or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Han J. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
Very good location, very near to MTR

Good location / have good airport transfer / accessible to every where
7.3
Good but bathroom is abit too small. Plus location and have shuttle bus service to airport express is good. Room is clean everyday
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, December 5, 2013
Rooms are getting pretty old

Location, airport express K5 shuttle bus
5.7
Rooms are too small and cramp for 3. Just enough for 2. High time for renovation. Only outstanding thing is the location. And that the shuttle bus stops right at the hotel porch if you are taking the airport express.
Melisa W. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Great location as 1 min to MTR

Location, location, price
7.3
It was ok for the location but price and comfort of the hotel can be improved.
Chitlada T. Families with older children Thailand, December 4, 2013
perfect

Near subway Near shopping place Near restaurant
8
Ian Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
Worthwile deal

Affordable, Clean room, good attitude
6
The room is clean and centrally located. Near to MTR. 5 ins walk. In the city for shopping.
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
excellently located

Near to MTR, near to night streets, convinence to oceon park, disneyland
9.3
This is a great hotel if you are travelleing with family as it is very convinience. MRT Is just near to door step of hotel. It is also near to night shopping street such as TEMPLE Street and LADIES Street.
Wimke K. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 3, 2013
Rooms not 4 stars

Nice Breakfast , polite porters, Nice bar area
6.7
Stay was fine and room clean. However not 4 stars! 3 at the most. Room looked Old. When wanting to open a window...the lock broke. Bathroom had a dangerous step. I am sure many hurt themselves at night when wanting to go to toilet at night
Wong K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2013
Nice and fabulous

Comfortable stay, nice and friendly staff
9
I have stayed in the hotel since 29 nov to 3 dec. when I arrived the hotel was busy and therefore the room that I've booked was full. So the hotel manager did a free upgrade to a executive room. The staff was attentive when I need of some advise in traveling around in Hong Kong. I've booked their airport shuttle and the concierge was nice in planning my traveling time to airport to avoid unnecessary inconvenience. They even reminded me before I leave the hotel and escorted me to the shuttle which i feel is a nice gesture from them. As well, their housekeeper had kept the room clean and tidy. Whenever they sees u, they will greet which is really nice of them too. Overall my stay at the cityview was great, likes their staff and hotel very much. I will definitely choose them if I'm traveling to hk.
Hassain M. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2013
very old hotel

really nothing
6.3
I really didn't enjoy my stay .the hotel looks very nice from the lobby.and we u get to ur room its so old and the bathroom is so prehistoric. Its needs a major face lift.i wouldn't recommend it to no one.and I also asked for a double bed not 2 singles put togther.no for me
Veronica N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
great location

clean, comfortable room and nice design
8
Near to train station and centrally located. Room was comfortable and variety of food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03