Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Yu H.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2013
Good hotel
friendly staff, clean room, convenient traffic

Shumei T.
Singapore
October 06, 2013
Excellent location for shopping
clean, convenience and free wifi
The hotel is at excellent location and value for money. The room is comparable spacious and clean. There is free wifi in hotel area. The cons are the airport express shuttle timing is inaccurate( I have to wait for 40 mins whereas the shuttle service is every 20mins) and the sound proof of the room is quite poor.

Joanne L.
Malaysia
October 02, 2013
Centrally located 4 star hotel
Centrally located, nice restaurant opposite, Very near to MRT
2nd stay in Cityview Hotel. Came back because of it is conveniently located among the restaurants and MRT. The Shang Kei Porridge and Noodles restaurant (Just opposite the hotel) serves excellent porriadge and noodles. MRT just at the corner of the hotel (1 minute walk). Ladies market around 5 minutes walk, so it's very very convenient.

Yun W.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
Strategic location next to Yau Ma Tei MTR
Strategic location, shopping area, free in-room WIFI
Small yet comfortable and clean room. Its strategic location next to Yao Ma Tei MTR has allowed us to shop and eat along the Nathan street from Tsim Sha Tsui to Sham Shui Po within the short 4D3N stays.

Edwin T.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
Pleasant and Peaceful
central, convinient, accessible
the stay was plesant, service staff good and the hotel is easy to get around. the mtr station is just a short walk away, so are the shopping areas and food.

Wong F.
Singapore
September 30, 2013
Convenient location
convenient location, near MTR, near Mongkok shopping area
nice and comfortable, easy to move around with MTR nearby. Mongkok and Temple street night market and Shopping area is within walking distance

ANG X.
Singapore
September 30, 2013
good hotel, clean room
clean room, good location, good price
good, excellent, no complaints, friendly and helpful staff, good food. i would recommend a stay in this hotel when in Hong Kong

Shingo K.
Japan
September 28, 2013
Convenientely located
1.Location 2. Cozy and tidy 3. Hospitality
I exchanged some money at the reception in the morning. Suddenly at that night, I had a phone call from the receptionist asking me to come down. When I came down to the reception desk, the clerk told me that they've found one of my bank notes was damaged so they did not accept to change that bank note. Surely, the edge of the bank note was pin-dot sized dog-eared lack, but it didn't seem to have been "damaged". I've never experienced such thing at any other hotels and money exchangers at all. They said it was the policy of the hotel. I had a terrible experience.

Juan A.
Spain
September 27, 2013
Very convenient hotel
Very well linked with public transport, YMCA sport facilities nearby, good breakfast
I always use this hotel when in Hong Kong. It is well linked with public transport, relatively reasonable price and YMCA facilities are just next door. Breakfast buffet is not bad. You even have some dim sum options and both western and Asian food. The surroundings are not particularly beautiful but it is typical Hong Kong style

Naeem A.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
Great location and good place to rest
Clean, Friendly and Nice
It was a pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience. Will love to come by next time.