My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3124 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3124)
Sort by:
Alan W. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2013
Overall nice but noisy renovation

Helpful n caring staff
7.3
Provided the room with what I requested Great location to the MTR station and the Temple Street Very noisy renovation - you will need big ear plugs
Chaiyot S. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2013
A pleasant stay

Very close to mtr, big room, airport shuttle bus
8
We enjoyed our 2 nights at the Cityview. It was only 1-2mins away from mtr yaumatei. There's convenient stores across the hotel and plenty of good local restaurants in a walking distance. The room was surprisingly big compared to hk standard. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was also good. The only bad thing about our stay was that the air conditioning was way too cold! We tried adjusting and all but it's still freezing! We told the staff and they were very helpful and explained the hotel used a central-control aircon system or sth, which means we can't exactly do anything with it. So they brought us extra blankets instead. If it wasnt because of the aircon, i would give this hotel a full score.
Patrina W. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2013
Execllent

Good location, Clean & Comfortable
8.3
Asked one of the staff for information but she was not very friendly
Eunice N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Conveniently located, clean and efficient

location, accessibility, convenience
8.7
Great with no complaints as hotel was conveniently located, clean and efficient. It's right round the corner of the MTR giving it good accessibility.
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
clean hotel with reasonable rates

clean location price
10
Sutarno S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 20, 2013
small room with no windows for connecting room.

local food arround , easy transportation next to yau ma tei MTR station / bus station and near to famous tempel street night market.
7.7
we book 5 days for 2 superior room and they say they upgrade or room..The room at front of the lift and it very small with facing backyard of hotel and the connecting room without window..Last time I stay at this hotel , also superior room , has bigger room and facing the front road..so if they say they already upgrade the room , better check the original/standard room.If you have plenty of time , try to visit Ngo Ping..Better arrive before 10 am so you have plenty time and they close at 18 pm..the cable take about 25 munite to reach the destination..there is a citygate outlet for dinner before way back to town.
Wee K. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2013
Good location with great food nearby

Direct airport shuttle service, walking distance to MTR, near to eateries
7
Comfortable stay in the hotel with great accessibility to public transport.
Herman Y. Couples Armenia, October 19, 2013
Good hotel for shopping and centrallly located.

Location, location, location.
8
It was a good stay, and I will recommend it to my friends and families.
Kiang H. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
comfortable stay

comfortable hotel, clean, good location
8.3
The hotel location is good that is easy access to the MTR. Hotel is comfortable & clean.
Tze L. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2013
Nice vacation in HK

Clean. Centrally located. Centrally located
8
Hotel was a rest point for us. Did not use any of hotels facility. Rooms are clean and we have no fuss about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01