or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3476 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3476)
Sort by:
Serin P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Excellent staff service

Hotel room was very clean , staff were very friendly and helpful in giving directions, recommendations and helping to book taxi.
9.3
Hotel room was very clean , staff were very friendly and helpful in giving directions, recommendations and helping to book taxi. Hotel is also located near to MTR and many convenient shops.
Cheet C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2014
Good value for a hotel with convenience

Convenience, cleanliness, good facilities.
9.7
It is very convenient whether it's going to Tsim Sha Tsui or Mongkok and the hotel is located near mtr station. The room is quite small and the furniture is not very new but it's very comfortable. And I like the bathroom. It's nicely renovated with taste though very simple and clean. The hotel has facilities just right next door where guests can go swimming or go to the gym. I recommend this hotel to visitors who want to go to Hong Kong. It's good for value.
Chan W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2014
comfortable stay

location, food and size of room.
7.3
I am regular customer of cityview. This time, I was given an old room in the old wing. Toilet had problem flushing. Other than that, they are reliable, and good as my previous stay.
Michelle C. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2014
Good location good value

Location, price and location
7.7
My one night was fine because the staff upgraded me. In general the room was clean but I think they can do more on sound proofing the rooms. Also their rooms are relatively small from those from branded hotel chains and the ceiling was low. My room is one of those with a partition door to another room so it was quite noisy at night when the patrons next door had their TV on and talking throughout the night. Also my room door faces head on with the elevator door (about 6ft away) so it was noisy.
Poh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Super convenient location!

Location, clean and value for money
8.7
It was an excellent stay. Room was clean and we had an upgrade to a bigger room.
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
good location,wifi,service

location, clean, service
6
No comments
Joanne S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Great location

easy access to MRT, Comfortable room
8.7
Vladimir P. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2014
excellent location

Location was very convenient as its very close to the MTR. Service from all the hotel staff ie. concierge, front desk, doorman, house keeping.. were superb. Travel tour options was readily available.
10
We definitely will recommend this hotel and will surely come back once we return to hong kong for another holiday. The location is very convenient as it is nearby the MTR, bus routes, restaurants, and shopping. The service from all staff in the hotel are top notch. We mostly appreciated when they allowed us for early check in and room upgrade!!! If you're thinking of a tour package around hong kong, it is available within the hotel.
Gareth Y. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
Cityview impression

Location, friendly staff, spacious room
8.3
Good as always. Highly recommended deluxe room.
Ee H. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
Good location

Good location, average size in room
10
Walking distance to Ladies Street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03