or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3415 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3415)
Sort by:
Poh L. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Very good & convenient location

gd location
7.3
we stayed in cityview hotel from 2nd-4th dec. the location was very good. just a min walk to the mtr station. we were abit lost when we first reached there. but a kind local lady offered help and asked where we were heading. she didn't know Cityview Hotel and we didn't know the chinese name. so we showed her our booking confirmation letter and she realised that it was the old YMCA hotel. after she directed us, there was no problem going back to the hotel anymore. so, when u need to ask for direction, you may have to mention the old YMCA hotel. it's also near the nathan rd where you can juz walk the whole stretch of nathan rd. breakfast was ok. not very fantastic though. we didn't have our room packed by the staff as we were there for 2 days only. but the staff were quite proactive and asked us if we wan our rm packed when we were leaving the rm. check-in was very fast. we booked the executive room and came with complimentary wi-fi. when we first asked, the check-in lady said the rm does not come with complimentary wi-fi. but when we mentioned its executive rm, and we think it sld come with it, then only she said "oh ya." and gave us the complimentary wi-fi userid & pwd. only valid for 1 device. the room was q small (compared to other countries, may bcoz its HK) though its an executive room.
Wirot A. Couples Thailand, December 3, 2011
Great location but small rooms

near mtr and mongkok area.
7.3
so sad,i've got the old room not for the renovate one. but the room is clean and have all facilities. bathroom not nice, the good thing is high water pressure. hotel location is great for whose like mongkok, just walk around 5mins. and for the modelers or toys collector you can shopping at "in's point", "ctma", "sino" buildings.
Shopping Tip: About 2mins from MTR. Near Mongkok district, a lot of shopping area.
Chen S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Nice Stay with clean environment

Very convenient! Good for shopping!
7.7
the room is very decent. bathroom is clean. but please do not expect a big room as cityview is located at the centre of mongkok. just nice for a couple or family with 1 or 2 young kids. the service is good too. very helpful staff. would recommend it to those who like to walk do a lot of shopping and sightseeing.
Johnson C. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2011
Good location but room is small for family of 4

walking distance to shopping, food and MTR
6.3
Room is a bit too small for family of 2 adults and 2 young kids. Did not like the size. But it is good enough for a couple. Cleaniless can be better...found dusty carpets and corners in room; cups are dusty too..not to expectation.
Daisy C. Couples Canada, November 30, 2011
beware ! charge for local phone call

good location, close to MTR
5
we were not aware of the charges for local calls, I've been to HK many times and stayed in numerous hotels before, local phone charges are not standard practise there, they don't provide internet and they should have mention the charges on check in, it's written on their book though, but after 16 hours of flight time, who has the energy to read through their book. dated bathroom and small room, we had booked 2 rooms and we were placed in 2 different wings ( very far apart ), front desk didn't provide much help when confronted
Fock W. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2011
Great location and service wonderful

Good location near train station and shopping area
7.7
The hotel front line staff are very friendly and helpful, from the bell man to the check in staff. We're travelling with children and on the 2nd day my child are sick and they advice where the doctor clinic and on the last day check out they are very kind to delay 1 hour later for us so that my child can rest more before going to the airport. The rooms and the service are definitely worth the money.
Songporn L. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2011
Cozy hotel in middle of downtown.

Close to MRT.
7.3
Not far from MRT. Have some restaurant open til late night. What I want hotel to improve is Free Wi-Fi. Now only Internet LAN cable available in room, You have to pay for Wi-Fi and only can access in Lobby.
Restaurant Tip: There are congee shop open till late night (11pm still open), not far. In the morning, please try Hainan chicken restaurant 200 meters Away.
Jean Y. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2011
inconsistent room size, cold and cramp rooms

location is 10min walk to mongkok
5
rooms are very inconsistent....me n my friends all booked our own rooms and we booked the same basic room but when we visited each other the rooms dint look the same. a friend had a super big room with full length mirror while my room was small cramp and no window... another friend was on another wing (probably the wing that was used to be under YMCA ) and the theme was different but also small but better than ours... and the rooms were very cold at night... they should have heater for cold season... thier security at the lobby were fussy... we cannot bring outside food and we cannot lean anyhow around thier hotel ledge.. feels like they wan to show some high class image but the fact is the hotel is not high class... there was no wireless considering the price we paid for.... the only good thiing is the location was pretty good but I will not return to this hotel.
Bong W. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

Very near with MTR station, shoping place and restaurant
8.3
Cityview is a good hotel for me and my wife. We arrived at Hongkong after midnight but I have no problem reaching the hotel thnx to the shuttle bus from kowloon station. The location is quite good, only 3 minutes to the MTR yau ma tei enterance A2, circle K and 7-11. At night you can walk to jade market and temple street. The staff is very helpfull (answering any question I ask even if it not hotel related) and understand english so I can comunicate easily. The room is also clean but a little small (understandable since most of the hotel on Hongkong have the same problem). Since I'm planning to taste the local food, I didn't order package with breakfast but from waht I smell it seems delicious. I also can't talk much about the facility (they have swimming pool and fitness from what I can remember) since I didn't use it
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast/snack try the bakery near the MTR entrance, the egg tarvis quite yummy (better than done high end bakery) For dinner I suggest you try the restaurant near the B2 exit the curry is absolutely tasty
Wendy T. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great location with convenient of mtr & food

Local food are easy accessible
6
clean n odourless room. convenient to mtr, food, shopping mall, night market etc ladies market, temple street etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04