Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Jumianto J. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Close to Yau Ma Tei MRT
Location
Just an ordinary stay. Room is considered ok. While I was there on July 2015, they are renovating some part of the hotel, however rest assured, there is no disturbing sound as far as I am concern. When checking,the staff seems indifferent but it doesnt affect me. Room wise, not so big but it is enough for you to put two big luggage. Cleanliness is average. toilet a bit cramp but still acceptable.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Benjamin T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in September 2015
An oasis in Hong Kong
In ascending order of important: (1) location; (2) cleanliness; (3) a staff who are efficient, courteous, intelligent and helpful
Our stay at the Cityview was, once again, altogether restful. Everything is in order; everything works; the location is perfect; the staff are courteous, helpful, intelligent and articulate. Outside is the force of 7 million people; inside is an oasis of calm. We wouldn't wish to stay anywhere else.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Ming F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Close proximity to MTR
Easy access to food and transport, walking distance to MTR
Reviewed September 23, 2015

marites A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Clean, comfortable place to stay with good locatio
Location, cleanliness, newly renovated.
It's comfortable, not so remarkable but we were not disappointed. Room rates quite high. Breakfat selection too limited but everything is of good quality.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Arthur P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good location
location, clean and good staffs
overall stay is good as been staying in this hotel a lot of times. only its getting more pricier. not worth it sometimes.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Arthur P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location
location, clean room, good staffs
been staying in this hotel more than 5 times, up to expectations.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Hsuan L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Clean ,good location , provide 3G mobile
Good location, clean , quiet (not noisy)
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Soo H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good location.
Near to MTR. Friendly staff. Value for money.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Yan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
my holiday
staff friendly & helpful; hotel location convinience and easy excess to mtr and shopping mall; value for money
Good and value for money
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Chaiyot S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Another great stay at The Cityview
location, room size, cleanliness
My mom and I have stayed at the Cityview for so many times in the past few years because of its ideal location (very close to MTR and within walking distance to Mongkok). The room is clean, big by HK standard, and comfortable. All in all, we have a pleasant stay and will definitely come back again in the future.
Reviewed September 15, 2015