Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
4661 reviews

3213 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4661)
Sort by:
Micah T. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2015
Wanted a Decent size bed and lil bit of Luxury

Nearby subway station, Gym & Pool, Helpful reception
7.7
Stayed for about 6 days while on business. The hotel shares the building with a YMCA offering pool and gym services but the gym was being renovated while I was there. Reception was helpful a lot, even offered me a room upgrade but due to time constraints I couldnt take it. Only Major con - In the lobby there isnt much room for sitting, they have a open-area cafe type of setup but you can only sit there if you are buying something. Majority of the time its completely empty as well. Felt very petty when I sat there to use my computer after being out in the heat all day and was asked to move to a crowded couch. Other than that it's fine - the elevators are a lil slow as well and the bathroom sink is terribly small. Lil tip - Try to get a handicapped room as they are more spacious
Report this review
Chin T. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2015
convenient + value for mony

Good location + Free WiFi calling to overseas + Valu for money
8.3
Pleasant, comfortable, except the bed a bit stiff and have noise when you row over. Aircon sometimes not very cool.
Report this review
Lie S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2015
strategic location

close to MRT and food and shopping area
7.3
convinience location and nice staff
Report this review
Iris N. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2015
Highly recommended Hotel in an ideal location

1. Ideal Location 2. Friendly and Helpfu Front-desk Staff 3. Detailed Amenities looked into
8.7
Very good stay whereby we were given 2 connecting rooms for my family of 4. Everything was perfect in this hotel except that the mini fridge is not cold.
Report this review
Shiao W. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2015
Great Hotel

Hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. Hotel is located near mtr and it's very near to sneakers street.
7.7
The stay is a pleasant one. They even upgraded our room FOC. The staff there are very friendly and approachable. Thumb up for this hotel!
Report this review
Daniel H. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2015
Cityview Hotel has a great location

Spacious room, fast wifi, great location
9.7
Fast check-in and check-out. We arrived at the hotel reception at 11am..The room was not yet ready. We had to wait until 2pm to get our room. The in-room aircon was working well. The wifi was fast. The single bed was comfortable. Location is convenient and very near the YauMati MTR station. Many shops and restaurant around the hotel.
Report this review
Jenny T. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2015
Good stay

Location, room size and location
7
Good stay. The room size is reasonable for HK hotel. Location is great.
Report this review
Wu L. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2015
The room is too small and the bed is facing the to

Close to the MTR station
7.7
Convenience
Report this review
Tan F. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2015
Recommended by friends and no regrets.

location, new rooms and value for money
9
Location - near to mtr. Rooms - Premier room was newly renovated. Services - Staffs were friendly. Will return again.
Report this review
Iris L. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2015
clean hotel at great location

location, cleanliness and staff
8
Great! All staff met were friendly. Location is great! Rooms are clean! :)
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3213 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06