or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Kee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Overall is good with a bit disappointment

Few steps away from MTR station, right in the midst of several shopping area and tourist attractions, mixed conditions of rooms
8
we have booked a Deluxe room for 2 nights. we were expecting a better experience than a standard superior room but were a bit disappointed when we got a room looks old with the problematic wafer heater. After the first night, we found out that our 3 years old daughter's face had some itchy red spots, but both me and my wife are fine. We are not sure if this is due to the bed linen is not clean or other factor, anyway we complaint to the reception the next day and requested to change to another room. We were given another room at another block. This new room is so much different from the first room. The renovation looks pretty new and modern, and the water heater works perfectly, the shower is equipped with glass door with a rain shower. The second night experience is superb. If we were given the second room since the first day, our stay at the Cityview hotel would have been perfect. The first room condition is abit let down.
Emily K. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Great, excellent hotel.

Centralized, affordable n safe.
8
Good. Hotel is very near to MTR station.....less than 1 minute. And a lot of shops n foods just a stone throw from hotel.
Ng J. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Better then Expected

Proximity to MTR (3min walk), Near Food and Shopping District(10min walk),Attentative Staff
8.7
The room was bigger then expected and could comfortably fit 2 adults and 2 kids of age 6 and 8 (Asian Size). Location was really great due to close walking distance to YueMaTi MTR (3min away), Ladies St (10min) and Temple St(15min).A 7-11 convenience store opp of the side entrance with Local food stall just enroute to MTR.
William C. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
comfortable

near shopping , mtr and food
8.3
Hotel stuff very helpful.Have a great time in the stay.
Huey S. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Easy accessible

Easy access, clean, comfort.
7.3
Everything is fine except for the sound filter, bed should not be placed at the same side of other room's tv set.
Josephine S. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Awesome location

Convenient, spacious, easy
8
The stay was pleasant as the location of the hotel was very convenient. We could walk to the MTR in 2 mins and were spoilt for food choices.
Alvin C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2013
Value for Money Deal on Agoda

Suite Room for price of ordinary room elsewhere
6.3
booked this for my wife, who met her 2 siblings in Hong Kong, to stay for one night. given that it was within the Christmas holiday season, being able to book a suite room at around Singapore Dollars 200 is a steal. suite room is big enough for my wife and her siblings to stay in before heading to Shenzhen across the border. my wife said the hotel was a bit old but everything else is ok.
Gary C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
good shopping trip

centrally located, surrounding by shopping area, very nice food in surrounding
8
Due to centrally located, this hotel are very easy access to all over place in Hong Kong, MTR is less than 5 minutes walking distance. Shopping area like Temple Street, Portland Street and Wongkok are all less then 5 minutes walking distance too. almost all the food store nearby are very delicious and reasonable charges.
Gerard L. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Great hotel - Clean Comfortable Convienient Easy

Clean Rooms Gym Location
9.3
No issues , truly enjoyed our stay, safe and clean location in Yau Mei Tai
Sia H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Clean & Near SubWay

Big Rooms, Clean & Near Sub Way
6
The hotel stay was pleasant and the staff are friendly. This hotel is next beside YMCA and behind a stretch of night market and the famous Tim Wan Ho Tim Sum Restaurant. Walking distance to subway which makes it very convenient for travelling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02