My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Ms N. Groups Thailand, August 27, 2013
clean,convenient,good service. All are excellent !

location, cleanliness, services.
9.7
I & my friends are very happy to stay at The Cityview hotel. It's located at the centre of town near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. It's only 3 minutes walk to MTR. There're so many restaurants around the hotels. It's very convenient for shopping. This hotel is excellent for all travellers. Also the room rate booked through AGODA is very cheap. I will recommend AGODA to all of my friends who plan their holidays for sure.
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2013
good location ,near all the shopping mall

clean,big,worth money
8
This is my 3 rd time stay in this hotel, higher recommended to all the friends to stay in this hotel
R. C. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Convenient location, good internet access

location, internet, exercise facilities
7.3
Very adequate for a short stay; no major problems although room cleaning staff didn't always provide replacements for all linens and bathroom amenities unless asked. Air conditioning controls were not working properly. Buffet breakfast was too expensive for a typical person's breakfast and there was no a la carte option.
Chalmers C. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Great place to stay, lots of things to see and buy

Location, price and near public transport
9
I stayed there with a friend for 4 days, the place was easy to find and there were a lot of great shopping districts and food outlets. I highly recommend this place to those on a slightly lower budget.
Arthur P. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Good location, good restaurants nearby

Location near to subway, good restaurants nearby and clean.
7
Its decent hotel, best its near to subway. Opposite the back of the hotel there is a popular beef noodle restaurant, highly recommended.
Hu S. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
great holiday in hong kong

friendly helpful staffs, clean rooms, great serivces
8
Overall a comfortable & clean hotel after a day of shopping. Room is decent size
Chris L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2013
Recommend for the location

Location, Clean & near to local food
8
I enjoy the stay at the hotel largely because of the ideal location where it is near to temple street and convenience stall is within walking distance for purchase of drinks and snacks. The only feedback is about the dirty carpet where there is no thorough cleaning done to the room and carpet.
Li L. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Comfort & Very Near to MTR & Shopping Area

Strategic location, nice business class hotel & good services
8.3
Very pleasant, & immediately greeted with helpful staffs when arrived. Services from front office up till housekeeping was most efficient.
Joachim L. Families with older children Singapore, August 24, 2013
Good location

Location, near shopping areas and easy transport.
7.7
Karthikeyan B. Families with young children India, August 22, 2013
excellent hotel

location, friendly staff, clean room
9.7
We (family of 3 with 15 month old baby) stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Value for money hotel as it is close to supermarket, mtr and bus stops. Lots of restaurants around and close to all shopping areas. We stayed there for a couple of times and enjoyed the stay there. Will definitely recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06