Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5117 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

YOON L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Excellent location, clean room, good value.
Location near MTR, food and shopping, airport shuttle bus, free wifi.
Very happy with our stay here. Good access to food, shopping and MTR and airport shuttle bus. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free wifi Internet too. Staff were very helpful. Will definitely come back to this hotel n refer friends to stay here.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Campbell D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Clean Tidy and Appropriate
Location, Shopping, Pool
We had a good stay here. The staff were nice and friendly and the food was of a good quality
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Iqbal A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great stay as always
Location, room size and airport shuttle
Second time staying at Cityview. Staffs are always friendly. Book the hotel primarily for the Airport Express shuttle and the big room for 3 persons stay. As we travel with our elderly in the group.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Gary A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice experience of the hotel
Internet, cleanliness & easy to access the MTR
Overall it was a nice stay in the hotel, will consider going back again.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Theresa L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice comfortable stay
Ease of MTR, food and English Speaking staff
Been staying in this hotel each time I visit HK. The typical hootel room is small and small queen size bed. Dont expect fantastic facilities but the location is the attractive point
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Peiqi W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Centralised hotel
Location, Price and Staff
Decent hotel, value for money. Room a little small & the bed was quite uncomfortable but no complaints for price paid
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Siew G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great location
Great location, clean and spacious room(considering the size of average HK hotel room) and fast internet without hassle
It was great. I actually forgot to ask for a late checkout but the staff at the reception were friendly and obliging to my request.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

John F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Average yet adequate hotel.
Conveniently located, and the staff performed adequately.
It was just a hotel stay, and there was nothing in particular.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Sumin Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel near MTR and major two markets
Near MTR, Night markets and local food
This hotel is less than a minute away from Yau Ma Tei Station, and less than 15 minutes walk from Mongkok and the temple street market. There is a good breakfast buffet at less than 15 USD nad a free shuttle to the main airport train terminal/station. This is my second stay in this hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

LESLIE L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
my stay was generally good.
accessible, centrally located, nice
our stay was good but the room that was given to us was for disabled person.
Reviewed November 04, 2013