) free shuttle to the hotel and the airport is a bonus point! they even let us leave our bag at the lobby on our last day after checking out (heard that some hotel will charge you per bag).very near to the yau ma tei mtr station made our travel very convenient. will definitely stay here again next time!
Hotel Feature Tip: take the airport express from the airport to the kowloon station. then take the free shuttle bus (number k5) to the airport. very very very convenient and its free.
Chingting C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 22, 2013
Nice location

Nice location with reasonable price.
8
People there were nice and friendly. With such a reasonable price, I will choose this hotel as my first candidate for resting while I go to HK next time.
Restaurant Tip: No nearby local breakfast.
Tizbe T. Families with older children January 22, 2013
Good value and good location

Great location, Good for Value, Free upgrade
6
John E. Business travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
comfortable and clean hotel

clean, location, comfortable
9.7
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel Location

Quiet, Courteous Staff, Clean and Nice Hotel
9.7
Small Rooms but very nice customer service. Good location near the MTR & Restaurants and the Ladies Market... Lovely Hotel. Next time my family and I will visit HK, will surely stay on this hotel.
Elaine L. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Good location

Location and convenience
7
Location of hotel is superb. Getting to the hotel via airport express was a breeze especially with the free shuttle provided. Room was small but acceptable. My room was located in the old wing therefore everything was old and dated. Newly renovated rooms in the other wing was much better. Walking distance to shopping areas nearby and MTR station is right around the corner.
Sng P. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2013
Clean hotel with perfect location

Great location
9.3
Overall stay with cityview is perfect... I love the location n cleanliness of the room as i am given a room at the new wing as my friends wanted a smoking room, they are placed at the old wing... Front line are friendly as they did offer a connecting room at the new wing when we check in... But one thing abt cityview is that the aircon was extremely cold through out the day. Even we had turn off the aircon for the entire night/ day, it still feels like the aircon is at below 20 degree celsius... Anyway, we will still make cityview our choice qen we visit HK again!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06