or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3823 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3823)
Sort by:
Lloke C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Great Location

Friendly and efficient staffs
7
room not too small, just nice for 2. very convenience nearby mtr and bus station. from airport just take a21 bus will stop at the junction of man meng lei (yau ma tei) with just 5 mins walk reach the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Near by Temple Street and Ladies Market. Surrounding lots of shopping complex... easy access to anywhere from here.
Sugandi G. Couples Indonesia, May 23, 2012
Nice hotel wirh good location

Perfect location
7
the hotel is nice though the room is so small...but the best is its location, ladies street just less than 5 min walk, and there is a dimsum shop. its the best dimsum i tried - you hv to bear to queue loooooooong time.
Shopping Tip: You can go ladies st for shopping, and can take mtr to anywhere
Urbanozo A. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Excellent location

Excellent location, clean and helpful staff
8.3
It was a great experience for first timers like us. The location was excellent. We booked only a superior room although my mom and I were with my kids ages 10 and 7. We all squeezed ourselves in one bed so it was okay. We are definitely coming back to this hotel if given the chance and will recommend this to my friends. We did not have the time to check their swimming pool although we would love to use it if ever.
William S. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

easy access to main roads
6.7
Nice hotel, very accessible to public transportation. Helpful staff.
Chin S. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great location

Clean & Conveinent
9.3
very convenient to n fro from airport. Great area for shopping
June C. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

superb location
7.7
great service from the conceirge folks! always been my choice of hotel if i go hong kong. will be better if they offered free wifi.
Wei Y. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
good location and pleasant service

location is pretty good, near shops/restaurants and metro station
7.7
overall a pleasant stay, hotel staff were helpful and location of the hotel is good, near the metro station and there are many shops around the streets. the only con is probably the siren of ambulance as the hotel is situation near some hospitals.
Robert B. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
8
if shopping is your thing this hotel is well suited. close to mtr and nathan road. close to ladies market. plenty of places to eat and many major brands, malls and street shopping
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel only has paid WiFi in lobby and rooms. We opted for breakfast at Burger King around the corner for a nice cheap breaky and free WiFi
Marcus G. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great value for money

Location, staff
9.7
We had a lovely stay at the Cityview. The hotel is in a great location - right next to the train and shops along Nathan Rd. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room facilities were excellent. The buffet breakfast was nice, but a little overpriced - better to have breakfast downstairs in the lobby.
Steven L. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
great location but small room

location
7.7
this hotel locates right next to yau ma tei station, about 20 metres away, and only one mtr stop away from mong kok, very convenient for us to do shopping. our room faces the tennis court, sometimes you can watch people play tennis at your window. however room is very small, and they put 2 single bed in the room, both myself and my wife find it hard to sleep on our own beds. furthermore the flush of the toilet is not working well in our room, we have to try 3-10 times in order to flush properly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01