or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3741 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3741)
Sort by:
Theresia I. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2012
Great location!!!

Very conveniently located
8
The size of the room is small (with a small window with a minimum view), the bathroom is also small with a rather smelly shower curtain. Bed is comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located, minutes walk to MTR, food, and ladies market.
Tim T. Groups Hong Kong, April 14, 2012
gd location

near MTR
8
the location is v gd. it is near mtr station. the price is reasonable for business stay.
Hideki M. Business travelers Japan, April 13, 2012
location is okay but room is small and not clean

location is good
4
I heard that the hotel is renovated and change the name from YMCA to Cityview. But it still seems apartment hotel because very samll room and moldy bathroom. It is very disappointed.
Hideki M. Business travelers Japan, April 12, 2012
very small room and not clean

location is good
4
It is very samall room and not clean even it is renovated. i can not agree that the hotel is 4 stars, it seems 2.5 stars.
Cin L. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Good location and reasonable value!

Comfort stay!
7.7
The room is big enough, bathroom is simple and nice, but there is no free Wi-Fi in room, you can only get Wi-Fi service at hotel lobby. Its very near to mtr exits (yau ma tei) station, walking distance to nathan road and lady street. 7-11 is juz opposite the hotel, that's very convenient to get foods, drinks and groceries.
Amy S. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2012
Impressed room features in the deluxe room

Can't be better location, love it!
8
Good value for money, convienient location, yet off the busin street, pleasant stay!
Nightlife Tip: within 8 mins walking distance to Lady's market. You Ma Tei subway station is just around the corner 2 mins walk from the hotel.
Osman F. Business travelers Turkey, April 10, 2012
acceptable service hotel be carefull for the

swimming pool and gym
8
hotel room relatively big if compare with same rate hotel is like eaton etc, you wont get disturbed for the room size, clean gadget and cleaning is in US standart, swimming pool and gym is very plusses in such a hk hotel, laundry charges is about usd 10 for a shirt and buffy and beverages is in nice standart if omit the fee level, internet connection is slow but good for email and msn, if need additional connection must pay hkd 100 per day, if based on wifi device i suggest to test your room before completely take it because i did the same, some rooms has weak connection , summary the hotel based on US YMCA standarts be happy to stay all over
Shopping Tip: nearby monkok shopping street which is prolonging up to ya mate station
Lim S. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
Great Location!

clean room, near to mtr station, near to several popular eateries
8
it has been a pleasant stay at cityview hotel. hotel room was clean and pack with all the essential items. location of hotel is a big plus point. however it will be great if hotel provide free wi-fi.
Foo Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, April 8, 2012
Great Location, friendly staffs

mtr station just round the corner, everywhere is within reach
8
This is the 2nd check in after a two nights break for a Guangzhou trip. Our 1st Check in was given two very compact rooms but due to the location, we decided to return after our visit to Guangzhou. This time to our surprise, we were given an upgrade with two connecting room at the other wing which the room size were much bigger and much more comfortable than the previous. We were absolutely satisfy with the room and will definitely stay here again if given the same type of room.
Shee H. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel Service & Good Location!

great location that is very near the mtr, free shuttle bus from kowloon station after taking the airport express
8
i have a lovely stay with the cityview hotel during my stay in hk for 2 nights. i have reach there early in the morning at 7am thinking that i am unable to check in but guess what, the reception personnel told me that there are rooms available and she will give me a free upgrade to a deluxe room so i am able to check in immediately. the room is clean and spacious enough for 2 knowing that hk's hotels room are relatively small. the mtr station is really near the hotel that is just 1-2mins walk away so this makes us travel more convenient. there is a convenient store just opposite of the hotel and nice cafe near the mtr station. i will definitely stay in the cityview hotel again when i return back to hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08