or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Tay C. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Nice, pleasant and assuring.

Friendly staff, clean room and free wi-fi connection.
8.3
I'll definitely stay here in my next trip for these reasons: 1) Free shuttle service from Kowloon stn. makes life so convenience. 2) The location of the hotel makes travelling around the HK a joy. 3) Even if you decide to do your shopping and dining around the hotel vicinity, there are plenty to offer. 4) Communication is so easy with the free wi-fi connection.
Karine Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2013
comfortable and convenient

1. friendly staff 2. location: airport shuttle (k5) stops directly outside hotel and Subway just 1min away from hotel 3. convenience stores across the road
8
Good experience overall although the room booked for 3 had only amenities for 2. The double bed(queen-sized) was too small for my elderly parents. Other than that, the front desk staff were great, especially the doorman who helped to lift my heavy luggages onto the airport shuttle.
Yen F. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
Excellent value for short leisure trip

Clean room, good location to shopping areas and local food easily available near to hotel
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay at The Cityview Hotel which was near to good local food and shopping.
Meiqing X. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Overall it is a good experience with the hotel.

Comfortable, Clean, Good staffs
8.7
I had booked City View Hotel as I was travelling with kids and old folks and they prefer HOTEL. Upon arrival, I request for connecting room so my kids can come through the connecting door. However, the superior room which I booked does not have such facility. I was very fortunate that the staff at the check-in counter actually upgraded us to the executive room where I can enjoy the facility and ease of mind where the kids can run around freely within the room. Location wise, though it is centrally situated but it is still a walking distance to the MTR or bus stop hence it may be inconvenient for those who are carrying large or many luggages. Otherwise, the location is good as it is walking distance to Ladies street and Temple street where alot of food and bargains awaits you. There are a few dining cafe just opposite the hotel so no worries if you are tired and don't wish to walk far. The hotel is at the back of the main street so you can enjoy the peace and serenity at the end of day without noise from the busy street disturbing you. I guess you can't have the best of both world but Cityview is near best if you dont mind the short walk (3mins to MTR, 5 mins to bus-stop) City bus service A21 (HKD33) takes you from the Airport to hotel vice verse so no worries about how to get to the hotel, journey about 30mins(no jam). They have free airport shuttle K5 to hotel but you need to transfer from Airport line to Kowloon station (HKD90). Overall, we are all happy to have stayed in City View Hotel.
Johnson C. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
Near to local stores and major shopping malls

walking distance to MTR, quiet environment, comfortable room size
7.7
Overall good experience. Ideal for a comfortable shopping trip. Hotel staff are friendly and thorough when getting to know our requests and needs. Fast and attentive email replies from their Reservations Department as well.
Kym L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei Station

Conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei Station, shopping and eateries just round the corner and free wifi.
8
We booked the Deluxe room from 5 Dec to 9 Dec 2013. We chose the hotel for the location as the MTR is just 3 mins walk across the street (exit A2) and free Airport Express Shuttle Bus Service is available between hotel and Kowloon Station. The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance to popular shopping and tourist attractions including Ladies’ Market, Sports Street and Temple Street as well as eateries. The free internet wifi connection is fast and stable. The room we stayed were quite old but the room size were decent and large considering Hong Kong standard. The staff are friendly and courteous. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, December 9, 2013
Good as usual

Location, proximity to MTR, Squash court
7.7
It was good as usual. Very convenient hotel to get MTR and get into anywhere in HK relatively fast. YMCA facilities are available for guest which is an add on advantages for the hotel. Breakfast is good and varied, including local dumplings and fresh fruit. Staff could be more friendly but they are correct, although sometimes reception is not very efficient.
Wei F. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
good

location, size, price
9.3
It is excellent. Location is right in middle of TST. Nothing to complain.
Seunghyun P. Business travelers South Korea, December 8, 2013
GOOD

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
8
GOOD, GREAT LOCATION AND NEAR FROM MTR STATION. EAST TO GO MONGKONG NIGHT MARKET AND LANGHAM PLACE
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2013
big room ,near by mrt

high building, big room , nice place
8
gd service , can early check in, next by mrt only 100 meter only

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05