or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3497 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3497)
Sort by:
Chan W. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2013
Excellent Hotel in a superb location !

Rooms, staff, location.
8
I am quite a regular guest of the hotel. This time I was with 3 other singaporean friends. We thought that the staff was excellent and attentive. Location of the hotel, needless to say was very strategic, Yau Ma Tei MTR is just 1 min across the hotel. Buffet dinner was very good, value for money.
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Will not come back anymore

check in and out was fast
4
Location is good, lobby is ok, the room is old, toilet is bad (stained). There was constantly machinery knocking noise from the ceiling of the toilet. Request to change to another room but they only sent housekeeping and technician over. It's already 11pm at night and we were so tired after traveling and yet to take our bath. We were told to wait while they have to climb up there from outside to have a check at the noise. Waited for an hour in the room, finally the noise stop BUT no one returned to us for an apology or explanation!
Kok H. Families with older children Singapore, September 18, 2013
Comfortable Stay

1. Centrally located, 2. Easy access to shops and restaurants 3. Convenient access to MTR and transport
8
Pretty comfortable stay although the rooms are rather small. Will recommend that rooms be more spacious and the availability of internet access (free) for all rooms.
Thanadon K. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2013
Great Price, Friendly Staff, Fast Check In

Price, Cleanliness, Close to MTR
8.7
Hotel has the best price with updated room and free internet closest to shopping areas. Shopping areas are still 2 MRT stops away (10min), or 20-30 minute walk to all major shopping centers. There are numerous restaurants close by as well as two mini marts right across from hotel. Pro: Price, Staff, Mini Mart, Clean, Free Shuttle to and from Kowloon Train Station (airport express train transfer). Con: Small Room, Thin Walls, Very noisy in the morning especially with Chinese group tours that wake up at 6-8am. If you want to save money stay here, if you are willing to spend $30 more or $200 per night there are many better choices closer to shopping areas. All in all a decent hotel minus the group tours and noise.
Jing W. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Good location, convenience.

Good services
8.7
A good choice for business travel. Nice local foods is just round the corner. staffs are able to communicate well and give good advice.
John E. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2013
good location, nice stay

location,price,comfort
9
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, September 12, 2013
Very convenient hotel

Very well linked with public transport, YMCA sport facilities nearby, good breakfast
7.3
I always use this hotel when in Hong Kong. It is well linked with public transport, relatively reasonable price and YMCA facilities are just next door. Breakfast buffet is not bad. You even have some dim sum options and both western and Asian food. The surroundings are not particularly beautiful but it is typical Hong Kong style
Ho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2013
Very good locations

Good Locations , Room Clean and Tidy , have Gym room
6
the Hotel location was really conveinence and just talk 3 mins walking distance to the Yau Ma tai MTR stations , and can access to both Tsim Sha Tsui and Mingkok the Town centre with just 1 to 2 stations . the Hotel has both saunna and gym room , so that you can have execise before i go to work , Anyway this is a good hotel
Ivan L. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2013
Pleasant hotel in a great location

The location, the friendly staff, comfortable ambience
8
Our family enjoyed our stay in cityview hotel but I sincerely do not think it is a 4 star hotel. Location of the hotel is fantastic. Conveniently located just off busy Nathan road. Hotel is therefore sheltered from the noise but yet very accessible. It is less than a minute walk to the entrance of Yau Ma Tei MTR. 5 mins walk to Ladies Street, Sportswear street, etc. 10 mins walk to temple street. The room is a not large but a comfortable size considering space is premium in Hong Kong. Bathtub and bed is tiny though. They do not have king size beds although the room has more than enough space to accommodate one. Staff are very friendly and are very accommodating with our requests for help and information. Did not get to try the food there though which was a pity because it sure looks good as our stay coincided with the hotel anniversary and they had really some sumptuous menu planned up as a celebration.
Rui P. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2013
Pleasant.

Location, attentive & helpful staff, airport express line bus shuttle
8
The staff were really friendly. We experienced problems with the bedsheet on the first night but after we reflected it to housekeeping they got someone to change it for us promptly. Front desk staff can speak Chinese & English. Besides that there were no major problems. The concierge staff were really helpful and friendly, and the MTR station is very near. Best part is the free shuttle bus service to the Airport Express MTR Line.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01