Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4908 reviews

3374 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4908)
Sort by:
Yong-Khiang K. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2015
My Stay at Cityview Hotel

1. Convenient location. 2. Clean and Comfort room 3. Friendly staff
7.3
Good experience, convenient location. Easy access to local night markets, shops and restaurants. The room rate is on the high side !
Wong P. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2015
Price expensive

Noting
5.3
Executive room is very very small and the rate is too expensive
Ching L. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2015
Great Stay!

1) It's near to MTR and many eateries and shopping places around the hotel. 2) The hotel room is clean and tidy. 3) Staff Service is great.
8.7
I like the hotel very much and had an enjoyable stay. I will choose to stay there for our future trips to Hong Kong. I will also recommend Cityview Hotel to my friends and relatives.
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2015
best choice

good location & near to MTR, staff is nice & helpful, room is clean & tidy
9.3
a very pleasant stay at the hotel
Natalie N. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2015
Great location and comfortable stay

MTR is just opposite the hotel, hotel room is clean and comfy, and near to 7-Eleven and restaurants
7.3
Value for money for it's great location, MTR is just opposite the hotel, hotel is clean and comfy, and near to 7-Eleven and restaurants.
Fenny Y. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2015
Never Disappointing

Clean Room, Great Location, Great Staff
8
I had been staying at The Cityview Hotel whenever I visit Hongkong. Had always find the hotel to be very good and value for money. Had also recommended quite a few family members and friends to stay here. All of us enjoyed our stay there. Thank you Cityview Hotel team!
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Location is convenient

Location, near to Train Station
8
Good
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Great Location

Location, Clean & Big room
6
Good
Tan P. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2015
it is a wonderful location as it is near MTR

helpful staff, room is clean
8.3
Have a wonderful stay.
Kok C. Groups Singapore, March 8, 2015
Family group trip to Hong Kng

Excellent locaiton close to MTR, friendly staffs and value for money
8
My entire stay in the hotel was present except for the design of the wash basin in superior room made it difficult for washing.
Previous page 561 - 570 of 3374 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01