arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5007 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8 Suat W.
Malaysia
October 14, 2013
easy to get around, good location
clean room, efficient room service, friendly staff
Overall quite good. No issues experienced. Even upgraded our room.

7.7 Walter T.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2013
overall pretty good
good location
good. room was small but consistent with Hong Kong.

9.3 DANNY L.
Singapore
October 12, 2013
Excellent Stay at Cityview
Near MTR , near local markets, easy access to shopping areas
Good. Near MTR , near local markets, easy access to shopping areas. Had an excellent stay at Cityview. Will be staying back again if back. Easy access to public airport shuttle bus and late checkout options

7.3 Yi Y.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Small, Clean hotel room
near to the mtr station, food and convenience store nearby
It was generally fun, a little pricey for such a small room but overall the room was clean and proper. Good for staying outdoors most of the time and comfortable to rest when you get back to the hotel. Convenience store is just downstairs and the staffs are generally friendly and provided good advices when we asked for one.

8.7 CHIN Q.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Good location
Good location with easily accessible public transport

9.3 Chee L.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Great relaxation and plenty of shopping and food!
Near to the MTR, near to ladies market and convenient free airport express shuttle.
The stay was wonderful. We got a premier room which is great for the 2 of us and our 6-yr old daughter. Bathroom was a little small though.

8.3 Theresa L.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Will definitely come back to this hotel!
Easy accessible from the MTR.

7.3 Kenny C.
Mauritius
October 09, 2013
Good Location
Nice Location, Clean rooms, Close to MRT
Nice Hotel, Rooms a bit small but for the price it's value for money. Rooms are kept clean and staff spoke english well. Well located as 1 minute walk to Yau Ma Tei Station, temple Street Market/ Jade Market and some shopping malls are at walking distance. We did not eat at the hotel at all but there are some restaurants opening til late down Nathan Road.

6.7 Edward L.
Singapore
October 07, 2013
Noisy guests from China
Centrally located, near MTR
This hotel is usually booked by mainland PRC tour groups and they can be very noisy. Along the floor that I was staying, families of mainland tour groups where making a lot of noise and eating along the corridor and children running about. And the men in the group got drunk and made lots of noise after midnight. I complained to the hotel.

7.7 James C.
Singapore
October 07, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Convenience, family friendly and value for money
Overall = 4 stars Good points: - Family friendly as they provided me with baby cot and shower tub at no extra costs. The room has enough walking spaces even with the cot. - Very convenient. 3 min walk to MTR and near airport shuttle. Great access to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui. 7-11 and a wine shop are just opposite the hotel. MacDonalds and Supermarket are just 8 min away. - Very helpful concerige service. Knowledgeable and very willing to help to recommend places to eat and getting the taxi. They also helped to call and book tables for you. Not so good points: - Room aircon is a bit too cold even though there were adjustable controls - The Yau Ma Tei MTR do not have street level access lifts. If you have many luggages, be prepared to carry them up the stairs. - We did highlight in our online booking to cater a baby cot and shower tub. These items were not in the room when we reached. However, when we called to 'complain', the housekeeping responded within minutes with the items. Reason being the items were limited and turnover needs time to prepare. Accepted!