Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4327 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4327)
Sort by:
Yin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Great Location

The Location of the Hotel
8.3
I love staying at the Cityview Hotel because the location of it. Its very near to MRT and all the other places that I wanted to visit. For the room although it is small but it is very comfortable to stay. Overall I enjoyed my stay with the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Good Location if prefer more to shopping.
Report this review
Jerom V. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
great location with a nice room

big room with excellent hotel service
10
we arrived at 9am and we went straight to the hotel to ask if we can leave our baggages since the check-in is at 2pm. we asked the receptionist if what time is the earliest possible to check-in. we were surprised when she said that we can go to our room if we wanted. we were amazed when we saw our room, it is big and very clean. nice place to stay in hongkong! value for money is excellent!
Shopping Tip: most of the shopping areas is walking distance. always ask for a BIG discount when buying things at the ladies and night market!
Report this review
Skun B. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel close to the city can walk to shoping

Clean room nice service close to shopping nice service mind
7.3
I can go to shoping in a few minute,close to monkok and easy to get train. Love it
Report this review
Sven P. Couples Germany, February 20, 2013
Nice and cheap hotel in a great location

Top Location, easy access to bus and MTR, friendly staff, clean and neat room
8.3
Hotel booked without breakfast and dinner and was therefore only used for overnight stay. Room was big enough for 2 people. As an average German the bed was a bit too short for me and the mattress was hard as well. A Shower and a bath tub were available but shower head was mounted stationary. Who needs fresh air at night should turn on the air conditioning because the windows can't be open. The Housekeeping was average and the internet worked well on the smartphone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ladies' Market, Night Market, Nathan Road and various smaller parks can be easily reached by foot. All the rest can be reached by bus or MTR.
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
A good choice

Very good Location, reasonable price, very helpful staff
8.3
this hotel more than came up to expectations .. it is very close to yau ma tei mtr station and was good value for money. the staff were always helpful and friendly and the room and bathroom were reasonable in size and standard. as usual the other guests can make or break one's stay, and i did find ear-plugs useful when i had rather noisy neighbours - the walls aren't very solid, as one might expect. i appreciated the free wifi and there are places around to eat and change money. i came away thinking that i should be very happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Henrietto T. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2013
Easily accessible by train

Good location
8.7
Comfortable stay, quite easy to locate, over-all very convenient for a traveller like me
Report this review
Chi T. Business travelers China, February 17, 2013
quite good. nice staff.

clean, tidy, and nice staff
5.7
It is a very clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. He even upgrade me the room to delux one.
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
good loctation and service

now with wifi
8.7
good location near lady market. free shuttle bus to airport. now with free wi-fi
Report this review
Teng S. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Convenient Hotel with average rooms

1 min walk from Yau ma Tei Station Exit
8
We got a upgrade to premier room which is bigger. however the toilet sink is very tiny. and only a small place to put our toiletries. There is no bath tub so during shower, the water will flow to entire bathroom floor. However location is convenient and the people are rather friendly and helpful
Shopping Tip: Close to YMT station with 711 below
Report this review
Siaw P. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Great location

Door step to MTR Yau Ma Tei
6.7
This hotel with very small bathroom and small room. But when we were staying at this hotel they able to upgrade us to bigger room, services very good, all the staffs very helpful. The best point to stay in this hotel is, if you like to shopping at mong kok , women street, just door step to those good food restaurant and shop. If you would like to do shopping a lot i will recommend that to stay in this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05