or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3387 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3387)
Sort by:
John E. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2013
good location, nice stay

location,price,comfort
9
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, September 12, 2013
Very convenient hotel

Very well linked with public transport, YMCA sport facilities nearby, good breakfast
7.3
I always use this hotel when in Hong Kong. It is well linked with public transport, relatively reasonable price and YMCA facilities are just next door. Breakfast buffet is not bad. You even have some dim sum options and both western and Asian food. The surroundings are not particularly beautiful but it is typical Hong Kong style
Ho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2013
Very good locations

Good Locations , Room Clean and Tidy , have Gym room
6
the Hotel location was really conveinence and just talk 3 mins walking distance to the Yau Ma tai MTR stations , and can access to both Tsim Sha Tsui and Mingkok the Town centre with just 1 to 2 stations . the Hotel has both saunna and gym room , so that you can have execise before i go to work , Anyway this is a good hotel
Ivan L. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2013
Pleasant hotel in a great location

The location, the friendly staff, comfortable ambience
8
Our family enjoyed our stay in cityview hotel but I sincerely do not think it is a 4 star hotel. Location of the hotel is fantastic. Conveniently located just off busy Nathan road. Hotel is therefore sheltered from the noise but yet very accessible. It is less than a minute walk to the entrance of Yau Ma Tei MTR. 5 mins walk to Ladies Street, Sportswear street, etc. 10 mins walk to temple street. The room is a not large but a comfortable size considering space is premium in Hong Kong. Bathtub and bed is tiny though. They do not have king size beds although the room has more than enough space to accommodate one. Staff are very friendly and are very accommodating with our requests for help and information. Did not get to try the food there though which was a pity because it sure looks good as our stay coincided with the hotel anniversary and they had really some sumptuous menu planned up as a celebration.
Rui P. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2013
Pleasant.

Location, attentive & helpful staff, airport express line bus shuttle
8
The staff were really friendly. We experienced problems with the bedsheet on the first night but after we reflected it to housekeeping they got someone to change it for us promptly. Front desk staff can speak Chinese & English. Besides that there were no major problems. The concierge staff were really helpful and friendly, and the MTR station is very near. Best part is the free shuttle bus service to the Airport Express MTR Line.
Alan L. Business travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
good location

staff, location, clean
7.7
went well
Jerri N. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Easy no Frills Hotel,

Great Location, Great Room, Great Customer Service
8.7
Very good.. will stay there again, very accesible to public transport
Melissa A. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2013
good

good location, foods and shopping.
7.3
very near to yau ma tei mrt station, just few steps from hotel. nice local foods beside hotel. also just few steps away to shopping area. very comfortable hotel, nice room, clean.
Ray P. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2013
great

great to do business A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
10
Big rooms compared to most places in hong kong, great location just steps from mtr, fast internet, i was surprised since it was wifi, but was very fast, very clean
Sock H. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
Cosy and convenient

Location, dinning and clean
10
I like that many shops are at the doorstep. I can walk to MTR in 1 min. The room is cosy n linens are good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03