Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5124 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Sandra O.
Singapore
April 29, 2016
Nice place & convenient
Nth time staying with The Cityview for its convenience, clean room and polite staff. Was upgraded to a premium suite this time round. The hotel also provided free handy smart phone for use during our stay. Will return to stay with them when I visit HK again!

Ca'uis C.
Singapore
April 28, 2016
Housekeeping
The house keeping staff didn't wash the cups clean for our 3 nights stay in the hotel.

Teng P.
Singapore
April 28, 2016
Value for money stay in HK
Booked this room at exceptionally low price as compared to previous stay in cityview. Central location with bus A21 just across the road and YMT MTR right below. This is my 3rd time staying here.

ow K.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
Superb location
I'm extremely pleased reason being value for $. I had a comfortable stay with the economy plus room. Amenities provided & will top up . Efficiency during check in /out. Conceige is very polite. Mtr is right out. Everyday I shop around the shops nearby. Famous cookies brand also can be found. Will definitely book with cityview again without a doubt. Cheers with the good job.

Francis L.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
Friendly service
Staffs we met were friendly and helpful.

Leah B.
Philippines
April 26, 2016
small room and no breakfast
nice location. too small rooms. the cost of the room is expensive because the rooms are too small and breakfast is not provided

CHAN M.
Hong Kong
April 25, 2016
Not bad
The hotel is a bit old but condition is acceptable. Very near to mtr but not many good shopping malls and restaurant nearby.

Wee T.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Location
Very close to MTR. Many local eateries nearby. There is also a local supermarket at the next block. International fast foods like MacDonalds and KFC are also within minutes of walking.

Yeong L.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
Good transport, Core Location, Old Asset
All good. Building is aged. Carpets need cleaning.

Carmen C.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Room Rates
Room rates could be cheaper.