or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3618 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3618)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2013
only stay here when we go to HK

location, large rooms n shopping/dining
7.7
love this hotel n I have lost count the number of times we stayed there. will continue to stay there. location is great w shopping n dining everywhere. very safe area. rooms are clean n large esp by HK standards. there is a mrt just across the hotel n right at the entrance of the station is this shop that sells the most awesome curry fish balls. n if you walk About ten mins u come to this huge shopping area that closes really late at night n u can walk back very safely after twelve n there will be plenty of pplp around still. that place never zzzz....
Kwok N. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
Comfortable, clean and nice staffs

Central location, easy to reach MTR station.
9.7
All in excellent condition, except the room service always over look that we have two occupants give 1 piece of soap, no shampoo and bathing shampoo. Need to always call housekeeping.
Han J. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
Very good location, very near to MTR

Good location / have good airport transfer / accessible to every where
7.3
Good but bathroom is abit too small. Plus location and have shuttle bus service to airport express is good. Room is clean everyday
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, December 5, 2013
Rooms are getting pretty old

Location, airport express K5 shuttle bus
5.7
Rooms are too small and cramp for 3. Just enough for 2. High time for renovation. Only outstanding thing is the location. And that the shuttle bus stops right at the hotel porch if you are taking the airport express.
Melisa W. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Great location as 1 min to MTR

Location, location, price
7.3
It was ok for the location but price and comfort of the hotel can be improved.
Chitlada T. Families with older children Thailand, December 4, 2013
perfect

Near subway Near shopping place Near restaurant
8
Ian Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
Worthwile deal

Affordable, Clean room, good attitude
6
The room is clean and centrally located. Near to MTR. 5 ins walk. In the city for shopping.
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
excellently located

Near to MTR, near to night streets, convinence to oceon park, disneyland
9.3
This is a great hotel if you are travelleing with family as it is very convinience. MRT Is just near to door step of hotel. It is also near to night shopping street such as TEMPLE Street and LADIES Street.
Wimke K. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 3, 2013
Rooms not 4 stars

Nice Breakfast , polite porters, Nice bar area
6.7
Stay was fine and room clean. However not 4 stars! 3 at the most. Room looked Old. When wanting to open a window...the lock broke. Bathroom had a dangerous step. I am sure many hurt themselves at night when wanting to go to toilet at night
Wong K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2013
Nice and fabulous

Comfortable stay, nice and friendly staff
9
I have stayed in the hotel since 29 nov to 3 dec. when I arrived the hotel was busy and therefore the room that I've booked was full. So the hotel manager did a free upgrade to a executive room. The staff was attentive when I need of some advise in traveling around in Hong Kong. I've booked their airport shuttle and the concierge was nice in planning my traveling time to airport to avoid unnecessary inconvenience. They even reminded me before I leave the hotel and escorted me to the shuttle which i feel is a nice gesture from them. As well, their housekeeper had kept the room clean and tidy. Whenever they sees u, they will greet which is really nice of them too. Overall my stay at the cityview was great, likes their staff and hotel very much. I will definitely choose them if I'm traveling to hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03