My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Teck W. Families with older children Singapore, November 16, 2011
Great Location but small rooms.

near MTR, amenities, restaurant and shopping. The rooms are clean and the toilets are new
8
Would be perfect if they have free wi-fi. Definitely will book cityview hotel if we return to Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite the Hotel has this restaurant that sells great porridge.
Weng F. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Great location but small room

Very convenient location
6.7
this hotel conveniently located 300 meter in front of yau ma tei metro station and 1 km walking distance to shopping streets of mongkok. also, 5 min walking distance to the airport bus stop.
Shopping Tip: mongkok has the great food stalls that selling bbq meals, squids, etc in street price that feed your stomach statisfactory @@
Michael T. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2011
great location, clean & big room, near mtr

very near the mtr station, big clean rooms
7.7
our first trip to hk to a good hotel with great location and clean room. we choosed the deluxe room and was quite surprised that the room is quite big as before we went to hk, we were pre-empt that rooms in hk are quite small due to space constraint. check-in was a breeze, good service from the front-line personnel who can speak good english. you can actually take the airport transfer to kowloon and change to a shuttle bus that alight directly in front of the hotel's door step. hotel is located within walking distance to a few old-name resturants and night markets, eg. temple street. mtr is just 2 mins walk away! good stay and we will definitely head back there again!
Philippe R. Solo travelers France, November 13, 2011

location next to Yau Ma Tei Station...1 minute Walk
6
Internet access is HK100 per 24 Hrs. Wifi and cable available. Wifi is not of good quality except in reception area. Use cable in room. Note: one cannot run an Ipad on the WIFI and a PC on the cable with the same subscription Rooms are fine for this class of hotel...reliable, nothing special...very standard, but not disappointing DIrect bus at 130Hk each way per person from Airport and back, book with concierge Swimming pool and sauna are shared with the YMCA, which means it is a decent size pool to really do lengths in!...have to fight it with the public though Would I stay again? Yes, but not at that price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: perfect to reach temple street and its restaurants
Wong S. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2011
good location and big room

Good location, nice hotel, great room
6.7
Very comfortable room and great location, nice envrionment, very near to Mongkok, Night market like ladies street, shoe street and temple street.
Shoyeb A. Families with young children India, November 10, 2011
Extremely dissatisfied

Location
4.3
We stayed there from 6th Nov 2011 to 10th Nov 2011. The rooms are extremely small and so is the bathroom. There is no place to move in the room if you keep two bags. The service was good overall and the best thing about this hotel is its location. It's walking distance from the MTR and Nathan Road and Ladies market. But the room and bathroom size is very bad. We asked to upgrade the room (on an extra charge of course) but nobody came back to us on this issue. The beds are extremly hard and uncomfortable. Its absolutely not a 4 star hotel with the dirty carpets and the toilet size. Its not worth the price in my opinion. I was given room no. 1503 which was bigger than the other rooms as per the floor plan so i just wonder what the other rooms must have been, I will not stay in this hotel again and I do not recommend this to families with children who need some space to move around.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss the Ladies market if you love street shopping. And bargain hard. The prices go down to as much as one third of the prices. As for Stanley market, as everone says its really good, I did not find it that good and I feel its expensive as compared to Ladies market
Christopher S. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2011
Great location n pretty small room they offered.

Convenient in terms of transportation and food
7.3
photos provided online shows that the room was quite spacious with a great view;but when checked in found out the room was not as per what i saw online. was a bit dissapoited but the location of the hotel was really convenient.service provided n attitude of hotel staffs was satisfying. thanks
Hoo W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2011
Pleasant stay

Location
6
The staff were efficient during check in. However I was given a room that was pretty run down despite the fact this will be my 6th stay at Cityview this year.There was a shower tray which I did not mind, but the drainage was very bad. You have to bathe and stand in a pool of soapy water. Also the price of the hotel was not cheap.the toilet was so narrow you feel that you are squeezed between 2 walls.When I requested for a change of room the next day they did change me to a better room as I have to stay for the next 4 nights.I hope Cityview will give better upgrades to thier regular customers.
Restaurant Tip: Noodle shop opposite hotel
Melisa W. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2011
conveniently located hotel with mtr

clean and well located
7.7
besides the cost of the hotel, the location is perfect, just 2 mins walk to mtr, with many local food store around. room is pretty big and clean.
Shopping Tip: There are many shopping around this hotel too. There is a Sasa outlet selling cheap cosmetics and others.
Peh W. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Great Location

mins walk to mtr
8.3
i love the location. short walk to mtr. room abit small but still can accept. neat n clean.
Shopping Tip: near to shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02