Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3540 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3540)
Sort by:
Songporn L. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2011
Cozy hotel in middle of downtown.

Close to MRT.
7.3
Not far from MRT. Have some restaurant open til late night. What I want hotel to improve is Free Wi-Fi. Now only Internet LAN cable available in room, You have to pay for Wi-Fi and only can access in Lobby.
Restaurant Tip: There are congee shop open till late night (11pm still open), not far. In the morning, please try Hainan chicken restaurant 200 meters Away.
Jean Y. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2011
inconsistent room size, cold and cramp rooms

location is 10min walk to mongkok
5
rooms are very inconsistent....me n my friends all booked our own rooms and we booked the same basic room but when we visited each other the rooms dint look the same. a friend had a super big room with full length mirror while my room was small cramp and no window... another friend was on another wing (probably the wing that was used to be under YMCA ) and the theme was different but also small but better than ours... and the rooms were very cold at night... they should have heater for cold season... thier security at the lobby were fussy... we cannot bring outside food and we cannot lean anyhow around thier hotel ledge.. feels like they wan to show some high class image but the fact is the hotel is not high class... there was no wireless considering the price we paid for.... the only good thiing is the location was pretty good but I will not return to this hotel.
Bong W. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

Very near with MTR station, shoping place and restaurant
8.3
Cityview is a good hotel for me and my wife. We arrived at Hongkong after midnight but I have no problem reaching the hotel thnx to the shuttle bus from kowloon station. The location is quite good, only 3 minutes to the MTR yau ma tei enterance A2, circle K and 7-11. At night you can walk to jade market and temple street. The staff is very helpfull (answering any question I ask even if it not hotel related) and understand english so I can comunicate easily. The room is also clean but a little small (understandable since most of the hotel on Hongkong have the same problem). Since I'm planning to taste the local food, I didn't order package with breakfast but from waht I smell it seems delicious. I also can't talk much about the facility (they have swimming pool and fitness from what I can remember) since I didn't use it
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast/snack try the bakery near the MTR entrance, the egg tarvis quite yummy (better than done high end bakery) For dinner I suggest you try the restaurant near the B2 exit the curry is absolutely tasty
Wendy T. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great location with convenient of mtr & food

Local food are easy accessible
6
clean n odourless room. convenient to mtr, food, shopping mall, night market etc ladies market, temple street etc
Sin Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2011
great location, good value for room & services

location, comfortable, accessible, mtr, food & amenities nearby
10
very nice hotel with reasonable price, right next to you ma tei mtr station along nathan road, food is stone throw away. 2 streets away from temple street & women's street. room is clean and nice, though quite small, just like most of the hong kong hotels. generally very please with the stay.
Chew Y. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2011
Great location

A very convenient location.
8
The hotel is very near the ladies market. Best thing is there is direct hotel shuttle transfer to and fro the airport. The hotel staff is very courteous. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Tan P. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2011
Great location with convenient

Near to night markets
8.3
good location for ladies who want to shop the night market such as ladies market, temple street, jade market.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very convenient to travel to and fro this hotel. Take skybus A21 from Airport to hotel and from Hotel to Airport. Bus stop is just outside the hotel along Nathan Road.
Franciscus A. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 19, 2011
Smack in the middle of Hongkong/Kowloon

location and quietness
7.7
convenient for stopovers as well as shopping binges.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Japanese food around the corner at Nathan Road
Wendy W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2011
Small hotel

location
6.3
The hotel is overprice for such a small room. The amenities is not complete. the room and the toilet is small. One word to describe, everything is small. The only pros is the location. It is just 3 minutes from them nearest mtr station and it also few roads away from the famous ladies market and temple street.
Joey H. Families with older children Singapore, November 17, 2011
Hotel with new and old wings

I like the new renovated (2-3years?) wing, cozy and comfortable room. Accessible.
7.3
i like the new renovated (2-3years?) wing, cozy and comfortable room. nice bathroom too. pls be aware that there are two wings (not sure of specific names) -> right side of the reception is the old wing and left side is the new wing. the old wing is very sad-looking, old and bare. we booked rooms in the wing by error and had to spend to upgrade to the new wing which is fab. location is great as its just beside the a2 exit of yau ma tei mtr, walking distance to temple st etc shopping streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07