or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3575 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3575)
Sort by:
Kevin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2012
great location close to mtr

Location
6.7
stayed here over new years eve. location is great as opposite mtr. hotel room was fine but nothing special. paid a night so was expecting more for the money. guess its reasonable for the time of year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle from the airport to Kowloon station and then get a free transfer to the airport from K5 stand direct to the hotel which is a great service. You can also get a free transfer back to Kowloon station. The hotel try to order a taxi but just say that you want the free shuttle and they will help you with this
Husam B. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, January 3, 2012
cosy but old

great location ,simple , spacious comparing to other hotels
6.3
the price was too much for the quality of room and furnitures the location was super great , 1min to MTR and 7/11 , 8mins to burgerKing and Mac 10 mins to the mong kok shopping areas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the peak is the best
Law L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2012
great location

very convenience and near by the mtr station
8.3
overall the hotel is quite satisfy because is near by the mtr station and nearby all the shopping area there.hotel staff also very friendly.
Hon K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Very convenient location but small room

convenient location, very close to mtr
6.3
the location of the hotel was very good. it's very close to the mtr station or even if i take a taxi the cost is reasonable. there was a shop selling fishball next to the mtr exit which was excellent. the hot lemon coke with ginger sold at a cafe nearby recommended by my local friend was great. however, the room was quite small, the coffee at breakfast was disappointing, and when i checked out the service at the reception was not good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i went to gold coast the other day which was excellent!
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2011
great location

near mongkok eating, shopping area and mtr station
8.3
low or no wifi connection in guest room. allow early check in (: was there at 6am +. room available for check in at 9+ after our yum cha at a nearby chinese restaurant shops near hotel open as late as 1am +. can do shopping till real late..food shops open 24hours.
Phui L. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Convenient location, friendly staffs
6.7
The staff are friendly, always there to render help. As for location wise, gd place. since it is at e main street shopping, 5 min away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR
Shopping Tip: Jul is the best time to go Hong Kong for shopping as there is summer sales where everything is slashed to more than 50%-70% disc
Alan R. Couples New Zealand, December 24, 2011
Good sleep and great location

clean, comfortable, next to mtr station, nathan rd shopping and restaurants
8
we chose the cityview due proximity to mtr station and room rate. we chose the executive room as the 10% discounted rate was reasonable when free wifi and buffet breakfast taken into account. the room size was adequate, clean, quiet and well equipped. breakfast was good with both western and asian choices. staff were friendly. the closest mtr entry is at pitt st, 1 min walk from back entrance and also at waterloo, 2-3 min walk. there is a big variety of eating places, within 10 min walk. a 5 min mtr underground ride will take you to many international restaurants at tsim sha tsui. the hotel has two restaurants with attractive menus, but we only had time for breakfast. markets are only minutes away and a wide variety of shops nearby on nathan rd. i chose the a21 bus from the airport, a 45 min ride, hk$33, dept every 10min. nearest stop to hotel at waterloo/nathan, 3 min walk. bus is comfortable, air-cond and display stops on screen. the a21 bus to airport left from the other side of nathan rd. check out the hong kong mtr website.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Bus Tours of HKG - double deck - day and night, hop on/off, 24 or 48 hour. Great idea. Love the flexibility.
Edmund O. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
One of the best hotel I've stayed in hong kong!

Great service and Best location (Right beside Yau Ma Tei mtr)
8.3
on the day of check in i was told that my room was a twin bed room (remember to request for a double bed if you're going with your spouse!) staff offered me upgrade with no charge after explaining we made a mistake.. great location (very near ladies market and the famous tim ho wan dim sum) would stay there again if going back in future... clean rooms, clean bathrooms and contemporary interior...
Restaurant Tip: Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum is just behind this hotel... remember to go try it (its very long queue all the time, so you may need to take a queue number and go back like after a few hours IF you're meet a crowd)
Charo G. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2011
accessible location, nice and relaxing room

quiet location and very accessible to mtr, and hot spots
7.7
we enjoyed our stay--with relaxing and quiet place, we'd slept comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try visiting the 10thousand Buddhas located @ shatin--take a Hung hom station..its just a mins walk from the station
Koh L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Best location, small room but good condition

Nearest to MTR, great location for many places
8
I have wonderful trip with this Cityview Hotel. Although the room is small but have good condition and clean. The location is very near to MTR, its very convenient to walk around to many shopping places at the area. I will choose this hotel again for my next holiday trip to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06