or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3496 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3496)
Sort by:
Alan R. Couples New Zealand, December 24, 2011
Good sleep and great location

clean, comfortable, next to mtr station, nathan rd shopping and restaurants
8
we chose the cityview due proximity to mtr station and room rate. we chose the executive room as the 10% discounted rate was reasonable when free wifi and buffet breakfast taken into account. the room size was adequate, clean, quiet and well equipped. breakfast was good with both western and asian choices. staff were friendly. the closest mtr entry is at pitt st, 1 min walk from back entrance and also at waterloo, 2-3 min walk. there is a big variety of eating places, within 10 min walk. a 5 min mtr underground ride will take you to many international restaurants at tsim sha tsui. the hotel has two restaurants with attractive menus, but we only had time for breakfast. markets are only minutes away and a wide variety of shops nearby on nathan rd. i chose the a21 bus from the airport, a 45 min ride, hk$33, dept every 10min. nearest stop to hotel at waterloo/nathan, 3 min walk. bus is comfortable, air-cond and display stops on screen. the a21 bus to airport left from the other side of nathan rd. check out the hong kong mtr website.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Bus Tours of HKG - double deck - day and night, hop on/off, 24 or 48 hour. Great idea. Love the flexibility.
Edmund O. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
One of the best hotel I've stayed in hong kong!

Great service and Best location (Right beside Yau Ma Tei mtr)
8.3
on the day of check in i was told that my room was a twin bed room (remember to request for a double bed if you're going with your spouse!) staff offered me upgrade with no charge after explaining we made a mistake.. great location (very near ladies market and the famous tim ho wan dim sum) would stay there again if going back in future... clean rooms, clean bathrooms and contemporary interior...
Restaurant Tip: Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum is just behind this hotel... remember to go try it (its very long queue all the time, so you may need to take a queue number and go back like after a few hours IF you're meet a crowd)
Charo G. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2011
accessible location, nice and relaxing room

quiet location and very accessible to mtr, and hot spots
7.7
we enjoyed our stay--with relaxing and quiet place, we'd slept comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try visiting the 10thousand Buddhas located @ shatin--take a Hung hom station..its just a mins walk from the station
Koh L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Best location, small room but good condition

Nearest to MTR, great location for many places
8
I have wonderful trip with this Cityview Hotel. Although the room is small but have good condition and clean. The location is very near to MTR, its very convenient to walk around to many shopping places at the area. I will choose this hotel again for my next holiday trip to Hong Kong.
Marvin L. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2011
Convinient Hotel!

walking distance to ladies market & mtr station is very near, like a 2 min walk only.
6.3
the room is nice, complete amenities like ref, kettle, blower, toilet amenities, personal vault, the housekeeping service is very friendly...
Nightlife Tip: ladies market, electronic gadget is just a few minute walk.
Yong K. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Area easy accessible to the shopping area.
7.7
A very lovely and enjoyable stay. The hotel is very easily access to shopping and eating place. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly.
Nyuk S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Near MRT, walking distance to shopping area and cafe
6.3
Very convenient hotel with easy access to main spots in HK. Service is good and staff is friendly. Due to December holiday season, rate is a bit high for a small rooms.
Goh C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
great location but small rooms

great location
8.3
it was a pleasant stay in Cityview Hotel as the location of the hotel is very good. It is just beside a MTR and there is a 7-11 nearby. Also, there are lots of great stalls nearby for breakfast or lunch. Most importantly, it is just a short distance away from the shopping paradise!
Siok E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Strategic Location and Helpful Staff

Great Location; Small but cozy rooms
8.3
The hotel is just a minute walk away from the MTR at Yau Ma Tei. Very convenient. As we are travelling in a group of 4, the staff has then upgrade our room from Premium to Executive Rooms with joined rooms. Rooms are small but for Hong Kong standard, it was reasonably big and quite cozy. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Room Condition is very much under my expectation

Very good location
5.7
I booked this hotel because i read some good comments about it such as good location, good bed condition and etc. I paid quite high for staying there 3 nights. The mattress is so hard that i didnt get a good sleep but back ache in every morning. The carpet inside the room looks dirty and i hardly want to step on it with putting on sandals. The toilet is small. A chat with the bell boy revealed that the other building at the other end has been refurbished and has a better room condition. Will never come back to this hotel with that kind of price and room condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03