or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3914 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3914)
Sort by:
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
nice location.Good deal.

budget.great location,friendly staff
8
Visit my family in HK,nice gym.indoor swimming pool sure ll stay there again.
Chew L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2014
Pleasant. Convenient. Fast response from staff

Internet was fast. Staff was quick to response to your needs. Complimentary upgrade of hotel room to premier room, and free breakfast.
8
Firstly, we got free complimentary upgrade to a premier room, and free breakfast. The staff was quick to response to our needs, in connecting to the wifi. Hotel was located very near to MTR, very convenient to go anywhere we want. It is a simple hotel, but pleasant stay!
Tetsuo T. Business travelers Japan, February 10, 2014
Nothing particUlar

Cleaness great location
7
Just normal hotel. Location is great. Low ceiling. No heater equipped. Window wouldn't open . There are some rooms for smoking. Bed isn't comfortable. It was too hard for me. It's convenient to take mtr, taxi and bus any
Matthew K. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Comfortable including free wifi

Location, price, wifi
6.3
It was comfortable. Location was great for the MTR to get around the city. We didnt eat in the hotel as plenty of local places around the area. Inclusion of free wifi is great. Mini bar was empty
Matthew K. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Comfortable affordable hotel

Location, price, free wifi
6.3
The rooms were limited in size, but comfortable. Bathroom wasnt as impressive as the room. But free wifi and centrally located, just over the road from the local MTR station
Wan H. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel room with good location

Good location, clean room, fast front desk service
8.7
Fast check-in, clean room with well-equipped bathroom amenities, complimentary bottled water. Perhaps an instruction sheet can be provided on how to operate the aircon, which remained at 20 degree despite us trying to turn up the temperature. It was freezing. My wife tried to enquire from a male staff in purple uniform on duty at the concierge on 9 Feb 2014 at 4pm, about the shuttle bus to airport and whether it was a free service, but was told there is no such thing as "free" shuttle and need to buy voucher in a sarcastic manner, as if we cannot afford to pay for it. I enquired from the same staff where the hotel restroom was, and he simply told me that I needed a card to access it and just walked away. I went to the front desk and the friendly staff there advised me to get the card from the bar to access the ground floor toilet. Such big discrepancy in service!
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
A little bit old style but clean

Very convenient as located in city center. Close to shopping area Mong Kok. Room is spacious
6.3
Li J. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2014
Great location

location, food around the area and near train station.
9
was great, staff are helpful.
Li J. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2014
Nice hotel

good location, nice food around the area and near train station.
9
was good, staff are very helpful.
Hong C. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2014
Excellent

Quiet,
9.7
The Cityview hotel is a well recommended hotel. Hotel is clean and staff are nice. The hotel is close to many attractive area and just less than 5 minutes to the metro station. The hotel is surrounded by shopping area and restaurants which will never feel boring. Welcome supermarket is just 2 minutes walk which makes my stay very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08