or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3616)
Sort by:
Foo Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, April 3, 2012
Great Location

MTR just round the corner, money changer, laundry, convenience stores, walking street close by
6.7
hotel is close by the yau ma tei mtr station a2 exit. we had two adjoined room which were very compact, we have to stack our luggage so that the connecting door can be opened,one of the room we had was without window. due to the location of this hotel, and the convenience of storing our extra luggage with the concierge, we decided to come back to this hotel again after our guangzhou trip.
Yik J. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2012
Convenience and nearest to MTR

Nearest to the MTR station with food arround.
9.7
in general, i am quite satisfied with this hotel. the service of this hotel is very good and the room condition are pretty good as well. this hotel was nearer to the yau ma tei mtr train station and surrounded by miu kai , wong kok street. is recommended to stay for those who budgetting.
Lee S. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2012
Great location

Clean and tidy
7.7
It's near to the MRT and close to the shopping streets.
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great location with friendly service

Clean room, free wifi
7.7
Great location as it's very near to the MTR station. Staffs are friendly and there's quite a number of good eateries nearby. There's also shopping nearby.
Lanh N. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
great location

location
8.7
Room was decent sized but average compared to other hotels we had stayed at. We had requested through agoda for a single room for 2 adults and one queen/king bed but were given 2 single beds which we had to push together ourselves. Staff basically told us too bad as they had run out of rooms with one bed. Agoda did not give the option to request what type of beds we wished for when we booked. Rooms were ok but tv is small and there is no complimentary internet like other hotels. It costs $30 for half an hour to use it. However concierge was helpful when we wanted to organise an appointment as we could not speak chinese. Toilets were small and we did not try the food at the hotel. There is a pool in the YMCA building but it is often full of locals doing lap swimming/training so we never had a chance to use it.
Cassie C. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2012
good location but small room

good location
8.3
this is my third stay with this hotel. Love this hotel very much. Coz very near the yau mah tei mrt station. ..just the corner of the hotel. Nearby is the famous lady street, portland street and etc. Planning for my next trip to this hotel on this coming christmas...
Kim Y. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Great location

Clean and great location
7.7
the hotel room was clean and modern and the just big enough for the 2 of us, but the bed was a double size rather than a queen size. the location was fantastic! close to public transport, shopping and eateries. the mtr was a 1 minute walk away and the ladies market, electronics goods street and sports good street were down the road in the next block over. a/c and fox was great. the only cons would be that wifi was not free and the hallway smelt of cigarette smoke.
Travel tip: The best, easiest and cheapest way to get to the hotel is to catch the airport express line to kowloon station. from kowloon station they offer a free shuttle bus straight to the hotel. The bus to catch is the K5 bus. This takes about 30 minutes altogether. To get around HK purchase an Octopus card to use the MTR subway system which is the most convenient way to get around HK. it is so efficient and fast and inexpensive.
Diana Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2012
Great location but rooms were a little old

Location is great, 2minutes away from Yau Ma Tei station
6
The hotel is family friendly as it is sited next to the train station. Shopping and HK cafes can easily be found within 500m perimeter as well. Besides the rooms being old, the premier room was pretty huge to fit a family of three. The downside was that no free WIFI was provided, and it was pretty costly to purchase it from the hotel. Staff was friendly, but the response time to attend to your needs was pretty slow. Overall, felt that the hotel was pricey for what it provided.
Diana Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2012
Great location but rooms were small

Location is 10 minutes away from Temple and Ladies' Market
5.3
rooms were small and a little run down for the price we paid. overall experience with staff were pleasant, however took them some time to attend to our needs. we made payment for a third bed, however when we arrived, the room was not set up. we had to spend time waiting for the housekeeper to set the third bed and bring up the third set of toiletries.
Alec W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
nice location - yaumatei mrt & mongkok

Friendly staff
7
Convenient location, close to mrt and walking distance to mongkok shopping area, hotel is clean with friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: There is 2 wings at this hotel, formally a ymca building, one side old one side new to this hotel, would recommend the new wing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08