Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
4658 reviews

3212 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4658)
Sort by:
Tan K. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2013
It's my second time stay at this hotel

Location friendly staff free wifi in the room
6.7
I come back to stay at this hotel is because it's convenience location and friendly staff. this time round when I check in the staff give me free upgrading for my room. The room is slightly bigger than the previous one I stayed. Everything is fine to me as I only come bk to sleep. Only that the Toilet is a bit old to me. Takes ant 2 mins walk to the train stn and if you taking airport express train there is free shuttle bus from Kowloon stn to the hotel.
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, May 30, 2013
A Great Experience

Near to MTR, near congee cafe, convenient.
7.7
Overall staying at The Cityview is great. The staff was very friendly to arrange a connecting room for us for our convenience with kids around. Walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR. Nice congee cafe just below the hotel, walking distance to 7-eleven too in case you need to buy anything late at night.
Report this review
Romil T. Business travelers India, May 30, 2013
Close to MTR easy to get there from airport by bus

Convenience cleanliness value for money
7.3
It was a stay that one would not really remember - nothing spectacular but nothing bad either.. very standard business hotel, near the MTR, easy to reach business locations as well as restaurants in the evening.
Report this review
Kok S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
hotel near at central , clean and comfortable .

hotel near at central , clean and comfortable . staff are friendly .
8
hotel near at central , clean and comfortable . staff are friendly .
Report this review
Hwee Y. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2013
Clean and easy accessible hotel to/from MTR

clean, staff is friendly, travelling is accessible
10
MTR is just a throw stone away from the hotel. clean and small hotel but its enough for 2pax in a standard room. morning breakfast and supper can easily get below from the hotel.
Report this review
Jenny N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Comfortable

1. strategically located to MTR (abt 1 min walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR)
8.3
Report this review
Kah H. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2013
Clean room, toilet flush & shower curtain bad

Convenient transport,convenient food & dining, free WIFI
7.3
Average. Service staff not very approachable except for one or two.
Report this review
Chong K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Near to city, public transport and shopping area.
7.3
Report this review
Chalerm U. Families with older children Thailand, May 28, 2013
convenient, room rate not expensive

location, close to dinning area, traffic
7.3
Report this review
Christine R. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2013
Fine. The rooms are quite small.

The hotel is near MTR, plenty of restaurants and shops.
7
Report this review
Previous page 1601 - 1610 of 3212 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02