My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Lau A. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
clean rooms with friendly staff

the location, the clean rooms and the shops surrounding hotel
7.7
location was a breeze, there's always something to eat round the corder
Sumin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Nice hotel near MTR and major two markets

Near MTR, Night markets and local food
10
This hotel is less than a minute away from Yau Ma Tei Station, and less than 15 minutes walk from Mongkok and the temple street market. There is a good breakfast buffet at less than 15 USD nad a free shuttle to the main airport train terminal/station. This is my second stay in this hotel.
S-Lian W. Business travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2013
Good location, reasonable price

Good location, easy transportation, clean room and reasonable price
8
This a green hotel and even the water in bath room is controlled to a very small flow rate. It will cause inconvenient when you take shower or wash your hand and face.
Ngoc K. Couples Italy, October 28, 2013
just weekend

location, staff, clean.
6.7
I and my wife, we had a good long weekend in this hotel.
Li Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2013
its decent for whatever i paid.

airport shuttle and close to MTR
7.7
it was alright. not fantastic but not terribly bad
Donna M. Families with older children Australia, October 27, 2013
Centrally located, great value

Easy access to MTR, Good sized room, good breakfast
8
Great place to base yourself when sightseeing in Hong Kong. Across the road is access to MTR, walking distance to Temple St Markets and Jade Market. Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were a very good size for Hong Kong.
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Pleasant

1. Easy access to the Yau Ma Tei MTR Staton 2. Close to local restaurants & fast food chains, & 3. Free Internet
8
We had a pleasant stay at The Cityview Hotel: Swift check in & check out. Friendly staff. We were so glad they were able to accommodate our request of having 2 rooms with a connecting door. As expected, the rooms are small, but they were able to fix the layout, maximizing whatever space they had available. We just love that the hotel is near the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, Nathan Road, Temple Street (Night Market), local restaurants, as well as fast food chains. Another great thing is that The Cityview Hotel is one of the stops for the Free Shuttle to the Airport Express (Kowloon Station). Very convenient! There's a high probability that we'll book another stay here in the future.
Theresa L. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Nice comfortable stay

Ease of MTR, food and English Speaking staff
5.7
Been staying in this hotel each time I visit HK. The typical hootel room is small and small queen size bed. Dont expect fantastic facilities but the location is the attractive point
Zijian X. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2013
Basic room

3mins walk to the train. 7-11 is a min walk away. Staff is attentive
7.3
3mins walk to the train. 7-11 is a min walk away. Staff is attentive but Free wifi is slow.
Alan W. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2013
Overall nice but noisy renovation

Helpful n caring staff
7.3
Provided the room with what I requested Great location to the MTR station and the Temple Street Very noisy renovation - you will need big ear plugs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03