My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3120 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3120)
Sort by:
Wong K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2013
Nice and fabulous

Comfortable stay, nice and friendly staff
9
I have stayed in the hotel since 29 nov to 3 dec. when I arrived the hotel was busy and therefore the room that I've booked was full. So the hotel manager did a free upgrade to a executive room. The staff was attentive when I need of some advise in traveling around in Hong Kong. I've booked their airport shuttle and the concierge was nice in planning my traveling time to airport to avoid unnecessary inconvenience. They even reminded me before I leave the hotel and escorted me to the shuttle which i feel is a nice gesture from them. As well, their housekeeper had kept the room clean and tidy. Whenever they sees u, they will greet which is really nice of them too. Overall my stay at the cityview was great, likes their staff and hotel very much. I will definitely choose them if I'm traveling to hk.
Hassain M. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2013
very old hotel

really nothing
6.3
I really didn't enjoy my stay .the hotel looks very nice from the lobby.and we u get to ur room its so old and the bathroom is so prehistoric. Its needs a major face lift.i wouldn't recommend it to no one.and I also asked for a double bed not 2 singles put togther.no for me
Veronica N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
great location

clean, comfortable room and nice design
8
Near to train station and centrally located. Room was comfortable and variety of food
Doug T. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2013
Nice Hotel Great Location

80mtrs to the MRT, 100mtrs to Nathan Road Shopping area, freindly staff
8.3
Our stay was great no problems at all, 1 double and single bed in the room and still plenty of space around them Staff were all friendly and most spoke English. The location of this hotel means you can use public transport for all the sightseeing trips. We would stay here again
Ching E. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2013
Just expected

Good location, convenience for accessibility, Good breakfast
7
I booked a 2N stay that comes with complimentary breakfast for 2 for 2 mornings. I came with my spouse + 2 young children and since we will be departing early in the morning on my departure date, we requested to convert 2 for 2 to 4 for 1 so that the family of 4 could consume together. The hotel reception has refused my request and it took me to escalate to the duty manager who granted this request. My view is the reception should be empowered to provide this service level to the customer than to apply strictly the hotel regulations. The free internet service was not activated till the end of the first day and again, I have to escalate to the duty manager. It was brought up upon check-in and the commitment was made to get this fixed by the time I returned from my dinner. It wasn't fixed. Nevertheless, the duty manager offered a single a/c complimentary that at least allow me to connect while they fixed the situation. The internet service was activated close to 11pm that evening.
Edward L. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel for business travel

Great location near MTR, shopping & eating in Mongkok area
9.3
I always stay at The Cityview because it is a good value hotel and very centrally located. There is airport shuttle from Kowloon Station.
Anthony T. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2013
nil

inl
5.7
Su K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2013
Wonderful shopping trip

location, staff performance, quality
8.3
wonderfully located, 2 mins walk from mtr, close proximity to shopping area
Keith L. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Good location

Near MTR, ladies mkt and food
6.7
Good as it was near the shopping areas and food is not a problem as it was along the main stretch of Nathan Road and Yau Ma Tei m t r was nearby so if u are mobile it's a good location
Jessica A. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2013
clean room, good location.

good location, clean room and great airport transfer.
8
very good, will stay City View Hotel again if I visit Hong Kong the next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03