My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3387 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3387)
Sort by:
Donald H. Groups Indonesia, June 26, 2014
Excellent

Clean, close to public transportation, great restaurant close to the hotel.
8
Great, nice place to stay with family. i'll be staying here again in the future .
Evelyn L. Families with older children Singapore, June 25, 2014
Value for money

Free shutter to kowloon. walking distance to MTR. Near to night markets, yet not in the centre thus not crowded.
8
Free shutter to centre, would be even better if it goes all the way to the airport.
Li L. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Great stay and great location

located at the heart of mongkok, easily accessible to the night markets. Friendly and helpful staff. Fast check in and check out service.
8
comfortable and clean hotel. Staff are friendly.
Yvonne S. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2014
Would book back the same hotel next time

Location, service and accessibility
7.3
Great
Yeap K. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Comfortable, nice staffs

Near to night market. Very near to 7,11 & Circle,K. Accessible by MTR.
6.7
Friendly chambermaid, near shopping area, fast check out, early check in @10.30 without extra charges...
Teng C. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2014
Great location and friend staff

Nil
7.3
Toh S. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Super helpful staff. Good accommodation.

Comfortability & helpful staff to help around for first timers in HK. Very accessible to mtr/cabs/buses to travel around the vicinity. Family oriented.
8.7
Total thumbs,up! I was super greatful the staff arranged for my rooms to be located on the same levels as I wasn't notified when I 1st booked the rooms online. As I was traveling in a family of young&old, it made it easier for me to take care of my family. In terms of accessibility & providing information, the mtr is just a street away & the station is situated just stations from the tourist attractions. I would totally recommend to those people traveling to hk.
Selvy G. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2014
A great hotel. Close to MTR and affordable.

Location
7
It was a pleasure to stay here. The main reason I stayed here was because of the location. Very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Local foods around are great too. Don't forget to try the fresh congee just in front of the hotel.
Serena C. Groups Canada, June 22, 2014
Very good value for money spent, excellent staff,

Staff , Location, breakfast
8.7
Enjoyable and will stay here whenever we visit HK.
Chua P. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Awesome Locations with nearby shopping area

2mins walk to Yau Mei
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05