Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
4661 reviews

3213 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4661)
Sort by:
Yoke C. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2013
convenient

bed..room..service
7.7
Report this review
Yasushi K. Solo travelers Japan, May 2, 2013
Good for short stay

Location, Room, Staff
6
Report this review
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2013
Excellent Location with easy access to MRT

Great Location, Shopping nearby, MRT just a stone away from Hotel
8
Report this review
Angela H. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2013
Comfortable and Centrally Located

Convenient Location (1-2 min walk to MTR), No frills but Comfortable Room, English Speaking Staff
7.7
Report this review
Florian K. Couples Germany, May 1, 2013
Comfortable, great location and quiet hotel

comfort, cleanliness, quiet
7
Staff's english is average though. Also they did not volunteer to tell us there is free airport shuttle service and that we must book 1 day or min 6 hours in advance. We knew because we saw the bus and thought we can just inform them upon checkout. Although there are many other options like taking a taxi to the nearest airport station ourselves which is still afforable, they should at least have inform the customers. when we explained to them-they just gave a nonchalant reaction.
Report this review
Lee I. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2013
very pleasant, convenience...simple 1st class

central location,its very close to the MTR and lots of eateries nearby.
9.3
Report this review
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
Comfortable stay and given an upgrade of our room!

convenience, friendly staff, good customer service
7.7
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
Great location, MTR around the corner

Spaces, good service, gym
8.7
I realy enjoyed my stay at the Cityview, it is an older hotel, but still affordable for the price and the room is bigger than a more expensive hotel I stayed at in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Steven Y. Couples Canada, April 28, 2013
Very good other than the size of the rooms.

swimming pool, gym, view
5
Report this review
Yong Y. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Centralize Hotel with Good Local Food surrounding

Bed very comfortable with fast LAN wireless service and attentive staff
8
Room was a little smaller than expected, but were upgraded to a deluxe room. 1minute walk to yau ma tei station. Walking distance to ladies market, mongkok shopping scene and nightlife. Many good local restaurants like dim sum, beef noodle etc. Service of hotel was not too bad. Will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.
Report this review
Previous page 1671 - 1680 of 3213 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05