or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3914 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3914)
Sort by:
Bernard S. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
Great Location and Great price.

Very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. Famous local HK foodoutlet just across the hotel.
8.3
Rooms are well furnished. Very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR Stations. There are quite number of food stalls, local HK restaurants just across the street. And shopping around the nearby Sai Yeung Choi Street.
John E. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
neat hotel with very good service

near mtr subway and night market
8
i have been in this hotels for many times. this hotel provides courtesy service and pretty large room compared to the other 4 stars hotel.there are many restaurants close by.
Shopping Tip: very close to mongkok ladies market.
Wu W. Business travelers China, June 29, 2012
Nice

good location with mtr
8
good location with mtr and monk kok women street is next to it; the room is neat and clean and also new. the only comment is a bit noisy and quite a bit distance to tsim sha tsui. the hotel also do not locate on main road which may be difficult to find it out.
Tan L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2012
Great location
8
this hotel is good value for money in the very expensive hong kong. very close to the yau ma tei subway (3min walk) and 10min walk to mok kok. bonus, the hotel has a swimming pool and a mini-gym facility. for this price, this is a raw thing for a hk hotel. centrally located if you want to travel to most part of hong kong. has a direct stop if you travel by airport express and hop on the free shuttle bus. clean rooms. no frills service. for foodies, the famous tim ho wan (michelin star dim sum) is about 2 blocks away -- take the waterloo entrance of the hotel, turn left and walk for two blocks, then left, and right again. you cannot miss the hordes of patient hungry people waiting for their char siew bao fix. there's also a lovely porridge place (both liver and fish porridge were delicious!) that's just across the street from the other entrance.
Jx L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Small room but clean(for the newly renovated only)

Good housekeeping, clean and simple
6.3
I booked a superior room originally and supposingly an old room (as told by the counter). The counter free upgraded my room to an executive as the superiors are all full. To my surprise, the executive room wasn't of any difference as compared to the photos I'd seen from the hotel webpage from the superior. They told me the only difference is the executive rooms are the new ones and with a laptop table. Whereas the superior rooms are the old ones. They are both small rooms but executive is twice the price of the superior one. I will not recommend anyone to book the executive one with double the cash. And ironically, superior has a bathtub but executive one doesn't. Reason being without the bathtubs are more hygenic. During my check in, I was rejected from getting my room due to my agoda receipt - I borrowed my friend's credit card to book the room but I am the official person to book the room myself. The receipt printed my friend's name as the booker instead of mine so the hotel refused to recognise me for book-in and demanded me to call agoda for verification. It was a great dismay. I was delayed for an hour plus. I meant seriously, who lie about an agoda receipt to book in a hotel all the way from my country to Hong Kong? And especially just to sleep into a 3 star hotel for 4 nights?? No matter how long I'd explained, the hotel staff refused to let me in and claimed it's a matter of procedure. And what if I am an internet idiot who do not know how to book online and request my family to book the hotel for me? The receipt will not have my name. Does that mean I will have to sleep on the street?? Even I suggested to call my friend whose name is printed on the receipt for verification, they totally rejected. I believed that the hotel will have much better way to check and verify the authenticity of my booking. If ever an extra person holding onto the same receipt checking in, you have all means not to trust me. But this??
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lastly, no free Wifi. No rate for an hour usage but 4 hours??? Ridiculous.
Terry K. Business travelers Switzerland, June 28, 2012
fabulous location, practical and central

lovely breakfast buffet, adn friendly staff
8.3
second stay at this hotel and one of the few downsides is the hourly rate of the internt use, the 24 hours are not 24 hours exactly but expire at midnight, but this depends on teh room you book :-) so you could only get a few hours useage depending on when you start. the pool was being serviced, but i was not told that when i booked, all the staff work hard at making it a pleasant stay.
Jacquelyn T. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Great location

comfy room
7.3
hotel is very near to mtr station, less than 5 min walk. hotel staff were able to accomodate to our requests.
Francis D. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Very friendly staff

Very good location
8
on arrival which was rather late in the night i was allocated a room which was not the delux room i had booked. i only realised it after i went to the room and i then immediately protested about it. they then said that they will relocate me the next morning and to my surprise they gave us an executive room which was excellent on their part for the remainder of our stay (7 days). they also gave us a late checkout on the last day. will book in there again when in hk.
Yong F. Solo travelers China, June 26, 2012
Great location

Good location
8
the hotel is quite closed to central and just beside the mtr station, quite convenient to go to mongkok and central. room is small, but quite clean.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is just one stop away, you even can walk to there.
Yoke B. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great Location

Location, lobby
6.7
the lobby are nice and the cafe at the lobby makes meeting people easy. the breakfast menu shall be improved as it has not changed throughout the 5 days of stay. location is best as it is near the food, mrt and shopping. staffs are friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08