or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3815 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3815)
Sort by:
Christin J. Groups Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Great location with large room and friendly staff

Good service and quite big room
5.3
i stayed about 4 nights in hong kong and i like this hotel of the locations are very convenience from kowloon. i am also easily recall on how to go back to the hotel. outside the hotel also have so many nice food.
Shopping Tip: Shopping are quite cheap and food are fantastic.
Iris D. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Good Location
8
Very near to the mtr station, approx 50m away. Will be back to the hotel the next time. Rooms are a bit small, but decent to stay in. It was very near to mongkok even without taking the train, was like about 5 min walk. Convenience store is nearby.
Shopping Tip: Very near to mongkok
Kah W. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Convenient, clean, quiet hotel

Near to MRT, easily find food nearby, within walking distance to nearest market
7.3
This is my second time stay at Cityview Hotel. It was so convenient that I don't have to survey another hotel with easy access to MRT and shopping nearby. However, no free wifi!
Got W. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2012
good location

best services
8.3
Very good location in area room clean and big enough.
Shopping Tip: all shopping centre around in area and food is so good ,transport are very easy to got it and travel around
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
7.7
The location is good and but what they provide are not match its price....too expensive...
Paula S. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2012
Great location

Close to MTR, Room was newly renovated, bathroom was clean and modernly furbished
7.3
I love the location! It's near the MTR, walking distance to Mongkok(so late night shopping is fine because we didn't have to worry about no public transport being available) and basically it's a fab place to stay! Only thing I'd love to see improvement is their service at the concierge. They didn't come off as friendly as I would have hoped to so that would be something I'd like to see improve the next time I visit HK. Overall, my 2nd stay at this hotel, love it, will return again.
Hui H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2012
Excellent service

Good location
10
Very convenient location, nearby the subway and bus stop, easy to go everywhere is short time. Excellenet service and food, highly recommendate for businessman.
Ya C. Couples Taiwan, May 9, 2012
Great location but small room

clean and near mtr
8
the hotel is near one of yau ma tei's mtr exit with 1 minute's walking distance. small eateries next to the hotel serve cheap and delicious food and snacks. room is small with limited walking space but nevertheless, it was clean and cozy throughout our 5 nights stay. would definitely return to this hotel for future visits.
Kien S. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
great location but small rooms

friendly and helpful staff.
7
feel good to stayed there for 5d4n, but only suitable for small group of travelers like couple or 3 to 4 person because the room and the wash room was too small.anyway the hotel's staff provided good and friendly attitude to served us better!
Travel tip: Closed to temple street and abt 8mins walked to lady market at mong kok. Easy to get way because mtr stn just placed next to the hotel.
Choy Y. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Great value for big rooms

right beside mrt station
8.7
Consider very cheap for great location and spacious rooms. The staff is very friendly too.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant right opposite the hotel is very famous for porridge. But be ready to queue up to get a seat during lunch time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04