or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4095 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4095)
Sort by:
Donovan L. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Family trip in HK

Convenience to Yau Ma Tei MTR exit A2, Accessible frm Airport by Hotel coach, Airport express and Taxi, Peacefully and clean cum polite and helpful staff
8.3
We travelled as a family of 8 and stayed from 2 -5 Oct 2014. We reached the hotel by Vigor hotel coach found at T2 of the HK airport, to and return fare was $1400 for 7 pax, child free. Checked in and was upgraded to Premier rooms when we booked for Deluxe. Free WiFi was efficient. Rooms were clean and quiet on 13th floor. Staff was polite and helpful. 7/11 convenience store, some restaurants and A&E hospital next to hotel. Transport is 3mins walk to Yau Ma Tei mtr exit A2. Tour services to Ocean Park available thru GrayLine found at hotel. Conclusion : Will return and book The Cityview Hotel for our next trip, definitely!
Foo L. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Cityview stay

location, staff service, cleanliness
7.7
Overall satisfied with my 3 night stay at cityview hotel. It's location is fantastic. Will recommend others and definitely will stay at this hotel during my next trip!
Hui P. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great location

Location and Service
8
The location is is 1 to 2 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR. Mongkok shopping area is also a 5 to 7 minutes walk away from the hotel too. We found ourselves shopping till quite late every night! The room is small but not old because it has been newly renovated. The toilet is clean also. Smooth check in and check out, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a hotel that is accessible and easy to find.
Christian O. Couples Canada, October 3, 2014
Good location, good price

Location, room size, price
9
Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a presumably bigger room. It was a suite with a bedroom. I was shocked at the size of it. It was very large for HK standards and it even came with a shower and separate tub! The location was very convenient as it it was in the centre of the blue collared neighbourhood of Mong Kok. A one minute walk from the hotel connects you to the MTR (red line). As a gym rat I was pleased with the adjoining YMCA gym. Definitely recommend staying here if you want good value for a good HK price.
Seng K. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2014
convenient to move around

cleanliness, transport convenience, staff efficiency
7
I stayed in this hotels for 5 nights. I was given a room (non-smoking level) but the guests stayiingļììàroom is a heavy smoker. I failed to understand why the front reception staff didn't check with the guests if they néed smoking prior to allocating the room to them. The toilet & shower were pathetically small especially the wash basin that is difficult to use to wash my face. It's convenient to travel around using (MTR) Yaumatĺ
Simon K. Families with older children Singapore, October 1, 2014
good location and staffs very helpfull

clean,service good and good location
8.7
Good and will book again next round.
Ai C. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Good location

Location, complimentary airport shuttle bus, complimentary room upgrade
7
Location is good, about 15min walking distance to popular streets, nice porridge directly opposite hotel. MTR station A2 is about 3min walk. We got complimentary room upgrade from superior room to executive room, small but enough for 2 luggage. We took airport express to Kowloon station and then the free airport shuttle mini bus service K5 which stopped at hotel doorstep, the bus ride is about 10min and airport express is about 25min, very convenient, Cityview hotel is the 1st stop. There is also airport bus to hotel but it stops at main road, and have to walk in.
Philip S. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Good Value for Money but I hate the Wifi

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
7.3
This was my fourth time in Hong Kong so I'm no longer shocked by the price of hotels. Overall, Cityview was quite good. It was: - clean - less than 100 meters from the MTR - and the staff were incredibly helpful (recommendations for everything and running to the main road to fetch a taxi @ 5AM) However, if you need to have wifi/internet during your stay, give this place a miss. Why? The rooms do not have DSL - they have wifi that you log into with your room number and password. Unfortunately, the signal drops in and out at random times which is extremely disruptive to getting work done.
Peng S. Families with young children Singapore, September 22, 2014
Good experience.

location. staff performance and room.
9.3
Booked for a Deluxe room, added an extra bed and they upgraded the room. The premier room size was big enough for one extra bed and my three luggage on the floor and I still have some walking space. My stay was overall very good and my family love it too.
Chung L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2014
good location ,clean

good location ,clean
6.7
overall is good,just the bathroom was very small,the room look like 3star hotel and not 4star. and for me is not value for money.......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08