My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Hoo W. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2011
Short stay

Location
7.3
Stayed one night in this Hotel on our return journey from Macau. Reception was warm and check in effective. Room was acceptable and comfortable.Will be back next week to stay for another 4 nights.
Restaurant Tip: good congee shop directly opposite hotel
Ian C. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2011
3 Star hotel with decent service

Good location, decent service
5.3
It was a last minute booking, and most of the hotels were full. Paid for the Premier Room. For the price, I have had better rooms even in pricey HK. Only plus points for me were the locations and the more than decent service from the staff.
Pang S. Solo travelers October 28, 2011
hotel with great location

very near to yau ma tei station
7.3
room cleanliness is ok, however the room shows aging since my last visit in year 2008. spare is ok as i'm staying alone, it will be just fine for 2 person, you can open out your luggage on the floor without blocking the walk way. location of the hotel is good, near to yau ma tei mrt station, walking distance to temple st, ladies st etc.
Swee H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Nice & Comfortable Hotel

Room & Services
7.3
my stay there is comfortable and nice. the staff there are very helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel staff is always there to help!
Xin L. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2011
Great location with great staff

very convenient and easy access to public airport bus
8.3
i had to go to taiwan for a week and needed a place to store my luggage. cityview seems to be the only hotel that would allow me to leave my luggage in the hotel a week prior to my stay. the rooms are somewhat spacious compare to many other hk hotels.
Shopping Tip: Around the area, you will find ladies' street, garden street, broadway shopping mall and many other shopping places.
Chuluun M. Couples Mongolia, October 27, 2011
Great location but small room

near by mrt station, in front nice restrant making poridge
5.7
small room, bed was hard,shower is very tidy,best thing is clean
Restaurant Tip: in front got nice food
Joseph A. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2011
Great hotel, great location

location
8.7
This hotel is just a few steps away from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Access to HK is a few stops away. There is great shopping within a one mile radius from this place. The rooms are quite spacious by HK standards. No free wifi though. It's odd with this day and age, hotels still charge for internet access. No breakfast is a thumbs down considering what you pay for a night stay.
Leonard T. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2011
Great location!

Great location with mtr station behind it
6.3
Great location with mtr station behind it. Room was clean. Generally a good place to stay if your stay in HK consists only of shopping + sightseeing, and just need a clean room to sleep the night, and good location.
Hee H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Very Convenient

just few steps away from train station
7
Very easy to get around. The train station is few steps away from the hotel. About 500m to reach the shopping streets. Good for shopper. However, the room need to touch up.
Thapanick R. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2011
Best location under this price range

Very close to Yau Ma Tei Station Exit A2
7
Pro: + Less than 100 metre from Yau Ma Tei Station exit A2 + 5 min walk to Mongkok shopping area + Very close to Tim Ho Wan Timsam expert Con: - Suprisingly small room (Superior type) - Bed not comfortable. The pillow too flat. - The normal price is a bit overprice.
Shopping Tip: Close to: - In's Point - CTMA - Sino Center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05