Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Edward L.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel for business travel
Great location near MTR, shopping & eating in Mongkok area
I always stay at The Cityview because it is a good value hotel and very centrally located. There is airport shuttle from Kowloon Station.

Wong Y.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Nice and fabulous
Comfortable stay, nice and friendly staff
I have stayed in the hotel since 29 nov to 3 dec. when I arrived the hotel was busy and therefore the room that I've booked was full. So the hotel manager did a free upgrade to a executive room. The staff was attentive when I need of some advise in traveling around in Hong Kong. I've booked their airport shuttle and the concierge was nice in planning my traveling time to airport to avoid unnecessary inconvenience. They even reminded me before I leave the hotel and escorted me to the shuttle which i feel is a nice gesture from them. As well, their housekeeper had kept the room clean and tidy. Whenever they sees u, they will greet which is really nice of them too. Overall my stay at the cityview was great, likes their staff and hotel very much. I will definitely choose them if I'm traveling to hk.

Ching T.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Just expected
Good location, convenience for accessibility, Good breakfast
I booked a 2N stay that comes with complimentary breakfast for 2 for 2 mornings. I came with my spouse + 2 young children and since we will be departing early in the morning on my departure date, we requested to convert 2 for 2 to 4 for 1 so that the family of 4 could consume together. The hotel reception has refused my request and it took me to escalate to the duty manager who granted this request. My view is the reception should be empowered to provide this service level to the customer than to apply strictly the hotel regulations. The free internet service was not activated till the end of the first day and again, I have to escalate to the duty manager. It was brought up upon check-in and the commitment was made to get this fixed by the time I returned from my dinner. It wasn't fixed. Nevertheless, the duty manager offered a single a/c complimentary that at least allow me to connect while they fixed the situation. The internet service was activated close to 11pm that evening.

Doug T.
Australia
December 03, 2013
Nice Hotel Great Location
80mtrs to the MRT, 100mtrs to Nathan Road Shopping area, freindly staff
Our stay was great no problems at all, 1 double and single bed in the room and still plenty of space around them Staff were all friendly and most spoke English. The location of this hotel means you can use public transport for all the sightseeing trips. We would stay here again

Mindy O.
Singapore
December 02, 2013
Great stay with excellent location
Location, comfortable room and pleasant staff
It was my 3rd time staying in this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Pleasant staff at the reception makes the check in process smooth.

ALICE T.
Malaysia
December 02, 2013
nice hotel. will stay again next trip to hong kong
good located. friendly staff and value for money.

JOHN H.
United States
November 30, 2013
good location, nice stay
location,price,comfort

Andrea K.
Singapore
November 29, 2013
Decent Hotel, Good Customer Service
Service, Convenience, Airport Shuttle
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They upgraded our rooms and helped us with directions around HK when we asked. The room is still generally small-ish but it was clean and comfortable. Yau Ma Tei MTR station is nearby and there is also a nice porridge shop just opposite the hotel that has long queues in the afternoon to evening.

han N.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
too cold
internet connection
room temperature was too cold, heater was not working, asked for repair but can only provide blanket instead. would not come again or recommend it to others.

Jessica A.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
clean room, good location.
good location, clean room and great airport transfer.
very good, will stay City View Hotel again if I visit Hong Kong the next time.