arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5016 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5016 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9.7 Chew C.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
convenient to mtr n shopping area
staff are polite n friendly
We are very happy staying in Cityview Hotel because you have good security. We feel safe staying there and staff are very friendly and polite. We will come back again and will recommend to friend.

8 Chris L.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
Recommend for the location
Location, Clean & near to local food
I enjoy the stay at the hotel largely because of the ideal location where it is near to temple street and convenience stall is within walking distance for purchase of drinks and snacks. The only feedback is about the dirty carpet where there is no thorough cleaning done to the room and carpet.

9 Chalmers C.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
Great place to stay, lots of things to see and buy
Location, price and near public transport
I stayed there with a friend for 4 days, the place was easy to find and there were a lot of great shopping districts and food outlets. I highly recommend this place to those on a slightly lower budget.

9 Tiffany T.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
Comfortable Stay
Location, Comfort, Affordability
It was pleasant and near the MTR, good service and clean and spacious rooms.

7.7 Desmond S.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
ease to access and affordable
internet, room cleanliness, location
overall good. improvement should be only on dining food

6 Lee T.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
Nice location
fast inter net,close to shopping area,close to MRT.

8.3 LI Y.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Comfort & Very Near to MTR & Shopping Area
Strategic location, nice business class hotel & good services
Very pleasant, & immediately greeted with helpful staffs when arrived. Services from front office up till housekeeping was most efficient.

7.3 R. P.
United States
August 28, 2013
Convenient location, good internet access
location, internet, exercise facilities
Very adequate for a short stay; no major problems although room cleaning staff didn't always provide replacements for all linens and bathroom amenities unless asked. Air conditioning controls were not working properly. Buffet breakfast was too expensive for a typical person's breakfast and there was no a la carte option.

6.3 Yenmy T.
Indonesia
August 27, 2013
NIce,we'll back agaian
Nice, Clean, Good Location
I was travelled with baby, the room was clean enough, quite spacy (in hongkong scale),near with MRT station and near with local restaurants.

7.7 Joachim L.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
Good location
Location, near shopping areas and easy transport.