or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3958 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3958)
Sort by:
Sze S. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Great location, near to everything

Location, location, location
8.3
It is so near the MTR, just round the corner from Exit A2. There is also a lane near the exit that goes straight to Ladies Street, great for night shopping. Love the direct airport shuttle bus from Kowloon Station. Taxi to Kowloon station also quite cheap, HGD50 only, inclusive of two luggages at the trunk. Was upgraded to a larger but older room at the connecting building. Sufficient lifts to my floor.
Dax V. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Convenient, Clean, Easy

Location, location, location
7.7
It was a blast...
Hisashi S. Business travelers Japan, April 20, 2014
Great location with friendly staff

Location, Staff performance, Cleanliness
7.3
The hotel locates right at the corner of Mongkok area where you can enjoy shopping late at night. Also there are many local restaurant near the hotel. You also can enjoy the training facilities at YMCA if you are the hotel guest.
Li J. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Dark Room

Very good location
6.3
The hotel location was fantastic as it was just across the road from one of the mtr exits. The lobby was also quite classy. The room given to me was big but quite old and dark. What's worse was that I kept hearing someone trying to open my room door. My friend and I felt uneasy in the room but decided to continue staying as we were on a really short trip. I would not return to this hotel after the 'encounter' I had.
Yessika S. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Clean, comfy, near MTR

Clean, comfy, near MTR
6.7
Received upgrade to bigger room. It is clean, comfy, sufficient amenities. Location very near MTR, lots of eateries around. Temple st just blocks away. Staff friendly. It'd be perfect except for: 1) found dead cocroach by the TV; and been there for 3 nights evethough room is cleaned daily 2) missing a personal cushion, which at the end retrieved from laundry co. Staff kind enough to try their best finding the missing pillow; however they did rampage our luggages (maybe thinking we hide the cushion). 3) staff open door room at 8.30am asking for room cleaning
Kuangying Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2014
Great stay and well worth the money

Location next to MTR station
7
Heng A. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2014
central location with easy access of transport

spacious room...friendly staff..central location
7.7
Alan S. Couples Canada, April 16, 2014
Location and Health

Location Health Reno
6.7
Enjoyed my stay at the Cityview my view was the mountain on Waterloo road. and with the YMCA in the same building with all they have to offer makes for an enjoyable stay.
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 16, 2014
Good food, shopping and entertainment

Close to mtr, walking distance to ladies street, close proximity to food
7.3
Hsieh S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2014
excellent location, clean and convenient

clean room, good service, excellent location
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06