Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3543 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3543)
Sort by:
Wei S. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Value for money hotel

1)less than 3 mintues walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. 2)Plenty of food around the area. 3)Very value for money based on Hong Kong standards
9.7
Reached the hotel about an hour earlier than the 2pm check-in timing but was allowed to check-in as there were rooms available. I booked 2 rooms and was given a upgrade to executive rooms with connecting door. Staff are polite and helpful. I paid for the breakfast for 1 of the morning. It was about HKD$98. I think it's also very value for money as the variety of food is quite wide. Overall very satisfied with the hotel and will definitely be my choice the next time when i'm planning to visit Hong Kong again.
Lee J. Business travelers Taiwan, November 8, 2013
pretty good!

good service and location
8.3
this is my first time staying Cityview hotel, after i get off the airport express Kowlong, there is a shuttle bus to Cityview hotel which i think is quite convenient for me. when you enter the hotel, the staff is running to you and picking up the luggage for you, very good!
Bernadus K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2013
Best location

Location, attentive staff, fast check in and check out
8.7
Good. Attentive staff, quick response for a help to send a spoon. Fast check in and check out. Location is very good, only walking distance from MTR yau ma tei exit station. Nearby money exchange, 24 hour convinience store, restaurant in front of hotel quite famous, queue during lunch and dinner time. There is free shuttle bus to Kowloon airport express station.
Yoon K. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2013
Excellent location, clean room, good value.

Location near MTR, food and shopping, airport shuttle bus, free wifi.
8
Very happy with our stay here. Good access to food, shopping and MTR and airport shuttle bus. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free wifi Internet too. Staff were very helpful. Will definitely come back to this hotel n refer friends to stay here.
Hoo W. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

Location, Safety, Easy public transport
8.7
Easy transport by bus from airport to hotel. Check in was fast. The room was decent and comfortable. getting around Hong Kong and Kowloon was easy with the MTR or taxis. plenty of cheap and good food around hotel.
Xue F. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
close to Mongkok!

good service, close to shopping area and food, clean
7.7
it was excellent except that the rooms were slightly smaller
Kim Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Convenient hotel to stay in Hong Kong

Clean, friendly staff and convenient location
8
Love the short distance from Yau Ma Tei MTR station to hotel.
John F. Couples Canada, November 3, 2013
Average yet adequate hotel.

Conveniently located, and the staff performed adequately.
7.7
It was just a hotel stay, and there was nothing in particular.
Siew G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Great location

Great location, clean and spacious room(considering the size of average HK hotel room) and fast internet without hassle
7.7
It was great. I actually forgot to ask for a late checkout but the staff at the reception were friendly and obliging to my request.
Peiqi W. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2013
Centralised hotel

Location, Price and Staff
7
Decent hotel, value for money. Room a little small & the bed was quite uncomfortable but no complaints for price paid

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08