Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3534 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3534)
Sort by:
Sandee S. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2014
Good value for money hotel with easy access to MTR

proximity to MTR station, cleanliness, in-room high speed internet
8
The room was quite small but not at all unexpected since the info was posted in Agoda. One issue we did have with the room was the aircon. We were there when HK temp was ranging 6-8 degrees but the aircon temp wouldn't go above 18 degrees. This wasn't a dealbreaker though. The in-room wifi was pretty fast and it was great that the hotel did not restrict access to only 2 devices like others are doing. Another plus for the hotel is its proximity to the MTR. Overall, this is a great bang for the buck hotel and I would gladly stay here again.
Christina W. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
The stay was a good one but......

Great location, nice staff early check in
7.3
We managed to check in around 12pm as we reached the hotel very early ie 7am. The stay was ok except that the hotel room was not equipped with heater. During winter time, its very cold to sleep in the room. We have to request for portable heater from the counter and was told that all heaters have been taken up and put us on waiting list. When we came back from shopping, the staff has placed the heater in our room. But still the heater is not warm enough to warm the room. Its best to stay at this hotel during summer time. Other than that, the hotel is great with good location. Also a fire station is just opposite the hotel, so sometimes you may hear some siren going on. But that didnt bother us.
Jianyi L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
feel like home

friendly staff
8.3
Sutinna T. Groups Thailand, February 15, 2014
Good location but no heater

Location, price, and fast internet
7.3
Nice location, very short distant from mtr. They also has free shutterbus from airport express station. Staffs were nice. However, as We visited Hong Kong during the coldest moment. The Hotel has no heater so we had hard time sleeping. Also, the wall is thin, we could hear noises from neighbour. One thing bothering me, our room was the last room, so my head is pointing to the hotel's wall. Why am I hearing people talking and moving briefcase over my head at the middle of the night (like 1-3 am)????
Jesin L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to mtr, shopping malls and night / markets
8
Receptionist spoke to fast and cannot understand what they were trying to say. Perhaps should brush up their English as my non chinese hubby cannot understand too.
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Nice stay

Good location, clean room
6.3
Good location, just 1min walk from Yau Ma Tei MRT station
Quang D. Families with young children Australia, February 13, 2014
very good

location, room, customer service
6
very good stay everything was neat and clean close MTR shopping centres and foods
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
nice location.Good deal.

budget.great location,friendly staff
8
Visit my family in HK,nice gym.indoor swimming pool sure ll stay there again.
Chew L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2014
Pleasant. Convenient. Fast response from staff

Internet was fast. Staff was quick to response to your needs. Complimentary upgrade of hotel room to premier room, and free breakfast.
8
Firstly, we got free complimentary upgrade to a premier room, and free breakfast. The staff was quick to response to our needs, in connecting to the wifi. Hotel was located very near to MTR, very convenient to go anywhere we want. It is a simple hotel, but pleasant stay!
Tetsuo T. Business travelers Japan, February 10, 2014
Nothing particUlar

Cleaness great location
7
Just normal hotel. Location is great. Low ceiling. No heater equipped. Window wouldn't open . There are some rooms for smoking. Bed isn't comfortable. It was too hard for me. It's convenient to take mtr, taxi and bus any

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05