or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4095 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4095)
Sort by:
Khor J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Big room

Big room , good location , friendly staff
8.3
Hotel very near the MRT station . by walk only around 1 min . very good location , room are big .
Sharon M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
amazing and worth every penny

location, comfort, service
7.3
it was a great experience here. so strategically located in the heart of town made it even more better.
Harmony M. Families with older children Canada, May 10, 2014
Central location, nice stay, no own pool or gym

Breakfast, central location, room was big for a Hong Kong hotel
8.7
The Cityview Hotel is centrally located, close to shopping and MTR. Our room was spacey enough for three people. The breakfast buffet was excellent and includes Western and Asian fare. The only thing that was disappointing is the misleading description that the hotel has a pool and a gym. In reality, the guests have access to a pool and gym belonging to the YMCA. When we wanted to go to the pool, some 20 little kids were having their swimming lesson with just as many parents/grandparents watching. Needless to say, my older children did not want to swim with a bunch of little ones.
Czarina H. Families with older children Canada, May 10, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Good location, close to MTR, close to all restaurants
9.3
Great. Highly recommended to my friend.
Yuk S. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 10, 2014
comfortable

good location near metro and shopping area
8
I stayed in a comfortable room but a bit small, especially the shower/toilet sink are small. pretty convenient near metro and shopping area.
Kenny H. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Excellent location within 2mins walk to MTR

Free shuttle, good location & friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed the stay at cityview hotel. A good place located perfectly with easy access to mtr and surrounded by eateries. We selected non-smoking room, the room is tidy,clean & comfortable. The housekeeping staffs are good and front desk officers are well mannered to serve you as much as they can. Overall its a one of the smart choice to stay in HK.
Caryl S. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Great and fun!

Great location. Clean and nice room amenities. Friendly staff
8
Awesome! We enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Michelle H. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Recommended Hotel

1) Very close to the MTR which makes traveling to places very convenient
10
John T. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Comfortable stay

location location location
7
Leong L. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
location gd and direct transport to airport

comfortable bed, clean and gd location
7.7
I enjoy staying this hotel for 4 days except during my check in on the 1st day I was given 13 fl as I feel uneasy with the figure I request for another fl but was told off by the counter staff it is gd enough she didn't give me 14 fl. Her unfriendly attitude service suitable for a 4* hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01