Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4399 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4399)
Sort by:
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel Location

Quiet, Courteous Staff, Clean and Nice Hotel
9.7
Small Rooms but very nice customer service. Good location near the MTR & Restaurants and the Ladies Market... Lovely Hotel. Next time my family and I will visit HK, will surely stay on this hotel.
Report this review
Elaine L. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Good location

Location and convenience
7
Location of hotel is superb. Getting to the hotel via airport express was a breeze especially with the free shuttle provided. Room was small but acceptable. My room was located in the old wing therefore everything was old and dated. Newly renovated rooms in the other wing was much better. Walking distance to shopping areas nearby and MTR station is right around the corner.
Report this review
Sng P. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2013
Clean hotel with perfect location

Great location
9.3
Overall stay with cityview is perfect... I love the location n cleanliness of the room as i am given a room at the new wing as my friends wanted a smoking room, they are placed at the old wing... Front line are friendly as they did offer a connecting room at the new wing when we check in... But one thing abt cityview is that the aircon was extremely cold through out the day. Even we had turn off the aircon for the entire night/ day, it still feels like the aircon is at below 20 degree celsius... Anyway, we will still make cityview our choice qen we visit HK again!!!
Report this review
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Location good, the rest OK

Location
7.3
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights last week for its prime location (steps away from Yau Ma Tei station) and relatively cheap price. I was afraid she wasn't prepared for a no-frills hotel in the beginning as she said "the room's OK, I like simple, small rooms" but as we stayed on she saw the point of living in this hotel: location. We enjoyed our stay here.
Report this review
Pey Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Best service hotel with great staff

5min walk to mongkok, 1min to train station.
8.7
overall the room was ok, but the best was their concierge in the hotel with very good follow up n service. excellent!! will definately back for business trip or even vacation..thumb up!!
Report this review
Khee Y. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Execellent Location

Good service
7.7
Execellent Location to travel to shopping areas. Near to MTR entrance. Room was normal but will be great to try out their new renovated room the next time. Good service at the check in counter. Able to communicate in English & Chinese. Will be good if come with breakfast.
Report this review
Charlene N. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Awesome place with shopping area closeby

location, comfortable room and good service
8.3
Report this review
Lee I. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
clean hotel with excellent location

location
10
put up in newly renovated wing...furniture,decor and toilet all very up to date...room was clean with comfortable beds...mrt station 200m away...100m from nathan rd...hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...definitely value-for-money...will return to stay.
Report this review
Guangwei R. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great Location

very near to mtr station, 2 mins walk
7.7
great location, near to mong kok, can easily walk to the street. mtr is just at front of the cityview hotel.
Report this review
Ling L. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great location!

Good location, clean room, good service
8.7
The location is superb! Definitely will return again... Recommended :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02