Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4400 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4400)
Sort by:
Chalerm U. Families with older children Thailand, January 8, 2013
Good location wide room nice service

not expensive big room comparing to other hotels in same area
6.7
The 1st time to stay here, room is not small as other hotels, location is great, about 300m to Yaumatei MTR station & Nathan Rd., walk about five min to Mongkok area, has a bus stop at front entrance of hotel. Free internet is good for me, I can communicate with my country without charges. Funiture inside room is a bit old and simple, I would come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Washroom is small, have to pay half price for late check out to 6pm.
Report this review
Kum W. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2013
great hotel in the middle of hk main dsitrict

clean and fast
9.3
in n out of hotel to attractions are very smooth n fast. very near to mtr station
Report this review
Nuttee P. Families with young children Thailand, January 7, 2013
Very good location close to mrt and shopping

Nice location
9.3
Good service very nice location to shopping and close to mrt very convenion to travel. Room clean but to little space for children.
Report this review
Yoke B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Standard maintained

Room, dinning and services
8.7
I have stayed several times in this hotel and the standard is being maintained so far. Services are good with helpful staffs. Dinning available are good with excellent buffet breakfast. Room are quiet spacious compared to most of hotel in Hong Kong and the free internet wifi in the room and lobby are fast.
Report this review
Sua C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Conveniently located hotel

very near to mtr station yau ma tei
7.3
my stay over at cityview was pretty pleasant. one thing that wasn't good was that the bell boy took my luggage without asking for my permission and said he will send it to my room. upon sending it, he stood there waiting for tips. i am not a stingy person but i feel that tipping is up to personal preference. although i didn't explicitly ask him to take care of my luggage, i tipped him in the end. for prospective travelers, you can save on the luggage handling.
Report this review
Amanda L. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2013
Nice Hotel with great service

Great service
7.7
checked in quick and great service. clean and tidy rooms. they were a bit on the small side, but this is hong kong. pretty good location being very close to mtr. good access to local foods and night markets. shopping is just around the corner from the hotel. would go back to stay again.
Report this review
Cassie C. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Good location

Good Location
7.7
This is my fifth time staying at this hotel. Great location coz very near yau mai tei mtr. Just one street away from the sen yeung choi street. A lot of shop and restaurant around there. This hotel always is my first choice everytime i stay at hong kong.
Report this review
Jeffrey S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Good buy with good wifi. Room service is good.

F&F is well maintained with good water supply
8.7
Staff is very helpful and friendly. A good location for MRT travel . Saving a lot on transport cost. Going to airport by taxi as it is half hour trip and cheaper than by Airport express train. Hotel is close to all shopping areas and eating places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Bus tour is worth the money. Seeing many places and meeting the common people .
Report this review
Rosario V. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Very Nice and Clean Hotel

Very clean and neat room
9
CitiView is the best hotel my family had stayed compared to others. We occupied 4 different rooms. One thing we appreciated most is the cleanliness of the room as well as the comfort room. We are lucky to have 1 adjoining room. I will bring my family and book at this hotel again in last week of December this year and we will be needing 3 rooms. This Hotel, no doubt is very beautiful and affordable.
Report this review
Teo Z. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
BIG hotel and good service from staff

BIG hotel and good service from staff
10
Big hotel and good service from staff. Near MTR and many decent and cheap food around. Also have a exchange currency shop just across the street. was fortunate to get free upgrade to a Suite. Big clean and cozy. Strong Wifi in room as well. Overall exp very value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02