or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3554 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3554)
Sort by:
Loh M. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2012
Great Location

Superb location, friendly customer service
9.3
very good location as it is less than 5 mins walk to yau mai teh mtr station... hotel is also few mins walk away from ladies market and all the toy shops at nathan rd / mongkok area.... but room is abit small and doesnt come with bathtub.. i stayed at the new wing and the condition of the room is like brand new.....
Nevine S. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2012
lovely hotel; good location

heart of Kowloon and tourist spots
8.3
our family of four enjoyed our stay at hotel. we received a warm welcome and we were able to have our rooms ready early in the morning and were accommodated to have a late departure at no extra cost. we were impressed with this. the location of the hotel is good; close to tourist spots, buses and train station; breakfast was of good value and had variety. by hong kong standards, our rooms were of relatively reasonable size. thank to the staff for making our stay pleasant.
Pankaj S. Solo travelers India, January 8, 2012
great location but small room

location,connectivity to mtr
4.7
service is poor
Elizabeth H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Very small rooms

Close to train station and shopping
5
Rooms were quite small and the heating did not work despite it being 15 degrees outside. Staff service was ok, some were quite abrupt when we asked them questions which I found to be quite rude. It was good value for money but would reconsider if I were to stay next time.
Antonio A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 8, 2012
Hotel with good location

Location and this hotel is included in the Airport express train bus route
7
My room was better and I find value for money in this hotel
Roberto A. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2012
Average place to stay.

Clean, good service, friendly staff.
8.3
the hotel's location is very convenient. it's close to the mtr station which takes you everywhere. around the vicinity of the hotel,there are small food shops and a 7-eleven store so when you feel hungry or want something just go down to these shops.
Antonio A. Business travelers Philippines, January 6, 2012
Practical hotel

Very good Location
7.3
This hotel is located within the few step away from MRT station and is also service by Airport Express so it is very convenient for business traveler. My only complain is could hear plumbing noises but no leaks. Could hear water flowing to the drain pipes. I had a much better room on the 1/07/2012 1/08/2012. No more plumbing noise problem and room was much better.
Kin C. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Convenient but small

Its convience
7.3
Stayed during winter, aircon not working... freezing like hell. I'm 5'10, I can touch the ceiling without tip toeing. Shower hot water inconsistently changing temperatures.
Choo L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2012
Great Location But Small Rooms

Greate Location Near MTR station, clean and good services
7.3
The hotel location is a very great location is very near by MTR station , is just 5 min walk. Near by hotel also have many place for visit and also have a lot of food restaurant near by.
Phua W. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2012
Great hotel, great location!

Located just few steps from MRT!
8
Will be back next time for stay whenever I visit HK
Hotel Feature Tip: I think the hair dryer unit is really damn old. Appreciate if the hotel can change to a new set. That would make the whole room ideal!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03