or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4085 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4085)
Sort by:
Jeremy K. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
Emjoyable

conveniently located, fairly reasonable priced, staff is friendly
7
No major issues with staying at the hotel, however, I think your new wing rooms are much smaller than the original rooms in the other wing, so will prefer to stay at the rooms we were originally catered for. Other than that it was fine.
Jeremy K. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
fairly enjoyable

resonable, close to shopping and convenient
6
I liked the older rooms because they are bigger. Somehow the newer upgraded rooms don't suit me and I did not like the ambience in the new rooms although it was newer and much smaller than the originally rooms. Other than that the staff were friendly and accomodating.
Yong P. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2014
Clean and location centric

It is 3 mins walk from the MTR. You can take the airport express and then take the free shuttle bus which will bring you to the hotel's door. There are a lot of eateries near the hotel
7.3
Great stay there, room is big with plenty of room. Staff can speak in proper English and are pretty friendly as well. No complaints whatsoever.
Cheng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
good hotel with central location

good location and near to mtr
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Prudential Hotel very much. The location was excellent - right above Jordan MTR. This saved us much walking when returning to the hotel after a day of sightseeing and exploring Hong Kong. The rooms were clean and tidy, and more spacious than the average Hong Kong hotel. Hotel staff were also very helpful, offering us directions when we asked. The only complaint was that the bed was a little hard for our taste.
Dex L. Families with young children Singapore, April 26, 2014
One of the good hong kong hotel i stayed

2 minutes walk to MTR, rooms are clean, hotel staffs are friendly
8
This hotel is one of the better one i stayed in hong kong. Location is the main reason for me to choose this hotel, and price affordable as well. Just 2 minutes walk and will reach YMT MTR station. Surrounding are local restaurants or cafes. Hotel staffs are attentive as well.
Dex L. Families with young children Singapore, April 26, 2014
One of the good hong kong hotel i stayed

2 minutes walk to MTR, rooms are clean, hotel staffs are friendly
6.7
This hotel is one of the better one i stayed in hong kong. Location is the main reason for me to choose this hotel, and price affordable as well. Just 2 minutes walk and will reach YMT MTR station. Surrounding are local restaurants or cafes. Hotel staffs are attentive as well.
Dex L. Families with young children Singapore, April 26, 2014
One of the good hong kong hotel i stayed

2 minutes walk to MTR, rooms are clean, hotel staffs are friendly
6.7
This hotel is one of the better one i stayed in hong kong. Location is the main reason for me to choose this hotel, and price affordable as well. Just 2 minutes walk and will reach YMT MTR station. Surrounding are local restaurants or cafes. Hotel staffs are attentive as well.
Von P. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2014
worth the price

near to shopping centres, many restaurant around the area and easy to catch a cab
7.7
Pleasant except the basin in the toilet is really small which caused inconvenience.
Soi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2014
The acoustic of the room is bad.

Great location. Near MTR. Near night market.
6.7
The receptionist is good at Mandarin surprisingly and with good manners. Check in process is fast. I was told that I was upgraded to Superior Room, but was still disappointed when I saw the size of the room. The bathroom is run down and need to be upgraded for better amenities. But location is a plus as it is very near to MTR and the happening night market.
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
comfort and convenient

near to MTR , access to shopping centre is easy, by walking also ok.
8
good and comfort, easy to find food and entertainment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06