Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4864 reviews

3346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4864)
Sort by:
Zu X. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
Good location for MTR travellers

Location
7.7
Good location for MTR travellers, Yau Ma Tei station is right beside the hotel corner in less then 5 mins walk. The wooden furniture in the room have kinda aged but serving good use. Sound from the corridor can be hear and there's a nearby hospital and heard ambulance siren if staying low floor.
Report this review
Caroline D. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2015
Excellent location, great value!

Room, location, service
9.7
Great experience. Will return.
Report this review
Chen K. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 5, 2015
Great hotel

Convinience, clean, and cheap
8.7
Report this review
Ying H. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2015
Very accessible

Convenient, Near to City area, comfort
6.3
I stayed in this hotel for 8d7n. It is very convenient as it is a walkable distance to the city area and there are many food places around the corner. Check-in was abit slow but still acceptable. Receptionist were helpful to our enquiries. Overall a good stay.
Report this review
Wen L. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2015
very good and clean

Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of the room and the location
8.3
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2015
good location, value for money

good location. value for money
8.3
Good and comfortable. Good service from staff. Though the water pressure from the shower head is not big enough.
Report this review
Cham Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 1, 2015
Very good location.

Location, Clean & Comfortable.
7.7
Everytime I visit Hong Kong I'll stay at this hotel. Location is very good. There's direct bus from airport to hotel. MTR is just a stone throw from hotel. The room was clean & comfortable & staff is very helpful too.
Report this review
C K. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2015
I'll stay here again just because of her...

Location, Convenience, Ok rooms
6.3
It was ok. Location-wise, it was a very short walk to the Yaumatei MTR station. It was also a short distance from good food (claypot rice in Temple Street, Mido in Public Square Road and even, One Dim Sum in Jordan) The room were typically HK standard. Though we were upgraded to Premium Rooms from our purchased Deluxe, I found the size & standard still wanting. The rooms are well-used though comfortable. Usual hotel layout ala-1980s. The one main irritation was the shower curtain shielding the narrow bath tub, any slight draft will blow the curtain inwards to stick to my wet body!! Beds were ok but not exceptionally comfortable. We had problem adjusting the thermostat so we were freezing on the first night. Finally maintenance managed to adjust it to a more bearable level. The staff's service attitude varied - reception's Lilian was nice and spoke good English. Her colleagues were also friendly and smiled whenever they saw us walking past. The housekeeping staff was also friendly and greeted us nicely whenever we came out of the room. The Concierge staff needs to improve and I was assured by their manager that the errant staff will be sent for further training. My other grouse is that though I asked when I reserved the rooms, they could not meet my request for connecting rooms with twin beds.
Report this review
Wing T. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2015
Good hotel , convinence

food and traffic
7
Report this review
Christine L. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Strategic location, friendly service

Location, customer service, comfort
8.7
There is a shuttle bus provided that goes directly to the hotel - which was perfect. Check-in was smooth, when we entered the room was quite disappointed to see that it is small (as u can expected with Hong Kong hotels) - but nonetheless, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel location is strategic - nearby eateries, and within walking distance to shopping area. Will definitely come back here for our next trip!
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 3346 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08