or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3734 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3734)
Sort by:
Steven L. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
great location but small room

location
7.7
this hotel locates right next to yau ma tei station, about 20 metres away, and only one mtr stop away from mong kok, very convenient for us to do shopping. our room faces the tennis court, sometimes you can watch people play tennis at your window. however room is very small, and they put 2 single bed in the room, both myself and my wife find it hard to sleep on our own beds. furthermore the flush of the toilet is not working well in our room, we have to try 3-10 times in order to flush properly.
Colin M. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
well located hotel with pleasant service staff

great location, Yau Ma Tei area
9
Well located less than 50 metres from two Yau Mat Tei MTR station exits. Service staff are very pleasant and fluent in English. Decent sized rooms with bath tub. Cleanliness is above average.
Siew F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Clean and comfortable room

Room area big
8
Hope will have free wifi service , most of the hotel now have provide wifi service which this hotel no.
Khee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Location ok near MRT but small room

near mrt
6.7
Generally ok. Internet need to pay even at lobby. I thought free. Room a bit small. One old concierge guy very arrogant.
Matthew O. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
great location, nice sized rooms and very clean

well organised and affordable
9.3
Cityview is a very well maintained and clean place with a great location to the MTR. Its rooms are large and the staff are helpful and organised. They have a free service to the Kowloon MTR station where you can check in luggage prior to heading to the airport. I will definitely stay there again.
Julien C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
nice stay cityview

good situation
9.3
very nice stay in cityview hotel, nice hotel, in the centre of hong kong, not far from many things
Yu Y. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2012
Great location with good service

its comfortable, and its so near the mtr!
9
the stay in cityview was a good experience. it was conveniently located at yau ma tei mtr with just 2 mins walk at most. we were pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us to the executive room which was spacious and newly renovated. the stay was a very comfortable one. we had some problems with the shower as could not get some warm water and the staff came very promptly and taught us how. though it was a little waste of water as one had to wait for the temperature to be stable before switching on the shower above. the temperature in the room is also fixed. so if you are travelling in winter, it might be good if you bring along a jacket to keep yourself warm at night just in case.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Great location

Close to underground train station and ladies market.
7.3
Good hotel with good amenities, however most of these have an additional charge. We soon discovered that wifi and breakfast charges fairly added to the nightly charge. Hotel room is small but apparently this is common in Hong Kong. This was not much of an issue unless you plan to spend lots of time in your room - ie on business. Hotel is in a great location and was our main reason for booking here, due to this reason would definitely book again. Staff were a bit of a hit or a miss - conflicting information was provided depending on who you spoke to.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk from Tim Ho Wan - possibly the worlds cheapest michelin star restaurant.
Christin J. Groups Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Great location with large room and friendly staff

Good service and quite big room
5.3
i stayed about 4 nights in hong kong and i like this hotel of the locations are very convenience from kowloon. i am also easily recall on how to go back to the hotel. outside the hotel also have so many nice food.
Shopping Tip: Shopping are quite cheap and food are fantastic.
Iris D. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Good Location
8
Very near to the mtr station, approx 50m away. Will be back to the hotel the next time. Rooms are a bit small, but decent to stay in. It was very near to mongkok even without taking the train, was like about 5 min walk. Convenience store is nearby.
Shopping Tip: Very near to mongkok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05