Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4158 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4158)
Sort by:
Tan L. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2015
Regular customer for the 3rd visit...

The hotel is very close by to Ladies Market/MTR Ma Tei is very close by too/Easy access to lots of shops n eateries
6.7
Overall,I am quite satisfied with the service at Cityview.I think the Conceirge staff need to smile more be more attentive.Can see that if we ask more questions,they will appeared to be very impatient. Hotel area is very clean n appeasing
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2015
Accessible.

Location, near Yau Ma Tei MTR.
8.3
Good: Airconditioning, wifi connection, beds and clean toilet in the room. The room was not prepared on time for check-in at 2pm - we waited for about an hour. Another thing, the carpet's room was quite dusty and it wasnt very pleasant to see. Overall, good stay.
Wee M. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2015
Comfortable & Convenient.

The location is near to MTR. The hotel is quite comfortable. Staff are friendly.
7
Ching P. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2015
Great location!

Location, cleanliness
8.7
It's my second visit to hk and second stay for the hotel. We choosing back this hotel due to the great location just beside the Mrt exit. We reach at 8am in the morning but we only able to check in at 1.30pm. We initially stay at the economy plus with bath tub but they upgraded us to deluxe with no bath tub which I am not reli happy for that and the room is so damn small. But after that they upgraded us to the deluxe with bath tub and big room. We are happy for that. It's pleasant stay here and I found the disgusting Aunty who took a lot of breakfast and using her hand to carry the vege in the morning is still staying there after 2 years and I got no idea who is that. Thanks
Chartchai C. Families with young children Thailand, April 26, 2015
Good location

Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable
7.3
Pleasant!
Sharon S. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2015
Will definitely stay again in The Cityview

Location, Clean/Comfy room, Accomodating Staff
10
The staff were accomodating & nice. Our room was even upgraded to a Suite. Room was clean, beds were comfy, wifi connection was good, and ofcourse, location is very convenient for tourists. Hotel is near Yau Ma Tei MTR station and night market. Hope they had a weighing scale for our luggages though. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Yoke L. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
slow checkin

near mtr
5.3
Dimitrios T. Business travelers Greece, April 23, 2015
Great location, staff, value for money

Great location, staff, value for money
8.7
Pang C. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
safe for lone lady traveller

Safe,location and cleanliness.
6.7
Pleasant and walking distance to shopping area.
Pung L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Value for Money

Cleanliness , location near to the MTR, walking distance to shopping street
8
Apart for long check in period, i had a great stay experience with city view hotel. the long waited seen worthwhile as hotel upgraded my stay to deluxe room. And second surprised is i got complementary Fresh Basket of the fruit from hotel on the third day , it was really glad and happy to seen especially after long hour meeting outside. Many thanks for the kindness thought. well it will be my priority choice if returning to HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06