or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4084 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4084)
Sort by:
Kwai H. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2012
Good location but lacks efficiency

Convenient for travel as MTR is just 5 minutes walk from hotel.
5.3
Staff at reception counter failed to work with the housekeeping dept and so room was not made up although we have already paid in advance HK$ for extending check out. Only buffet is served if Chinese food is needed.
Restaurant Tip: It's better to dine out if you prefer Chinese food but have only a small appetite.
Steven W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2012
lovely hotel and service

close to transport
5.3
small room, very close to transport, close to shopping
Shopping Tip: crowd shopping
Lonita S. Couples November 23, 2012
great location

great location
9.7
new hotel in mongkok. location is perfert. walking arrount 5 mins to mtr and shopping area
Kean Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Nice hotel in great location

location, 3 mins walk to mongkok & hotel right in front of mtr station
7.7
pleasant this round versus the previous. previous was upgraded to executive rooms but this round was placed in to a handicap equip room, though at bookings stage, requested rooms at higher floors.
Gaik M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms & poor service

Location
5.7
It was our 3-4 times stayed. We did upgrade our room from superior to premium. We are so disappointed as the room was old. It was different as superior already renovated and the furniture is new. Besides, the staff performance is poor as their attitude very rude. Again, we are very disappointed.
Gaik M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
service poor

location
6.3
location is good,just a walking distance to temple street,ladies street and mongkok. service is bad as the staff attitude performance was really rude and no manner when we made some inquires.i really hated to talk with them seriously. i don't think i will go back to this hotel again.
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
fine

convenience location
6.7
Good Stay , Nice hotel, abite small , conveniece location
David P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
A decent hotel with a great location

Great location, good service
7.7
I stayed 5 nights at the hotel. Overall it's a satisfactory experience. The room size is decent compared to other hotels in Hong Kong which I have stayed before. The only drawback is that there is a no movable shower head
Kheng L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great Location, excellent service

very close to mrt stations and midway from HK island to airport
7.7
Stayed there for 4 nights, although the room is small but clean. Rooms were being clean up everyday with sufficient utilities. If you are bringing small child, probably consider to bring non slippery rubber for children so that they wont slip in the bathroom. overall, excellent stay.
Restaurant Tip: I'm muslim but i find the recent stay in HK is so enjoyable as I've pre screen/ search halal food available in HK. is easy to excess and taste good. ;) Must try the muslim food canteen at Islamic centre in Wan chai for tim sum and halal food stall in Bowrington market.
Julia L. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
great location, simple rooms

steps from yau ma tei mtr and near amazing food
8.3
the hotel is centrally located near yaumatei mtr and this is my second stay with them. secured lift access with keycard and wifi is simple login which is really appreciated. concierge are fast to offer help. if i return, i will stay here again for the convenience. convenience stalls are just round the corner from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: head to the porridge/noodle shop opposite the hotel and must try their vegetables! to die for! as u walk to yaumatei mtr, there's a stall selling curry fishballs which are amazing too..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08