My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Loh W. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Good location

Counter staffs very helpful
6.3
Our legs full of small red rashes after returning to Singapore. I guess might be due to the bed or mattress
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2014
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Dayanna Z. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2014
the traveller was my bro n his wife. he said "not

location's near to stations.
7
I asked my brother questions and this is his answer On cleanliness : not bad Locaton : ok
Martin J. Couples Canada, January 28, 2014
Great location

Location, quiet, nice staff
7
I'm not sure we would consider this hotel as a 4 stars. But for a short stay, it did the job for my boyfriend and I. Very central location with many shopping and restaurant options in the area. If you take the public bus from the airport, it drops you at a corner street less than a minute walk to the reception. For HK standard, the room was big enough. Although old room, it was clean. And the staff was helpful when we needed information and assistance.
Maria L. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2014
Great location; very close to train station.

Location, cleanliness and room size
8
The hotel was great. It is very close to the shopping centre area and also to Yu Mai Tae train station. Some of the hotel staff were helpful but some were not. There is a huge language barrier in HK.
Kar L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
very small room

clean, great bathroom, close to public transportation
8
Jiaxiong C. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2014
Value for money

Free upgrade of rooms, clean room, nice staffs
7.7
I think is great staying at this hotel. If I will to visit Hong Kong again I would choose to stay here in this hotel.
Ming J. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Clean centrally located

Good location. Plenty of food. Clean
8
Easy to get to hotel from airport. Clean rooms although a bit small. Plenty to eat and shop.
Ming J. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Conveniently located

Near to MTR, airport link and well located with plenty of shopping dining nearby
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Room was adequately clean but a little dated. MTR is just 1 minute walk. Dining and shopping aplenty all around the hotel. In short, great hotel and would stay here again.
Albert L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Market Street central

Near to Temple Street and Ladies Market. Great Omelette by Rocky. YMCA linked.
8.7
I am impressed with the effort by the hotel to be eco-friendly. Nice experience as usual.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04