or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3809 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3809)
Sort by:
Kar L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
very small room

clean, great bathroom, close to public transportation
8
Jiaxiong C. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2014
Value for money

Free upgrade of rooms, clean room, nice staffs
7.7
I think is great staying at this hotel. If I will to visit Hong Kong again I would choose to stay here in this hotel.
Ming J. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Clean centrally located

Good location. Plenty of food. Clean
8
Easy to get to hotel from airport. Clean rooms although a bit small. Plenty to eat and shop.
Ming J. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Conveniently located

Near to MTR, airport link and well located with plenty of shopping dining nearby
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Room was adequately clean but a little dated. MTR is just 1 minute walk. Dining and shopping aplenty all around the hotel. In short, great hotel and would stay here again.
Albert L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Market Street central

Near to Temple Street and Ladies Market. Great Omelette by Rocky. YMCA linked.
8.7
I am impressed with the effort by the hotel to be eco-friendly. Nice experience as usual.
Ong G. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
nice staff

Friendly staff, Conveniece location & comfortable
9
Very good strategic location, MRT just very close to hotel, and surrounding local restaurant, and also close to street night market.
Amy L. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2014
Good location, though room is small

Close to mtr, walking distance to Mongkok, Good food
6.3
Check in was at 3pm though i reach at 8am. (early flight)- have requested for early check in. Was told room not ready. Found hair on the pillow and egg shell on the table. Staff immediately change room for us after our feedback. Bathroom was small.Overall, stay was alright.
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Convenient location. Close to MTR and Supermart.

Easily accessible, Clean, Value for money
8
Great! Very convenient location, easily accessible. Supermart and MTR just opposite Hotel.
Tee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
clean hotel, good location

close to public transport, clean room, wifi
7
was recommended to the hotel by a friend before our trip. the stay was pleasant and comfortable just like what we expected, minus a small setback at check in. we had requested for early check in as our flight landed in the morning at 7plus and we reached the hotel at 9am, but we were informed at check-in that the room was not ready until 2.30pm so we had to go out and come back later. then the staff proceeded to collect a deposit of HKD$500 for the key or something, and sent us on our way. we requested to leave our luggages at the hotel while we went out to walk around and were directed to the concierge. but we were not assigned a room number, which we were told it was required for the concierge to store our luggages. after a lengthy explanation, we managed to store them there instead of dragging it along with us. it was when we came back in the afternoon at 3pm, that the check-in process was smooth and no further hiccups for the remaining time of our stay.
Peichinn N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Decent

Spacious, clean, convenient
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01