Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3543 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3543)
Sort by:
Tony Z. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2014
nice and clean hotel

conceirge is helpful and friendly
7.3
its was a very pleasant stay overall.front desk and concierge are very friendly which makes me feel at home.location is perfect,2mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station.would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends
Fylvia L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2014
good stay, cosy n nice

great location, great service, worth the value
9.3
Good location, easy accessible to airport and mtr is just around the hotel. There are many food store opposite the hotel and walking distance to popular places like Mong Kok and Jordan. Hotel staff are friendly and they speak good English. My room was prepare in advance and the hotel had done a free upgrade to executive room for me despite me requesting. Overall I had a very pleasant experience and happy with my stay in Cityview. Thank you once again.
Phie L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2014
Good, relax and comfortable services.

Location, Good Buffet Food and Service
8.3
Generally good and service staff was good and the food was great.
Tiong A. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
Good Hotel to stay

Location, Attentive Staff & Cleaniness
7.7
Size of Superior room a little small, but overall happy with the stay at hotel. Staff very attentive & responsive to request & enquiry.
Eunice C. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
BRAVO!!

the staff, near to MTR , bus shuttle to hotel
8.3
this is my 2nd visit back to the hotel. MTR was considered near (3 min walk), price is consider cheap. Reminder to state whether smoking/ or twin rooms etc on your reservation, if not end up i took a room which i less preferred. the check in experience was as horrible as last year i came here. I cant remember was there any greetings from her, but definitely not a smile can be seen on her face. the courier and the bar staff will not have this issue. just keep away from the front office will make your day. Rooms was ok. Everything is nice. I had some incident during my stay but thanks to the housing keepers and AM on shift , it make my days. And i owe them a big thank you. will be back for sure.
Liqun C. Families with older children Singapore, February 26, 2014
Still acceptable

nearby the MTR
6
I booked 4 rooms with Cityview Hotel. 3 of the rooms are reasonable spacious but for the 4th room which I was staying was really very small and squeezy. There's isnt much space to walk around in the room(5 steps from the door to bed). The toilet is small,the basin was so small that all the water splash onto the floor.Its inconvenience to wash up at e basin. The rooms are clean everyday. It takes about 8 mins to walk from the hotel to the nearby MTR.
Sze L. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Good location

Location is good, shopping nearby and good staff
5.7
Good location but room too cold, fridge not working. Staff provided heater and extra blanket.
Mindy L. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

value for money
6.3
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
big room, clean room & good location

near to shopping centre, restaurants & tourist area
8
Cherlye L. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2014
3min walk to Yau ma tee MTR.

Near to MTR,clean and friendly staff.
7.7
3min walk to Yau ma tee MTR. Hotel was clean and big room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06