Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4855 reviews

3338 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4855)
Sort by:
Peter J. Couples Australia, August 11, 2015
4 day stopover

We arrived early and hotel was fully booked but staff managed to get us room within 3 hours and also upgrade
8.3
Very good great hotel for the price sand in fantastic location
Report this review
Wong K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 11, 2015
Value for money

close to MTR station, close to MongKok, shopping, quite at streeet corner
8
Report this review
Huat S. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2015
Short stay in central hk

Location, cleanliness, efficiency
7.3
Overall pleasant stay. Hotel was close to mtr and is a stop of the airport express. High floor and clean rooms.
Report this review
Chris M. Groups New Zealand, August 10, 2015
Convenient location

Quiet and safe hotel. Room was small but everything necessary was there. Jug didn't wirk, air con was not functioning, shower didn't drain and carpet very dirty.
6.3
Satisfactory stay... Hotels in HK are generally expensive. Staff attended to room issues( jug and air con). Proximity to mtr very convenient.
Report this review
Eunice O. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Great stay! Awesome location!

1) great location! 1 minute walk to the MTR exit. 2) the hotel is clean and even the smallest room is actually spacious enough. 3) it offers a free food with mobile data. No need to purchase SIM card!
9
Awesome!
Report this review
Rosalind W. Solo travelers Canada, August 10, 2015
Excellent staff and location!

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
9.7
Report this review
Hoo W. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Location, Easy check in and check out,Comfortable room
9
Very convenient location. Hotel next to MRT. Food and shopping nearby on foot. Staff efficient and courteous. Room was comfortable
Report this review
Teo M. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Good and convenient location hotel

Next to MTR only and near 7-eleven and easy to get food
8.3
Good
Report this review
Wunna H. Couples Myanmar, August 10, 2015
Worst 4 star I ever stay

location is good.
4.7
I booked the 4 stars hotel and I got the tiny room unexpectedly. S$130 per night should definitely deserved bigger room. The toilet is even smaller and can't even use basin to wash your face. There is water dripping from toilet ceiling in 3rd night , it had been fixed immediately though. The most serious issue is we found bed bugs bites on my wife legs. We didn't complain since we didn't even think there is bed bugs in 4 star hotel. We suspected after get back home and find is there other incidents on Internet. We found there is really such complains on Internet. Overall we are quite disappointed the quality and cleaned of room.
Report this review
Paula H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 8, 2015
served our purpose

Location, clean, helpful staff
8.3
Very good. Served our purpose and good location. Upgraded room had free mobile phone to use (handy for days out - had 3G). Booked B&B but upgraded buffet to upstairs restaurant (at a cost).
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 3338 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05