or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3616)
Sort by:
Simon K. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2012
Less impressed with my 2nd stay. Still great locat

Good location, early checkin is a winner everytime,
6.3
was less impressed with my second stay, i thought i'd try the premier instead of the executive bundle to save a few bucks. the room described in the premier bundle sounds like the executive room but it isn't - don't make that mistake. the non-executive rooms are the older rooms that haven't been as recently renovated. the premier bundle doesn't get breakfasts inlcuded which is fine because i did not like the breakfast they laid out last time. you also dont get internet but you can get access to wifi internet and get it charged to your room. i took the shuttle from the airport to hotel - all in all it took 2 1/2 hours this time. the charge for the shuttle was more than a taxi would cost. the staff were all friendly and their english was good. i came back a second time because of the location.
Hotel Feature Tip: get an octopus card from the 7 11 store and use the railway that is only one minute away from the front door of the hotel. this mode of travel is very fast and i preferred it to taking taxis everywhere.
Kairo I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Great Location & very convenience

wlaking distance to mtr
7
premier room with high floor provide enough room for our family enjoying serounding view of kowloon. very convenience with 7-11 store infront of the lobby and access to mtr station. worth of value provided by agoda. place to consider on next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to ladies market, easy by mtr to tampler market, it street and bellboy with english spoken and userfriendly.
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Perfect location with comfortable room

Location & hotel features
8.3
the location is simply too great, neat yau ma tei mtr station & also very near to the night markets, like ladies market, flower market, sports market, etc. hotel staff were friendly & they were able to arrange the rooms as per our request. rooms a bit small but were equipped with all the facilities needed. beds are comfortable too. overall it was a pleasant stay for our family during our trip to hong kong.
Low M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Good locality, roomy and efficient service.

location to eveywhere . really good
7.7
the hotel is a superb choice for traveler with kids as the mtr is just a 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. it is very well linked to most of the tourist spots like temple street, ladies street, nathan road and more. lots of good local food shops around to choose from. it is our first option when planning for a return trip.
Kai A. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

people were really nice and amazingly helpful. Oh and your next to the markets
6.7
it was a really nice place to stay, the location was the best, the hotel staff were nice. But the rooms were tiny, this was the most expensive hotel we bought and the room was so small...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ladies markets are better then the night markets. Make sure you check them out along with the electronic markets.
Richmond C. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2012
great location

good location, value for money
9.3
was checked in early and given late check out. upgraded without charge. the room is small but I think it is newly renovated and its clean and nice. 2 complimentary bottled water everyday. free coffee and tea every day
Serena F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Nice and neat room, but small room

Neat and comfortable room.
7
Room type being upgraded from superior to executive room, but the so call executive room has no different with others and room without window. Others is fine.
Joanne L. Families with young children February 10, 2012
Great Location, lovely service with a smile.

great location, near mrt
8
Will always book this hotel, due to its location, very near to MRT. Service is also good, with smile on their face. The only thing is... Felt that their rates getting higher and higher, more and more expensive. Sooner or later, I need to look for other hotel to take over... :(
Shopping Tip: HK @ MongKok is a good place to shop!
Rop P. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2012
Good Location to Stay!!!

affordable price & close to mtr yau ma tei, good service
8
Good as usual & Will try to stay here every time for visiting Hong Kong
Shopping Tip: There are many Hobby & Toys Shops in this area.
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Lovely location

Close to mtr, convenience stores and shops.
7.7
stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. genuinely surprised me with the size of the rooms as hk hotels are renowned to be small. was very decent sized and comfortable. location was fantastic by being a 2 min walk to the mtr station. however when i wanted to add a guest name to the room, hotel was unwilling to assist. luckily agoda had very a very friendly service team and everything was done smoothly. would definitely recommend this hotel for yau ma tei area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01