or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3616)
Sort by:
Lim S. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
Great Location!

clean room, near to mtr station, near to several popular eateries
8
it has been a pleasant stay at cityview hotel. hotel room was clean and pack with all the essential items. location of hotel is a big plus point. however it will be great if hotel provide free wi-fi.
Foo Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, April 8, 2012
Great Location, friendly staffs

mtr station just round the corner, everywhere is within reach
8
This is the 2nd check in after a two nights break for a Guangzhou trip. Our 1st Check in was given two very compact rooms but due to the location, we decided to return after our visit to Guangzhou. This time to our surprise, we were given an upgrade with two connecting room at the other wing which the room size were much bigger and much more comfortable than the previous. We were absolutely satisfy with the room and will definitely stay here again if given the same type of room.
Shee H. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel Service & Good Location!

great location that is very near the mtr, free shuttle bus from kowloon station after taking the airport express
8
i have a lovely stay with the cityview hotel during my stay in hk for 2 nights. i have reach there early in the morning at 7am thinking that i am unable to check in but guess what, the reception personnel told me that there are rooms available and she will give me a free upgrade to a deluxe room so i am able to check in immediately. the room is clean and spacious enough for 2 knowing that hk's hotels room are relatively small. the mtr station is really near the hotel that is just 1-2mins walk away so this makes us travel more convenient. there is a convenient store just opposite of the hotel and nice cafe near the mtr station. i will definitely stay in the cityview hotel again when i return back to hk.
Iqbal A. Families with older children Singapore, April 8, 2012
Clean rooms and good location

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms
5.3
Wei X. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Convenient
7.7
the hotel is nice, great location and convenient. it is very near to women street and alot of shopping centers. it is in the middle of the mtr so is easy to go anywhere.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Great location

Reasonable room size
7.7
this hotel is just 2 minutes away from mtr station. for bargain hunters, the hotel is walking distance from the main shopping area in yau ma tei / mongkok (i.e. ladies street aka fa yuen street). the room size is reasonable for a hotel in monkok, the hotel could easily accomodate two large bags for our shopping escapade. only bad point of the hotel was the bed was a bit too hard and no free wifi. staff was also pretty helpful during checkin and was most willing to arrange taxi transfer to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you drop by Kum Wah Restaurant at Mongkok. There you can sample what is arguably the best pineapple bun in Kowloon!
Saw M. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

good location
8
hotel location is good.. near by the mrt station.. and also very convience go to shopping and night market
Hotel Feature Tip: near the mrt station
Reynie L. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2012
courteous staff for hk standards

location
8.3
great location, lovely rooms, helpful staff and "courteous" than other hk places/hotels
Ria M. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location is very near the MTR Yau Ma Tei Station and the street markets
6.7
The front desk was happy to accommodate our early check-in based on available rooms. Although the room were small, they are clean. The size of the room is understandable due to the high cost of property in HK. We booked through agoda.com for de luxe rooms. According to the front desk, the early check-in was accommodated as an upgrade for connecting rooms, but the room they gave did not have a window.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is practically 5 to 10-minute walk away to most street shoppings - the ladies' market, the flower market, the sports (rubber shoes) street, electronics. It is near the MTR station that gives easy access to other areas.
Chan K. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
The Cityview Hotel
7.3
good location at tree tram stations from central. large and new rooms. good design. tell to the taxi driver is near ibis hotel. like usually in this level of hk hotel ,the staff is not very friendly. the maid knock the door twice, then dringing twice, misunderstanding we don't want she clean at this time. our favorites food near the hotel backery cafe: very good pastries. (petits pains tout a fait au gout français) treasure lake restaurant: so good fried rice, style fung with laqued goose. the a11 bus stop is near, and direct to the airport ( no within tts)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08