or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3629 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3629)
Sort by:
Koo P. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Hotel is great

Room clean, Friendly staff, location good
10
Kenneth L. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2013
It was comfortable stay.

Very accessible to the MTR, value for money, many restaurants nearby
7.7
Yau L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Average stay. Nothing much to complain

Spacious, centrally located and easy access to public transport
8
Average stay. Nothing much to complain about except that the temperature-conditioning was not working hell and we were literally freezing every night. TV was super tiny too.
Kin M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Nice stay and very easy access to MTR.

Centrally located, easy access to MTR and free airport shuttle from Kowloon Station.
7.3
Great place to stay but need renovation soon. Items in the room are outdated and bath area are old and need to refurbish.
Kee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Overall is good with a bit disappointment

Few steps away from MTR station, right in the midst of several shopping area and tourist attractions, mixed conditions of rooms
8
we have booked a Deluxe room for 2 nights. we were expecting a better experience than a standard superior room but were a bit disappointed when we got a room looks old with the problematic wafer heater. After the first night, we found out that our 3 years old daughter's face had some itchy red spots, but both me and my wife are fine. We are not sure if this is due to the bed linen is not clean or other factor, anyway we complaint to the reception the next day and requested to change to another room. We were given another room at another block. This new room is so much different from the first room. The renovation looks pretty new and modern, and the water heater works perfectly, the shower is equipped with glass door with a rain shower. The second night experience is superb. If we were given the second room since the first day, our stay at the Cityview hotel would have been perfect. The first room condition is abit let down.
Emily K. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Great, excellent hotel.

Centralized, affordable n safe.
8
Good. Hotel is very near to MTR station.....less than 1 minute. And a lot of shops n foods just a stone throw from hotel.
Ng J. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Better then Expected

Proximity to MTR (3min walk), Near Food and Shopping District(10min walk),Attentative Staff
8.7
The room was bigger then expected and could comfortably fit 2 adults and 2 kids of age 6 and 8 (Asian Size). Location was really great due to close walking distance to YueMaTi MTR (3min away), Ladies St (10min) and Temple St(15min).A 7-11 convenience store opp of the side entrance with Local food stall just enroute to MTR.
William C. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
comfortable

near shopping , mtr and food
8.3
Hotel stuff very helpful.Have a great time in the stay.
Huey S. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Easy accessible

Easy access, clean, comfort.
7.3
Everything is fine except for the sound filter, bed should not be placed at the same side of other room's tv set.
Josephine S. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Awesome location

Convenient, spacious, easy
8
The stay was pleasant as the location of the hotel was very convenient. We could walk to the MTR in 2 mins and were spoilt for food choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02