Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4322 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4322)
Sort by:
Wayne S. Solo travelers Canada, February 2, 2013
Older hotel with great location

Convenient location, good service
7.7
it's an older hotel and the rooms show it. bathroom is a bit rough and bed is a bit hard for my liking. got a good price on the room. decent size room for hong kong standards. mini fridge was convenient. staff spoke good english and helpful. free access to ymca gym next door. about a 50 yard walk to mtr subway. great location. would stay again if the price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: if arriving by mtr, get off at yau ma tei station and take exit a2. walk out 20 yards to the 7-11, turn right and the hotel is right there. if coming from the airport. take the airport express rail to kowloon station. from there, there is a free shuttle directly to the hotel. wait at stall k5.
Report this review
Leh T. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2013
Great location

near amenities
8.3
This place is great. Its next street to Stanley Market and train station 2 minutes away.
Report this review
Cheng W. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Good location with lots of local &delicious food

Near to mtr
8
Very near to MTR, use exit A2. 5 mins walk to Mongkok Ladies Street. 15 mins walk to Temple Street. Overall we enjoy the strategic location of this Hotel. I feel it very worth for money. There is one Burger King opposite the Hotel. I will definitely recommend to my friend who will travel to Hong Kong and I will be back here again.
Restaurant Tip: Try Tim Ho wan dim sum. Ask reception for direction.
Report this review
Andre L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
strategic location

near mtr n crowd
8
Smal but comfy room very near to shops n mtr station
Report this review
Chng S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great Location

Great Location
7.7
Great Location but the small rooms. The hotel location is very near to the MTR station. Nearby have Local food / coffee shop
Report this review
Khai B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
value for money

location, room, staff
9
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Easy access to Yau Ma Tei MTR station.

Reasonable rates with fair size rooms and good service.
8
The hotel gave us a room upgrade and late checkout. This is our fourth stay in this hotel and this tells you how much we enjoy our stay everytime.
Travel tip: Use the Airport Express and free shuttle service. The K5 shuttle service stops at the doorstep of The Cityview Hotel. Very convenient.
Report this review
Gulsanga J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Location
8.3
it was my first time in hong kong not staying in jordan area. i didn't know what to expect from city view hotel. but once i arrived this hotel has become my favorite hotel to stay in. the location is so perfect close to so many shopps that you can't finish in few days. the mtr is right outside the hotel.
Report this review
Gan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Comfortable hotel that is value for money

Spacious room, good location that is near to public transport
7.3
Hong Kong is well known for hotels with small rooms, but this one has decent sized rooms that is good value for money. No complaints about the service, and the location is centrally located and near to the public transportation. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Leslie L. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2013
my stay was generally good.

accessible, centrally located, nice
8
our stay was good but the room that was given to us was for disabled person.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07