Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5126 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Mary F.
Philippines
October 31, 2013
Pleasant
1. Easy access to the Yau Ma Tei MTR Staton 2. Close to local restaurants & fast food chains, & 3. Free Internet
We had a pleasant stay at The Cityview Hotel: Swift check in & check out. Friendly staff. We were so glad they were able to accommodate our request of having 2 rooms with a connecting door. As expected, the rooms are small, but they were able to fix the layout, maximizing whatever space they had available. We just love that the hotel is near the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, Nathan Road, Temple Street (Night Market), local restaurants, as well as fast food chains. Another great thing is that The Cityview Hotel is one of the stops for the Free Shuttle to the Airport Express (Kowloon Station). Very convenient! There's a high probability that we'll book another stay here in the future.

Donna M.
Australia
October 30, 2013
Centrally located, great value
Easy access to MTR, Good sized room, good breakfast
Great place to base yourself when sightseeing in Hong Kong. Across the road is access to MTR, walking distance to Temple St Markets and Jade Market. Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were a very good size for Hong Kong.

Li C.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
its decent for whatever i paid.
airport shuttle and close to MTR
it was alright. not fantastic but not terribly bad

Tze F.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
Nice vacation in HK
Clean. Centrally located. Centrally located
Hotel was a rest point for us. Did not use any of hotels facility. Rooms are clean and we have no fuss about it.

Kiang T.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
comfortable stay
comfortable hotel, clean, good location
The hotel location is good that is easy access to the MTR. Hotel is comfortable & clean.

Herman Y.
Armenia
October 29, 2013
Good hotel for shopping and centrallly located.
Location, location, location.
It was a good stay, and I will recommend it to my friends and families.

Sida P.
Thailand
October 28, 2013
Great location hotel with reasonable price
Convenient transportation, close to shopping area, easy to find restuarant
Hotel is located in very great area for shopping and easy to find good restaurants. Easy to go to the hotel from airport by airport shuttle bus no. A21. the hotel is closed to Mongkok market, where you can find everything. Clean and comfortable room but small.

Eunice N.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
Conveniently located, clean and efficient
location, accessibility, convenience
Great with no complaints as hotel was conveniently located, clean and efficient. It's right round the corner of the MTR giving it good accessibility.

Zijian X.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
Basic room
3mins walk to the train. 7-11 is a min walk away. Staff is attentive
3mins walk to the train. 7-11 is a min walk away. Staff is attentive but Free wifi is slow.

Leung W.
China
October 25, 2013
quite comfortable
cheap price and easily to access
the price is cheap and the staff is quite nice, and the hotel is near to the mtr station