or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3744 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3744)
Sort by:
Celina N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Pleasant stay !

Easy access to MTR, nice & clean room, friendly reception staffs
8.3
We have greatly enjoyed our stay at Cityview Hotel. The hotel is easily accessible and within walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR, therefore we could go to any part of Hong Kong via MTR conveniently. As for the room, we were considered lucky to be given a room which was considered "big" for Hong Kong standard. We could open our luggages and at the same time, we opened 2 umbrellas to dry and yet we still have space to walk around inside the room. From the safety route to emergency exit board that was behind the door room, we got to know our room area is considered quite spacious as compared to the other rooms situated at the same level. The room assigned to us was very near to the lift. The room condition is very neat, clean and comfy with wifi. The staffs at the reception were very friendly and helpful too.
Kit W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2013
good location, goid food, good service

good location, goid food, good service
10
Henry S. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Very convenient location.

Helpful and Friendly Staff, speak good English, Very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR
8
Generally it was a good experience staying in the hotel. However, I was disturbed by the siren sound in the middle of every night.
Tiejun Z. Business travelers China, December 16, 2013
nice location

good price
9.3
Sasivipa S. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
Not far from shopping area

Clean and not far from MTR
7.7
Yiquan C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
Very conveniently located

Convenient, quiet, clean
8.3
The hotel is located very near to the MTR station, less than 2 minutes walk. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Internet speed was fast. Nothing much to complain about.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2013
Good location, walking distance to shopping

Location, Rooms, Food
9.7
Our stay was good, the staff were all helpful, there is a 7ll behind the hotel and you can walk to the shopping streets in hongkong. its not hard to get taxi outside the hotel and the staff are helpful in getting a taxi.
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, December 14, 2013
As good as usual

Location, proximity to MTR, Squash courts (YMCA)
8
It was good as usual. Very convenient hotel to get MTR and get into anywhere in HK relatively fast. YMCA facilities are available for guest which is an add on advantages for the hotel. Breakfast is good and varied, including local dumplings and fresh fruit. Staff could be more friendly but they are correct, although sometimes reception is not very efficient.
Chenglung W. Business travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2013
Not bad

Not bad
6.3
Wang T. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2013
Comfy stay at affordable price

1 min to MTR station, 5 mins walk to Ladies Market, value for money stay
7.7
Hotel let us checked in early, as we reached the hotel before 12 noon. Given connecting rooms although we did not request for it. Added points. Did not get to enjoy the facilities as we were always out shopping and dining.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02