Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4257 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4257)
Sort by:
Pei R. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2012
great location

location, room size
9.7
This hotel is just 1 minute walk from Yau Ma Tei Exit A2, 5 mins from bus stops to and from airport (if you're taking A21). Receptionists were helpful, room was clean, bigger than the usual rooms compared to other hotels in HK. Toilet can be quite small, but enough space for a shower, toilet bowl and hand wash basin. It was rather cold for us when we were there, but by switching off the air con in the room, it didn't feel stuffy at all. Therefore we believe the ventilation in the room is overall quite good. It was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know if they are visiting HK.
Steve W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 13, 2012
Good value hotel, still close to Nathan Rd, etc

Room size
7.3
I asked for a double bed, but none was available. Was eventually, after some pressure, given a disabled room. Was perfectably acceptable, but the reluctance to offer it was not.
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, December 13, 2012
Renewed hotel (old YMCA Yau Ma Tei)

Location
7.3
One of the most known hotels in HK (if you call it YMCA), it is also one of the oldest. After the renewal, it is still showing it's aging, and that reflects on its lower standard against similar hotels. Still, it is a good hotel, and a good choice for a stay in HK.
Audrey S. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location but rooms are small!

Location was fab, staff were really helpful and nice
7.7
Overall the location is fab but the airconditioning is centralized even when it's off so it's horribly cold during winter! They should do something about it as its hard to even get out if tye bed cos it's soooo cold!
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is great for the food!
Eugene S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
good

close to the shoping mall
8
i like the hotel is good and colse to the shopping mall, I will come to hong kong next year to as firend to come if me and stant at city viwe hotel.
Shopping Tip: i like the hotel is good and colse to the shopping mall, I will come to hong kong next year to as firend to come if me and stant at city viwe hotel.
Hong F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Room size is just nice for city stay and is cozy.

Staff is knowledgable,friendly and helpful.
9.7
We originally booked 2 deluxe rooms for my family of 2 adults and 2 grown up children. However when we request for 2 non smoking rooms, they offer us a family suite with no extra cost since they couldn't get us 2 non smoking rooms on the same floor. The family suite was clean and cozy. The kids love it very much and there is no extra cost. Kiki, the receptionist was helpful as she take the trouble to show us the room to make sure we like it. Our 3 night stay was enjoyable and we look forward going back to the suite after a busy day of visiting and shopping in the busy city. The kids look forward to the fast wifi Internet facility available in the suite.
Travel tip: For first time traveller to Hong Kong, stay around Yau Ma Tei area. No regret as this part of city is moderately priced for shopping and dining. The standard here is good value for money. For shopping for clothes, try Collect+Point and Chinese food, try Tai Hing restaurant in the Yau Ma Tei area.
Cheung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
“Good Location but small bed”

close to a metro station
7.3
The hotel is well located in Kowloon close to a metro station. The rooms are ok and clean but the bathroom was very small. The breakfast was good - a little bit from everything. I didn't like the noisy bar in the lobby area but there are plenty of alternatives near by the hotel
Cheung H. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
Everything is perfect , nice room and place

a lot of shop and cafe surrounding there ~
8
Stayed at the Cityview for 3 nights as part of a tour with Premier Holidays. Arrived quite late for check in but the reception staff were excellent. Upgraded us to an Executive room and the 3 staff were very polite, helpful and booked us in very quickly. The room was very clean and well equipped. Bed very comfy, great pillows. Fab aircon. The hotel is situated just off the main road that runs through Kowloon - Nathan Rd. Nearby transport was excellent. A bus every 2 mins to Star Ferry - very cheap but make sure you have the right fare ! They don't give change. Also 2 mins from the MTR, which provides an excellent service. We used it to go to Lantau Island and would thoroughly recommend it.
William C. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Easy access to MTR and Shopping

Location was the best feature of this hotel. Pricing was great considering the high price of rooms in Hong Kong
8.7
The Cityview is the best value for the money in Hong Kong. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. No complaints.
Travel tip: Buy your IPhone SIM card at the airport before boarding the train, bus, or cab. You can get them on the 6th level of the airport at the end of the check in counters. At least two shops sell these exclusively and help you get set up. One2Free is the best service for HK.
Pudit L. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Good location

Good services
9
The hotel is clean and has good services. The staff are very nice.
Shopping Tip: Great location if you look for Ladies Market very close to MTR station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05