or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3473 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3473)
Sort by:
Jenny C. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2014
Hotel not suitable for family with kids

Brightly lit bathroom as recently renovated
4
If families are travelling with kids, it is advisable to book premier room as the other rooms were all too small (except for premier room) if budget does not permit booking of other better hotels. The bathroom was recently renovated and brightly lit, tiny though and not ideal when travelling with kids. The bed is old and in-room aircon can't be adjusted despite having individual control.
Jaymee C. Families with older children Philippines, January 7, 2014
Good Location

Location, Internet & Room
10
The hotel was in a very good location. We had 7 eleven just across the hotel. A lot of food kiosks that are very affordable. The room was spacious and staffs were very accommodating.
Jaymee C. Families with older children Philippines, January 7, 2014
The Best

Value for Money, Location and Room
10
This was by far one of the hotels in Hong Kong that would cater to all needed.
Chiang H. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
Value for money

Convenient access via airport express, next to subway, near shopping
8
Very good location with easy access to airport, main subway line and shopping and good food. Got free room upgrade & wifi. However the concierge seems to be more interested serving Caucasians.
Warisara V. Families with young children Thailand, January 7, 2014
Close to local shopping area, local food nearby

location, service, cleanliness
7.7
Happy for both business and Family
Kah E. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2014
it was a pleasant stay

close to MTR station
6.7
Linda K. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2014
Great location, within walking distance from MTR.

Friendly efficient service from front desk. Housekeeping is also commendable.
8
Good. I never thought my stay will be so pleasant.
Marco M. Business travelers Italy, January 6, 2014
Very good location close to transportation

Quiet, perfect location for visiting the city and for business, excellent room large and confortable
9
Great hotel, the room was really excellent compared to others hotel in HK, didn't try the breakfast or restaurant. there are some restaurant nearby
Chua C. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2014
Great hotel considering the price we pay...

Good location, near to MRT, just 5 min walk and lots of local food around, Quiet surrounding as there are no nightlife surrounding the building,
8.3
First of all, we didnt have to wait for long for the check-in although we reached slightly earlier than the normally 3pm check-in. We reach at 1.45pm and was able to get our 2 rooms room in less than 10 mins. There are 2 "Cha Chan Tengs" just beside the hotel which has great breakfast and porridge as well which we tried on our 1st and 3rd day. Location-wise, it is definately one of the best as it is near to the Yau Ma Tei MRT exit which is just a 5 min walk across the street. There is a DBS bank with ATM further down as well, maybe less than 10 min walk. For the price we are paying for, the location of this hotel is one of the best. However, the hotel interior seems to be abit worn out although i heard from their staff that they just had a renovation 2 years back. Comfy rooms and quiet surroundings without much disturbance to our sleep is another plus point. Will consider to return to stay for the next visit to HK.
Siew P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2014
convenient

free wifi, airport shuttle service, close to mtr station and local popular shopping street
6.3
I am glad that the hotel managed to get me a room at 10.30am (before the check in time). This is the 3rd time I m staying here, this hotel is near to mtr station, ladies street, mongkok, temple street. There is a well known congee local restaurant opposite the hotel. This hotel provide free wifi and airport airport shuttle service to kowloon airport express station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08