My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3412 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3412)
Sort by:
Ming J. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Conveniently located

Near to MTR, airport link and well located with plenty of shopping dining nearby
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Room was adequately clean but a little dated. MTR is just 1 minute walk. Dining and shopping aplenty all around the hotel. In short, great hotel and would stay here again.
Albert L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Market Street central

Near to Temple Street and Ladies Market. Great Omelette by Rocky. YMCA linked.
8.7
I am impressed with the effort by the hotel to be eco-friendly. Nice experience as usual.
Ong G. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
nice staff

Friendly staff, Conveniece location & comfortable
9
Very good strategic location, MRT just very close to hotel, and surrounding local restaurant, and also close to street night market.
Amy L. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2014
Good location, though room is small

Close to mtr, walking distance to Mongkok, Good food
6.3
Check in was at 3pm though i reach at 8am. (early flight)- have requested for early check in. Was told room not ready. Found hair on the pillow and egg shell on the table. Staff immediately change room for us after our feedback. Bathroom was small.Overall, stay was alright.
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Convenient location. Close to MTR and Supermart.

Easily accessible, Clean, Value for money
8
Great! Very convenient location, easily accessible. Supermart and MTR just opposite Hotel.
Tee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
clean hotel, good location

close to public transport, clean room, wifi
7
was recommended to the hotel by a friend before our trip. the stay was pleasant and comfortable just like what we expected, minus a small setback at check in. we had requested for early check in as our flight landed in the morning at 7plus and we reached the hotel at 9am, but we were informed at check-in that the room was not ready until 2.30pm so we had to go out and come back later. then the staff proceeded to collect a deposit of HKD$500 for the key or something, and sent us on our way. we requested to leave our luggages at the hotel while we went out to walk around and were directed to the concierge. but we were not assigned a room number, which we were told it was required for the concierge to store our luggages. after a lengthy explanation, we managed to store them there instead of dragging it along with us. it was when we came back in the afternoon at 3pm, that the check-in process was smooth and no further hiccups for the remaining time of our stay.
Hendra W. Couples Indonesia, January 23, 2014
Very nice hotel to live in Hongkong

Near MTR station, Very fast internet, Room clean
8.3
I like to stay here if i travel to Hk, but i hope the price not too high
Wen K. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2014
No Regrets ! Great Stay

Location, Convenient, Clean and big room
8.3
Location was great ! Very near Yau Ma Tei Station. Whether you are walking to Mongkok or Temple Street, it didnt take more than 10 mins. Eateries and convenient stores in the vicinity. Staff were friendly and efficient. Overall a great place i would recommend. By the way, free airport shuttle to MTR stations that has airport check in is available too!
Yu C. Couples Taiwan, January 22, 2014
will come again

clean,close,comfortable
6
Suhaimi J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 22, 2014
nice hotel & easy access to public transport

cleanest , luxury and friendly staff
10
this hotel very cleanest.their staff also very friendly and the most important, this hotel is nearest to public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04