or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3629 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3629)
Sort by:
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice & cooling

It is located 10mins walk to MTR , 20mins walk to shopping district and plenty of restaruant around the hotel
6
I have stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Generally the room is clean and the aircon is working perfectly. Able to surf Wi-Fi in the room without any problem.
Jin L. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
Great location and great staff

Location, staff, comfort
8
It was really good. Every single staff was friendly.
Xiao Q. Groups China, June 14, 2014
the rooms too small

service too bad
4
Rooms are too small to live,the services are too bad,so that we are unhappy to stay.
Patrick C. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2014
Reasonable price and good location

location, price,
8
It's Ok for that price.
Emelinda M. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
Fast check,in and check,out. Very good location.

Fast check,in and check,out. Very good location, just about 3 minutes walk to MTR Station. Room is a bit small but clean. Good value for money.
7
Overall stay, good. I really liked the accessibility to MTR especially because we availed of the unlimited pass for 3 days in the MTR. Staff at the reception are friendly and can speak good english.
Huimin L. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2014
Hotel stay was okay.. near to mtr station

Near to mtr.. room quite spacious for 2person.. price is reasonable
7.3
Lim H. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Good location, reasonable price and easy access to public transport.
8
The staff are efficient and friendly. Hotel is very near the MRT station. Room is clean and generally we'll-maintained.
Boon P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Convenience, good shopping and food

Location. Easy access to public transport it just around 100m away from Subway entrance and bus stand
8.3
Convenience for shopping and easy access to public transportation.
Ying S. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Comfortable and Near to public transport

Strategic location, Service good, Bed comfortable
6.7
The housekeeping staff is good and provide us the mineral water, but the front desk staffs' working tempo is too slow. I have been waiting there for more than half an hour to check in. The location is strategic as it is near to public transport.
Pittg T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Great value and location

Great value for money. Located almost at the doorstep of Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Shopping and dining all around the hotel.
9.3
I have visited HK about 6 times. The first two times, I stayed at two other hotels in the city. On the third time, I came across Cityview on the internet. Ever since then, I have been a firm guest of the hotel. The free shuttle from the airport helped me to get to the hotel easily. Upon reaching the hotel, the check in process is quick and efficient. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have been upgraded to a suite on two occasions on the sole discretion of the hotel. This gesture leaves a very good impression on me and my family members. The rooms that I have stayed in were clean, quiet and comfortable. The air cons worked quietly and cooled the rooms very well. I really appreciate comfortable temperature in the room after a long day of shopping and sight seeing. The hotel is again very generous when I asked for extension on the check out time. Since we usually took the later flight home, having an extended check out time is very considerate on the part of the hotel. The hotel also has the concierge to look after our luggage after we checked out. They also helped us get taxis to go to the airport. All in all, my family members and I have had very good experiences with the hotel and it gives a good impression of Hong Kong as a efficient and friendly society. We will continue to be loyal guests of Cityview Hotel and will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01