Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4267 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4267)
Sort by:
Min S. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2014
Hotel with excellent location

Excellent location, comfortable rooms, consistent quality
8.7
I am a repeat customer of The Cityview and they have never disappointed me. The location is excellent, less than 50 metres away from the MTR station. The quality is highly consistent and the room is very comfortable. I will definitely stay there again when I come back to Hong Kong.
Cheung Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2014
Good hotel choice. It has become my regular hotel

cleanliness, staff perfomrnace and politeness and loca convenience
8.3
It has been quite pleasant and I have chosen this hotel as my regular whenever I am visiting Hong Kong
Kwan C. Couples Australia, December 5, 2014
Great Location

Location. Nice staff. Late check out.
8
I have stayed at Cityview Hotel a few times before. Really like the location and the 12pm check out time. Plus I could leave my luggage there and pick it later to catch a late flight. Very clean hotel.
Wilaiwan K. Groups Thailand, December 4, 2014
cleanliness. location. service.

cleanliness. location. service.
9.3
Teck L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Fantastic stay in Hong Kong.

Location, Clealiness, Staff Performance.
9
Lam C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2014
Value for money with good location

Value for money, Location, friendly staff
7.7
Super convenient, friendly staff and value for money.
Tan E. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
Good location

Good Location, free upgrade of room upon request & near to MTR
7.7
Will definitely choose this hotel again!
Rona F. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2014
good but not quite worth for a 4 star hotel

location , courtesy of staff , comfort
7
good
Lam C. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
Reasonably good value hotel in HK.

Courteous & very helpful staff, location, cleanliness
8.3
Pleasant & hazzle free. Only negative could be the meagre $5 daily charge for temporary parking of luggage. Definitely not a revenue generator to the hotel but could be a deterrent to some inconsiderate guests or some reasons best known to the hotel. Ultimately an irritant to genuine customer.
Henry S. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 1, 2014
Great Location!

Location, Okay Dinning Option and Friendly Staff
8.7
I was here for a short business trip and enjoy the stay in this hotel. But I want to point out that, the recreation facility of the hotel is actually associate with the YMCA. Therefore, if you would like to go to swim, there is high chance that you have to share the swimming pool with some other non-resident of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02