or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3418 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3418)
Sort by:
Jason L. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2014
More than what I expected

great location, friendly staff, and comfortable room
9.3
The hotel gives me higher expectations than what I originally do. They upgrade my room from standard room to superior room even though I personally don’t really like the very last room down the end of the floor(right in front of fire exit), I have no complains. The room is clean, good size, high ceiling, and great control panel for the lights and TV. They have room service/clean every day, even though you wake up late, they will come and clean if you request for it. In the lobby/entrance, the bus boys and security will greet you and open the door for you. I would definitely come back again!
Belle L. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Great location near to MTR "Yau Ma Tei" A2 Exit

Walking distance to major shopping spot like Dundas St, only 2 mins from MTR A2 exit, surrounding food & beverage stalls
6.7
Room abit small which can't fit in 2 L size luggage. Too many mainland visitor during CNY, therefore have to move fast, eat fast, talk fast, buy fast...everything have to do fast! Else sale person or owner will be showing you black face.
David B. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, happy

Swimming Pool, clean, location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, staff were good, excellent location, provided a baby bed which was great for our six month old baby
Maorong J. Couples China, February 3, 2014
It is good and convient for traveling

1, airport bus from kowlong station driectly,2, metro is so near,3, it is in the middle of YouMai Tie that is so near to some shopping market and center.
9.3
This hotel is very good and convient which is the best advice to our friend as traveling hotel,room is clean, traffic is convient, metro is so near, and easy to go to some shopping place and market, the room service and reception is very fast which is out of my mind as well as the direct bus from Kowlong station. price is a little high however I would like to pay for this, next time I would like to order again.
Loh W. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Good location

Counter staffs very helpful
6.3
Our legs full of small red rashes after returning to Singapore. I guess might be due to the bed or mattress
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2014
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Dayanna Z. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2014
the traveller was my bro n his wife. he said "not

location's near to stations.
7
I asked my brother questions and this is his answer On cleanliness : not bad Locaton : ok
Martin J. Couples Canada, January 28, 2014
Great location

Location, quiet, nice staff
7
I'm not sure we would consider this hotel as a 4 stars. But for a short stay, it did the job for my boyfriend and I. Very central location with many shopping and restaurant options in the area. If you take the public bus from the airport, it drops you at a corner street less than a minute walk to the reception. For HK standard, the room was big enough. Although old room, it was clean. And the staff was helpful when we needed information and assistance.
Maria L. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2014
Great location; very close to train station.

Location, cleanliness and room size
8
The hotel was great. It is very close to the shopping centre area and also to Yu Mai Tae train station. Some of the hotel staff were helpful but some were not. There is a huge language barrier in HK.
Kar L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
very small room

clean, great bathroom, close to public transportation
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04