or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3815 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3815)
Sort by:
Wan H. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel room with good location

Good location, clean room, fast front desk service
8.7
Fast check-in, clean room with well-equipped bathroom amenities, complimentary bottled water. Perhaps an instruction sheet can be provided on how to operate the aircon, which remained at 20 degree despite us trying to turn up the temperature. It was freezing. My wife tried to enquire from a male staff in purple uniform on duty at the concierge on 9 Feb 2014 at 4pm, about the shuttle bus to airport and whether it was a free service, but was told there is no such thing as "free" shuttle and need to buy voucher in a sarcastic manner, as if we cannot afford to pay for it. I enquired from the same staff where the hotel restroom was, and he simply told me that I needed a card to access it and just walked away. I went to the front desk and the friendly staff there advised me to get the card from the bar to access the ground floor toilet. Such big discrepancy in service!
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
A little bit old style but clean

Very convenient as located in city center. Close to shopping area Mong Kok. Room is spacious
6.3
Li J. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2014
Great location

location, food around the area and near train station.
9
was great, staff are helpful.
Li J. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2014
Nice hotel

good location, nice food around the area and near train station.
9
was good, staff are very helpful.
Hong C. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2014
Excellent

Quiet,
9.7
The Cityview hotel is a well recommended hotel. Hotel is clean and staff are nice. The hotel is close to many attractive area and just less than 5 minutes to the metro station. The hotel is surrounded by shopping area and restaurants which will never feel boring. Welcome supermarket is just 2 minutes walk which makes my stay very convenient.
Jason L. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2014
More than what I expected

great location, friendly staff, and comfortable room
9.3
The hotel gives me higher expectations than what I originally do. They upgrade my room from standard room to superior room even though I personally don’t really like the very last room down the end of the floor(right in front of fire exit), I have no complains. The room is clean, good size, high ceiling, and great control panel for the lights and TV. They have room service/clean every day, even though you wake up late, they will come and clean if you request for it. In the lobby/entrance, the bus boys and security will greet you and open the door for you. I would definitely come back again!
Belle L. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Great location near to MTR "Yau Ma Tei" A2 Exit

Walking distance to major shopping spot like Dundas St, only 2 mins from MTR A2 exit, surrounding food & beverage stalls
6.7
Room abit small which can't fit in 2 L size luggage. Too many mainland visitor during CNY, therefore have to move fast, eat fast, talk fast, buy fast...everything have to do fast! Else sale person or owner will be showing you black face.
David B. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, happy

Swimming Pool, clean, location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, staff were good, excellent location, provided a baby bed which was great for our six month old baby
Maorong J. Couples China, February 3, 2014
It is good and convient for traveling

1, airport bus from kowlong station driectly,2, metro is so near,3, it is in the middle of YouMai Tie that is so near to some shopping market and center.
9.3
This hotel is very good and convient which is the best advice to our friend as traveling hotel,room is clean, traffic is convient, metro is so near, and easy to go to some shopping place and market, the room service and reception is very fast which is out of my mind as well as the direct bus from Kowlong station. price is a little high however I would like to pay for this, next time I would like to order again.
Loh W. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Good location

Counter staffs very helpful
6.3
Our legs full of small red rashes after returning to Singapore. I guess might be due to the bed or mattress

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05